Customer Reviews for

Still Waters

Average Rating 4
( 74 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(40)

4 Star

(14)

3 Star

(13)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

I Enjoyed this novel

I like this author, she writes a well paced interesting story and her characters are always well developed. Like most female authors she uses a female herorine as the main character of her story. Also like other female authors the male lead is always some gorgeous hunk ...
I like this author, she writes a well paced interesting story and her characters are always well developed. Like most female authors she uses a female herorine as the main character of her story. Also like other female authors the male lead is always some gorgeous hunk and this kind of turns me off. At least in Tami's novels she doesn't get carried away with the romance to the point that it is distracting to the plot. I found her Night Sins and Guilty as Sin totally absorbing and would even welcome a third installment in that series. This one was good though and worth reading. I enjoyed.

posted by Anonymous on November 11, 2002

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Read it for HS English class!

my name is richard. for my senior class we have to reead a book off fo the bestselling list or a book by a bestselling author and when we went over the list in class 'still waters' sounded ok so i went to thrifties and bought it. at first it was boring as it takes a w...
my name is richard. for my senior class we have to reead a book off fo the bestselling list or a book by a bestselling author and when we went over the list in class 'still waters' sounded ok so i went to thrifties and bought it. at first it was boring as it takes a while to get good (id say i really liked it after chapter 9... slow but worth it!) so i only read it 3 days a week for 15 minuted in english class. but once it started getting good i would read it on my own time and i really enjoyed it. i think trace and dane are my favorite characters in the book. i will tell you this much, the ending will SHOCK YOU! read it, you wont be disappointed!

posted by Anonymous on January 4, 2000

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 74 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2002

    I Enjoyed this novel

    I like this author, she writes a well paced interesting story and her characters are always well developed. Like most female authors she uses a female herorine as the main character of her story. Also like other female authors the male lead is always some gorgeous hunk and this kind of turns me off. At least in Tami's novels she doesn't get carried away with the romance to the point that it is distracting to the plot. I found her Night Sins and Guilty as Sin totally absorbing and would even welcome a third installment in that series. This one was good though and worth reading. I enjoyed.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 7, 2011

    Could Not Put It Down

    This was the first book I purchased for my Nook...and it was well worth it. I had never read this author before. Now I can't get enough of her books. I loved the characters and I highly encourage anyone who likes murder mysteries with a hint of romance to pick this one up or download asap. I read this in 3 days and wanted more when it was finished. Two thumbs up for me!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 8, 2009

    Tami Hoag's Stillwater

    I wish I could manage to get a few more of my favorite authors to be more productive, but then maybe they wouldn't be as good.
    I enjoy escaping in a mysterious and thrilling plot. I don't enjoy excessive vulgarity.
    Tami Hoag, JA Jance, Susan Wittig Albert, Nevada Barr, Sara Paretsky and Tony Hillerman all fit this bill.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2006

    captivating*

    this was the first novel i read by Tami Hoag, and i was definitely hooked from the beginning! the whole book really grabs your attention and you absolutely hate it when you have to put it down!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2003

    My First of Many

    This is my first Tami Hoag read and I loved it. She is a marvelous author and I am looking forward to reading many more of her books. Still Water has a great storyline with lots of mystery and suspense. More than enough action and humor to stop you from putting it down.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2003

    Truely amazing

    This was one of my first books I've read by Tami Hoag, and certainly not the last. Since I read this, I've bought 4 other books by her.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2000

    Best Reading Available

    This book deserves 5 stars. It kept me in suspense until the very last minute and I couldn't put it down. I never wanted it to end, but I definetly wanted to find out who the killer was.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2000

    Still Waters: A must read

    I thoroughly enjoyed Still Waters. It was a very suspenseful and sexy read. I think the ill-tempered relationship between Elizabeth and Dane was excellent. I enjoyed the sarcasms between them and looked forward to Elizabeth cracking through Dane's seemingly tough exterior. This is the first time I've read a book by Tami Hoag, and I will say she is well versed, and there is alot of sophistication in her writing style. Being an avid Stephen King fan, this book was a pleasant detour into a new arena of reading for me. Hope there will be a movie someday.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2000

    Read it for HS English class!

    my name is richard. for my senior class we have to reead a book off fo the bestselling list or a book by a bestselling author and when we went over the list in class 'still waters' sounded ok so i went to thrifties and bought it. at first it was boring as it takes a while to get good (id say i really liked it after chapter 9... slow but worth it!) so i only read it 3 days a week for 15 minuted in english class. but once it started getting good i would read it on my own time and i really enjoyed it. i think trace and dane are my favorite characters in the book. i will tell you this much, the ending will SHOCK YOU! read it, you wont be disappointed!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 2, 2014

    SeaClan Gathering

    ~Pearlstar

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2014

    Jayfether

    He padded along.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2014

    Intriguing, but a bit outdated.

    The book was interesting, but a bit hard to understand the thoughts of the main character. Mainly, because I am not a woman who has been married so many times.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 9, 2014

    Excellent

    Tami Hoag delivers once again

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2013

    Vince

    Actually result 17

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2013

    Please forcemate

    Patchkit at blood battle res. 1

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2013

    To Tom

    A scared she cat @ result one. Take her wherever and do ur stuff. Btw u can name her.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2013

    Mystic

    (Y the heck was i locked out?????) She sauirmed a little...so her p u s s y could get adjusted to the strange feeling of a tail. Her legs were spread wide open....she suddenly wanted to ask wether or not if he had a brother....but was busy sucking him down. She suddenly wanted a c o c. K and a tail ib her p u s s yyy...but decided that maybe Tom didnt want someone else to take her...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2013

    Waterripple

    Suddenly gets off of the tom, collects the kits and leaves saying, teasingly, "If you want more, come find me." *pads out to a clan*

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2013

    Callie

    She makes a huge mess in the backard. The grass is all muddy .

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2013

    HUNTER

    THIS IS MY HOME, FLICKERSTAR!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 74 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4