BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Still Lake

Average Rating 4
( 26 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(12)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 12 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2013

    Wells

    Catches kyruam.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2012

    Apprentice's den

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2006

    Sweet

    This was a goooooooooood book. Romantic all the way. I finished it in one night. Its good I liked. Not that much killer action but great love scenes haha there my favorite

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2005

    Fascinating

    Still Lake was an excellant book, I never got bored with it. This book was about a women named, Sophie, who brought her mother and younger sister to Vermont to live with her, and take care of a bed and breakfast. The bed and breakfast was once the place where three young girls were found murdered. Out of nowhere a man came along and Sophie fell in love with him, but what she didn't know was that he was thought to be the murderer of the three young girls. I loved how the author made it hard to find out who the real murderer was. I knew the mother wasn't really sick, and I liked how she was encouraging to Sophie. I really didn't like Marty, the sister, but once she met the boy who helped them fix the house up she started to change, in a good way. Some parts of the book were spooky, like when she got run off the road and when the murderer was watching her swim in the lake. The book was great and had a very good ending.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2003

    A Good Book

    Still Lake combines mystery and romance. It's about a 30 year old virgin, Sophie, who buys an old farm house and plans on turning it into an inn. She lives with her rebellious half sister, Marty, and her senile mother. One day, a mysterious man named Griffin, moves in next door. Griffin was convicted of murdering three girls 20 years earlier in the home Sophie lives in. The only thing he remembers from that night is waking up with blood all over his clothes and finding his girlfriend floating dead in the lake. He¿s back in Colby, Vermont to try and remember what happened that fateful night. This book is well written and draws the reader in with its twists.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2003

    It has been a long time since I read such commendible work of art.

    An enchanting tale that brings the pristine atmosphere of Vermont alive. Suspense with the blooming flower of an exotic love provides an adventure which I too, spent a sleepless night to complete.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2002

    Sizzling Sultry Sensuality and Suspense

    If you're looking for passion that sizzles, you've come to the right place. I spend a sleepless night in order to complete this entertaining tale of suspense and love till I finished it by dawn.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 12 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1