Customer Reviews for

Still Waters

Average Rating 4
( 74 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(40)

4 Star

(14)

3 Star

(13)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

I Enjoyed this novel

I like this author, she writes a well paced interesting story and her characters are always well developed. Like most female authors she uses a female herorine as the main character of her story. Also like other female authors the male lead is always some gorgeous hunk ...
I like this author, she writes a well paced interesting story and her characters are always well developed. Like most female authors she uses a female herorine as the main character of her story. Also like other female authors the male lead is always some gorgeous hunk and this kind of turns me off. At least in Tami's novels she doesn't get carried away with the romance to the point that it is distracting to the plot. I found her Night Sins and Guilty as Sin totally absorbing and would even welcome a third installment in that series. This one was good though and worth reading. I enjoyed.

posted by Anonymous on November 11, 2002

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Read it for HS English class!

my name is richard. for my senior class we have to reead a book off fo the bestselling list or a book by a bestselling author and when we went over the list in class 'still waters' sounded ok so i went to thrifties and bought it. at first it was boring as it takes a w...
my name is richard. for my senior class we have to reead a book off fo the bestselling list or a book by a bestselling author and when we went over the list in class 'still waters' sounded ok so i went to thrifties and bought it. at first it was boring as it takes a while to get good (id say i really liked it after chapter 9... slow but worth it!) so i only read it 3 days a week for 15 minuted in english class. but once it started getting good i would read it on my own time and i really enjoyed it. i think trace and dane are my favorite characters in the book. i will tell you this much, the ending will SHOCK YOU! read it, you wont be disappointed!

posted by Anonymous on January 4, 2000

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 40 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted January 7, 2011

    Could Not Put It Down

    This was the first book I purchased for my Nook...and it was well worth it. I had never read this author before. Now I can't get enough of her books. I loved the characters and I highly encourage anyone who likes murder mysteries with a hint of romance to pick this one up or download asap. I read this in 3 days and wanted more when it was finished. Two thumbs up for me!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2006

    captivating*

    this was the first novel i read by Tami Hoag, and i was definitely hooked from the beginning! the whole book really grabs your attention and you absolutely hate it when you have to put it down!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2003

    My First of Many

    This is my first Tami Hoag read and I loved it. She is a marvelous author and I am looking forward to reading many more of her books. Still Water has a great storyline with lots of mystery and suspense. More than enough action and humor to stop you from putting it down.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2003

    Truely amazing

    This was one of my first books I've read by Tami Hoag, and certainly not the last. Since I read this, I've bought 4 other books by her.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2000

    Best Reading Available

    This book deserves 5 stars. It kept me in suspense until the very last minute and I couldn't put it down. I never wanted it to end, but I definetly wanted to find out who the killer was.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 2, 2014

    SeaClan Gathering

    ~Pearlstar

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2014

    Jayfether

    He padded along.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 9, 2014

    Excellent

    Tami Hoag delivers once again

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2013

    Vince

    Actually result 17

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2013

    Please forcemate

    Patchkit at blood battle res. 1

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2013

    To Tom

    A scared she cat @ result one. Take her wherever and do ur stuff. Btw u can name her.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2013

    Mystic

    (Y the heck was i locked out?????) She sauirmed a little...so her p u s s y could get adjusted to the strange feeling of a tail. Her legs were spread wide open....she suddenly wanted to ask wether or not if he had a brother....but was busy sucking him down. She suddenly wanted a c o c. K and a tail ib her p u s s yyy...but decided that maybe Tom didnt want someone else to take her...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2013

    Callie

    She makes a huge mess in the backard. The grass is all muddy .

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2013

    Bloomkit

    Mimicks him rudely like ababy

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2012

    WATER

    Tami Hoag always writes in a style that can mess with your head and keep you loving it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2004

    Tami Hoag doesn't disappoint

    Another great book by Tami Hoag. She is the greatest writer in the genre. She pulls you into the story and makes you feel like you are there right with her characters. Once again you root for the couple and hope the bad guys get there's in the end. She keeps you guessing and you are always surprised at who did it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2003

    an interesting read!

    this was my first novel by tami hoag and i was not disappointed. a interesting plot right from the first chapter, it keeps you glued to the end. a must for all thrillers. waiting to read more of tami hoag.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2001

    Excellent Read!!!

    I bought this book to entertain me as I was sitting on a plane ride this past week. I did not have high expectations, but was very pleasantly surprised. Not only does the intriuge of who the killer may be hold your attention, but the attraction between Dane and Elizabeth makes you want the story to continue beyond where it ends to see the continuance of their lives. Definately would like to see this one on the silver screen.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2000

    Great story and awesome romanitc chemistry!

    This is the first book I have read by Tami Hoag and I can't wait to read another!! Still Waters I couldn't put down, wanting to know who the killer was, but the chemistry of Elizabeth and Dane was just the best!! I didn't want it to end! The characters were well written and the story really kept my interest. I would recommend this book to any one who loves suspense with some romance thrown in!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2000

    outstanding

    This book has every thing you need in a good book, and more Tami Hoag brings the characters to life and the intense action was unbeliveable, you really feel like you are stitting in still waters giong through every thing elizabeth sturat is going through.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 40 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2