BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Stink and the Incredible Super-Galactic Jawbreaker (Stink Series #2)

Average Rating 4
( 85 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(57)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(11)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(9)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

A reviewer

My review is on Stink and The Super-Galactic Jawbreaker.The main characters are Stink Moody and Judy Moody. Stink Moody is known to be a trouble-maker and up to no good. Judy Moody is a girl who makes imaginary stuff up and is kind of a weirdo. The plot of this story is...
My review is on Stink and The Super-Galactic Jawbreaker.The main characters are Stink Moody and Judy Moody. Stink Moody is known to be a trouble-maker and up to no good. Judy Moody is a girl who makes imaginary stuff up and is kind of a weirdo. The plot of this story is Stink finds things wrong like misspelling and labels that say their item does something, but it really doesn't, so Stink sends letters to the companies and they send him, in return, stuff from their company, but in conclusion he gives all the free stuff to his best friend because he forgot his birthday. The setting is at the candy store in Virginia and at their home. The meaning of this story is to never lie just to pawn people out of free stuff. I thought this was a fantastic book because it's funny but also teaches you a lesson. I connect to this book because I too sometimes get mad if labels say the item does something but it really doesn't, and for the world connection mostly everyone likes candy like Stink!

posted by Anonymous on December 3, 2007

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Sample by: movieking

It was a great book but it gave me one page to read on the sample

posted by Anonymous on December 27, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 57 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2012

    Stink books

    Stink books are awesome

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2011

    It is a good book!!!!!!!!!!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2007

    A reviewer

    My review is on Stink and The Super-Galactic Jawbreaker.The main characters are Stink Moody and Judy Moody. Stink Moody is known to be a trouble-maker and up to no good. Judy Moody is a girl who makes imaginary stuff up and is kind of a weirdo. The plot of this story is Stink finds things wrong like misspelling and labels that say their item does something, but it really doesn't, so Stink sends letters to the companies and they send him, in return, stuff from their company, but in conclusion he gives all the free stuff to his best friend because he forgot his birthday. The setting is at the candy store in Virginia and at their home. The meaning of this story is to never lie just to pawn people out of free stuff. I thought this was a fantastic book because it's funny but also teaches you a lesson. I connect to this book because I too sometimes get mad if labels say the item does something but it really doesn't, and for the world connection mostly everyone likes candy like Stink!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2012

    Love it best book ever

    I love this book geeting next book

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2012

    Great

    This book was great! It was sooooo funny!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 5, 2010

    My Daughter Loves Stink!

    Excellent book for 6-8 year olds! Great books for the young reader. Just enough to keep her interest, and the chapters are not overly long. I have been searching for books to keep her interested, and this series is one.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2013

    Stink

    This book is about stink winning a contest and anwering questions so after that he gets a gift certifecit to whistle stop candy shop. Buy the book to find out the rest. The book is great!!!!!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 19, 2012

    adorable

    this book if wonderfully entertaining from beginning to end. great of kids of all ages.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2014

    I luv this amzing awesome book

    Cool

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2013

    Luv this...

    Book.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2013

    Yah

    Good

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Yeah, Stink is back!

    My 2nd grader LOVES this series. I wish there were more titles! This is a great series to help move young readers into chapter books. The chapters are not long, always begin with a fun picture or phrase, and usually explain new words (esp. idioms) that are introduced; so it's great for expanding his vocabulary!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 20, 2009

    Very interesting

    I am a nine year old boy and I really liked this book because it taught me lessons about how much alike I am with Stink. I can act like him, am short like him, and am in the same grade, if he is in 3rd grade. I can't wait to read all the books in the series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 11, 2014

    Reaitd Read ir Read it

    I read this book on paper back and loved it so now i want it. I am not sure if i should get it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2013

    Qwerrtuu

    Yhfhjjrdfgfwwrujgdxhgghhdgufghfedgjhgfvhhffcbjkoijgfssfhjyrwsdfgrefgggbjhcvjjggghhgcvbjhggbhhbhcghjhhhvgghnl love

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2012

    ;{)

    Luv it a lot. I reccomend Judy Moody books to anyone who

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2012

    Stink

    Love it

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2012

    Lool Lol

    55555555

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 27, 2011

    LOVE

    Loves it to death!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 8, 2011

    Stink

    This book is very funny it is spectacular thank you. Also read judy moody

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 57 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3