Customer Reviews for

Stillwatch

Average Rating 4
( 46 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(20)

4 Star

(18)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 46 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted March 20, 2012

    Highly recommended for mystery lovers!

    Mary Higgins Clark delves into political intrigue with this well written murder mystery. Journalist Pat Traymore moves to Washington DC to produce a television series. Her first subject: a politician slated to become the first female vice-president. The research begins to unearth old personal pain, prompts multiple threats and may destroy political aspirations. A very good read for mystery lovers!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 26, 2012

    Yummy!

    When I start one of her books I just can't stand to put them down!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2012

    Cleverly Written Holds you in suspense

    As always, Mary Higgins Clark has put together most interesting carachters. It's a tale well woven to keep the reader glued to the pages in an effort to untangle the mysterious events.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 6, 2012

    must read!

    I loved this book. I highly recommend it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 13, 2012

    Interesting

    I'm halfway through the book and it's holding my interest. I'm a big fan of Mary Higgins Clark. However, the publisher should be ashamed, there are MANY punctuation errors, typos and even use of the wrong words (i.e. Enemy rather than Emmy when referring to a TV award, and many others) very distracting!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 16, 2011

    Highly Recommended

    Stillwatch is a good read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2011

    One of Mhc best

    I loved this book! It made me very interested in politics and Washington, both past and present. A must read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 29, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    HATE SPOILERS!!!

    I love Mary Higgins Clark. However, i was apprehensive about reading this book so i decided to look at some reviews. However, as i am reading through i see a lot of people telling me what the story is about or what happens. I hate that when i read a review. Please write a review of book and not a synopsis.!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2008

    A good suspense mystery

    Stillwatch is an interesting and suspenseful story, usual in many ways to Mary Higgins Clark's other novels, of which I have read most. Storyline tends to drag in some areas, then picks up again very quickly. This book will not disappoint Clark fans.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2006

    Stillwatch

    I enjoyed this book very much. Mary is a master at keeping her readers on the edge of their seats. When I finished reading this I felt like a little kid coming home to tell their parents about some field trip they went on that day. Marys' imagination is wicked.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2005

    Clark is da bomb man

    Mary higgins IS the queen of suspense. This was one of the top two books out of the 6 books ive read of her. I luved this book. It was really good.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2004

    Best Book Read

    This is the first book I read of Mary Higgins Clark but it was the best. It keep me hanging on the book every moment I had a spare time. It was the best. She is the queen of suspense but in this story it was kinda predictable who would be the 'bad - doer' I know there's not such word as 'doer' but bear with me here. Still you could've guess it was Abby's friend (not giving away the story) who does everything because it's too much of a coincidence. Still it was good book so fans read this one it would knock your shoes off.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2002

    Very Interesting

    This story had everything. Love, betrayal, loyalty, suspense, you name it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2002

    Confusing, but yet satisfying!

    I think that Stillwatch was a very good book by MHC, but I like some of her other work better. I wasn't really into books until I started reading Mary's work. This book did keep me into it like all of her others, but I like some of her other work better.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2001

    ONE OF HER BEST'S!

    This was the very first book that I have read of MHC and I thought that it was amazing! The best book that I have ever read. Now I cant stop reading MHC book's. I am very fond of her work.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 11, 2000

    Betrayal....

    It hurts to be betrayed, especially by those people whom you trust most. This is the case for both Patricia/Kerry & yes, even Abigail Jennings. For Patricia, it's her grandmother & aunt/adoptive mom concealing the truth about her parent's relationship. They have the most genuine concern & her interest at heart but hiding the truth & telling something otherwise hurts more. Likewise with Abigail, she may not be an angel nor a saint but she believed (rather chose to believe)lies told to her by her most trusted personnel & that got her into deeper trouble. Again, Toby did (& earnestly believed) what he had to do for Abby's sake (& his as well) but the truest intention when coupled with the wrong means tends to backfire. I applaud the author's style of moulding the characters in the story. Not one individual was 100% evil nor saint. Even our antagonists have a heart. They had the noblest intentions but just got lost somewhere along the way. This story also awakened a belief taught to me by my mother when I was still a kid & that is 'You'll never succeed if you don't acknoweldge where you came from'. Admit it, not everyone is born with a silver spoon in their mouth. Most of the time, we have to claw our way up. But we should always remember our past, our beginnings. We should not deny & hide it because we are afraid that we will not be accepted by society if they come to know about our background. Instead, we should make this our inspiration & driving force. & if we do succeed, the more we should acknowledge it to set as an example to others who are still trying to find their way up.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2000

    kazs praz!!

    I had thought that I had read all of the books that Mary Higgins Clark has written and then I found Stillwatch. I love the way that Mary Higgins Clark makes you hate Senator Jennings, for the way that she treated Pat Traymore. I love the way that we all feel sadness and courage for Pat/Kerry.How we all hope that she has enough courage to stand up to Senator Jennnings,to uncover the truth about her father and her mother.This was a great reading adventure, as always,I look forward to her next book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2000

    Good Mary Higgins Clark book

    Stillwatch is a good book by Mary Higgins Clark, but it's not one of her best. I liked the plot and it was very suspenseful. There is just something about this book I didn't like and don't know what. But still if you are a big Mary Higgins Clark fan, like me, then read Stillwatch.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 46 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3