Customer Reviews for

Stinger

Average Rating 4.5
( 109 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(85)

4 Star

(20)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 20 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2013

    Great book

    I really liked the story, the characters were likable and it was 1134 pages on my nook... definitely going to look for more from this author... loved the fact that it was a complete book for once..no waiting!

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2013

    Great romance

    Although this novel is a stand-alone, it is a love story just as beautiful as the previous 'Leo' books. And this is quite an accomplishment in this book because the main characters could not be more different (she is a superachieving law student and he is a porn star). Yet this author managed to craft very relatable characters despite their flaws. I gave the book 4 stars instead of 5 because the story deflated a little bit towards the end while attempting to introduce some action scenes. They were not very realistic. But the romance is terrific and worth reading.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2013

    :)

    4.5 stars! I absolutely adored this book! I loved the back and forth banter between Grace and Carson. Carson Stinger is one hot "straight male entertainer"! I fell in love with him and this book!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2014

    Exciting

    Exciting, romantic, heart-wrenching, hot.... A good read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 12, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    Steamy Porn Star Meets Timid Lawyer. Holy Hotness! From Beginnin

    Steamy Porn Star Meets Timid Lawyer. Holy Hotness! From Beginning To End, This Book Consumed Me! 
    *Written for Craves the Angst Book Reviews*

    4.5 “Life Is Wild” Stars!
    The Review: 
    I’ve been quickly working my way through Mia Sheridan’s stand alone A Sign of Love series ever since reading Archer’s Voice... which I totally and completely LOVED. I have not been disappointed yet and I can absolutely add Stinger to my list of favorite reads for this year. This fantastically written, double POV story stole my heart and has yet to give it back!

    Characters/Story...
    Carson Stinger, Straight Male Performer, never had a plan. His childhood wasn’t the stable environment he might have chosen and his present is a day-by-day happenstance. He’s the master of disguise as he wears a mask so thick, his “life is a party” vibe covers the real man hidden beneath it. But with one outlandish elevator ride, his mindset shifts and he has a huge choice to make, which all becomes vibrantly clear after the amazing, soul changing weekend with a girl who made him see his world in a different light.

    Grace Hamilton, the girl with a plan, finds that your future can’t always be mapped out and you can’t live the life someone else wants for you and still achieve true happiness. All that becomes abundantly clear after spending one heedless, salacious weekend with an unlikely match.

    This book started out all kinds of fun. The banter back and forth between Carson and Grace was slapstick hilarious and sexy as hell! These two had the most amazing chemistry right from the start and it only increased as the book continued. Their story stretches over a five year period where timing is the biggest challenge in their relationship. At first, they were on separate continents when it came to their lives. Carson’s profession was not ideal for the life Grace had planned for herself and Carson knew he couldn’t have a girl like Grace in his current circumstances.

    That didn’t stop them from having one of the steamiest, “get to know you” weekends ever. These two brought out the very best in each other and their love and devotion stood the challenges life brought them later, which was all cemented on that one weekend. 

    When they come together almost five years later, both have changed dramatically. Carson... well, I won't give it away for you, but his porn days are behind him. Grace has followed her true dream and is living the life she desired, with the exception of one thing. Carson.

    Over the course of their lives, the things that helped them grow, taking their own paths, they found themselves and could then come back together and be who they needed to be in order to support and cherish the other for who they in turn, had become. But... there are still obstacles in their way and watching them try and move past those obstacles was intense!

    Carson was hot hot hot! He was a fantastic hero and I loved the way this author wrote his character. The same goes for Grace. She was the perfect heroine. She accepted Carson, even in the beginning, knowing they couldn’t be together. Reading their struggle, their change, their angsts... it was so much fun! This heartwarming story sucked me in and compelled me to read straight through. 

    Carson and Grace’s journey was beautiful, sensual and romantic!!!! 

    The Wrap Up: 
    I have quickly become a fan of this author. She writes beautiful, layered characters with depth and her stories hold a rich well of originality that consumes you and carry you through to the sweet ending. This book had me swooning in parts, biting my nails in others and never once did I want to put it down because I was obsessed to knowing what happened next. I loved this read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2014

    ;)

    Good love story...1100+ pages...3rd book read by Mia Sheridan!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2014

    Sweet little book

    I liked this book its about 78 pages on my nook , was sweet and had some funny bits in it

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2014

    Highly recommend

    Very engaging story! Was really impressed with the length as well.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2014

    Really good

    Well written and I fell for Grace and Carson. Their banter was funny ahd kept me well entertained and their love melt my heart away. Very lovely story and a perfect HEA!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2013

    Wow

    Really good book with a strong story line.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2013

    I enjoyed it

    Great chemistry between the two. Great read for $.99. Some parts werea littlelong and drawn out where other sections could have used more details. Over all a good read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2013

    Surprised

    From the book's description, I was expecting a story that followed a pretty typical romance novel plot of opposites attracting and changing each other, but I was pleasantly surprised by how this story developed and how much I liked the characters of Carson and Grace.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2013

    Hot!

    If he is a porn star, how come he doesn't last so long?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 20 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1