Customer Reviews for

Stitcher Smart Radio

Average Rating 3
( 279 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(107)

4 Star

(40)

3 Star

(27)

2 Star

(23)

1 Star

(82)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

300 out of 524 people found this review helpful.

Awesome for public radio and podcasts

Cant believe its free.

posted by Anonymous on March 15, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

81 out of 152 people found this review helpful.

DONT BUY THIS

This app requires you to give them your email and password!
You cant do any thing until u give them ur email!
They will most likely just SPAM SPAM SPAM SPAM SPAM SPAM SPAM SPAM SPAM SPAM SPAM SPAM SPAM SPAM.........
Do not buy..... it sucks.... no wonder why its free......
This app requires you to give them your email and password!
You cant do any thing until u give them ur email!
They will most likely just SPAM SPAM SPAM SPAM SPAM SPAM SPAM SPAM SPAM SPAM SPAM SPAM SPAM SPAM.........
Do not buy..... it sucks.... no wonder why its free.......

posted by Anonymous on March 28, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 41 – 60 of 279 Customer Reviews
Page 3 of 14
  • Posted May 24, 2013

    Great Potential

    Make sure you get the Android version. It stopped working before I switched over. It kept all of my favorites, which surprised me. There seems to be a lot of podcast possibilities, and the radio station option is nice. I'd like to see Stitcher get more stations and podcasts, but, it's a great little app.

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2013

    Help

    It has been loading for 5days now

    7 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2012

    Installing

    Just keeps installing

    7 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2012

    Ehh

    This app is horrible. It never gives me 95.7 the vibe no matter how hard I try to find it. It doesn't give me 102.9 either.

    7 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2012

    AWSOME girl 529064567891011121316

    This app is the boom digity i cant believe its free thats amazing haha just a joke this app ssssssttttttiiiinnnnkkkkss!!!!!!!!!!!!

    7 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2014

    Danfitz7

    You need to sign in using facebook i mean im 10 im not even allowed to use faceboo!!!!!

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2013

    Great app

    Great on the nook tablet. Lots and lots of stuff to listen to and so convienient.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2013

    Bad

    Its bad

    6 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2013

    Love this app******

    I love this there are so many programs on here that I have many favorites. Pod Casts from NPR this American life, shows I have never even heard of before and I can now listen to them. This was free even better! I recommend this for everyone.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2012

    Meeeeeee

    Bad for me it sucks u have to pay for the radio SUCKS
    I dont recomend it

    6 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2012

    Awesome

    What are some pop stations

    6 out of 38 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2013

    Wow

    This is awesome.It doesnt buffer and no static simply AWESOME!!!!!! From a 10 year old

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2013

    It wont open!

    I cant open this stupid app! It just keeps on installing over and over again!

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2012

    :p

    Really bad. No music i know and i am not even a pop person. Hard to use. I guess it does depend on what you like but if you like all of the more popular songs/stations not the best app.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2013

    Uggh

    HORRIBLE! UNDER 11 DO NOT GET!!!!!!! ZERO STARS!!!!!!!!!!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2013

    Always loved this app

    I listen to old time radio with this app. There's much more to listen to as well.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2013

    Anonymous

    This is a really great app i totally reccomend i too anybody out that wants to listen to free music.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2013

    Talk Radio whenever you want it....Great app!

    Thanks to whomever developed this excellent app. I have been able to click on my favorite talk radio programs easily. You just have to be patient until the buffering finishes. Plug in your stereo headset and listen. You can select from any station, live, clicking on the State for those area choices, e.g. Arizona, etc.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2013

    Don't recommend

    I didn't like it and archived it. it didn't have any of the radio stations I like to listen to and couldn't find any stations to draw my attention.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 27, 2012

    Not what I thought

    I thought it would be better. You must have access to wifi to work.

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 41 – 60 of 279 Customer Reviews
Page 3 of 14