Customer Reviews for

Still Waters

Average Rating 5
( 14 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(12)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 14 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2007

    A reviewer

    I think this book and blackbird is just so beautiful I've never read another book like this its sooo good I must of cryed a thousand times!!!=)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2012

    Outraged

    How is blackbird a preorder but it is already in the library

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2005

    TRULY Amazing

    The best book I read in months!!! Catches the audience's attention right away and so beautifully written. I'm glad I found this book, I randomly picked this book because it was on the sale shelf and I'm so GLAD that I bought it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2003

    AWSOME

    This is a wonderful conclusion to 'Blackbird.' Lauck is amazing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2003

    lIKE WALKING WITH THE CHILD

    READING THIS BOOK AND BLACKBIRD WAS A GREAT READ. LIKE SO MANY OTHER BOOKS, THE CHILD CALLED IT, SECRETS IN THE NIGHT, LUCKY, THEY ALL MAKE YOU FEEL AS THOUGH YOU ARE LIVING IT, BUT THANKFUL FOR A GOOD LIFE, AND HELPS TO UNDERSTAND THE CHILDREN WHO ARE ABUSED.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2002

    Touched again.. breath takeing

    Well, i have not finished it yet. im on the last chapter .. and i dont want it to end. She was quite the remarkable child, young teen, young woman. I wanted to yell and scream at these people in her life. she remained quiet but maybe that the reason she took the title .. ' still waters....run deep' i always loved that quote. Jennifers passion and survival is a battle won , for all young women, who have the odds against them. to loose a Mother is to loose security to loose a father is to loose a protector to then . loose a brother..is to loose a whole family.. god bless jen and her family. hug and love your children!!! marcia N

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2002

    WONDERFUL

    Still Waters picks up where Blackbird left off. I could not put it down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2002

    How we triumph!

    It is amazing how some of us get by on so little attention or love. I have bought the book for others who have had to struggle to grow up. We understand where Jennifer is coming from and know her struggles.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2001

    Touching

    I loved both of her books, she is a wonderfully writer. One of the most touching and unforgetable life story i have ever read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2001

    You will be thankful for what you have and understand we all have our own battles to deal with, that many may have never known about!

    Yes, everyone has their own baggage to carry around here on earth. Jenny took her load and turned it into a great biography of survival, especialy though those selfish 80's. YOU GO GIRL! P.S. There realy are wicked stepmothers! They will reap what they sowed someday! READ IT, IT IS A GOOD READ! From a Winlock classmate, kathyyeco@msn.com

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 14 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1