Customer Reviews for

Stitcher Smart Radio

Average Rating 3
( 269 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(103)

4 Star

(38)

3 Star

(27)

2 Star

(22)

1 Star

(79)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

292 out of 509 people found this review helpful.

Awesome for public radio and podcasts

Cant believe its free.

posted by Anonymous on March 15, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

78 out of 141 people found this review helpful.

DONT BUY THIS

This app requires you to give them your email and password!
You cant do any thing until u give them ur email!
They will most likely just SPAM SPAM SPAM SPAM SPAM SPAM SPAM SPAM SPAM SPAM SPAM SPAM SPAM SPAM.........
Do not buy..... it sucks.... no wonder why its free......
This app requires you to give them your email and password!
You cant do any thing until u give them ur email!
They will most likely just SPAM SPAM SPAM SPAM SPAM SPAM SPAM SPAM SPAM SPAM SPAM SPAM SPAM SPAM.........
Do not buy..... it sucks.... no wonder why its free.......

posted by Anonymous on March 28, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 103 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 6
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2012

    Awesome for public radio and podcasts

    Cant believe its free.

    292 out of 509 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2012

    Awesome and fun

    Am actually listening to radio again,get stations from all around the country.plus more suprises to find on this app.enjoy i am

    79 out of 104 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2012

    Bext App EVER!!!!!

    This is probably the best app i have got for my nook color. It works great! I highly recommend this product!!!! Local radio stations come in with great quality. Never buffers in the middle of a song. Just perfect!

    79 out of 88 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2012

    Loving it!

    Easy to use, a ton of content, and free. What more could you want.

    79 out of 92 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2012

    Great

    Has regular radio stations plus online

    79 out of 96 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2012

    WOW

    Way better than the phone app in looks and ease of use. Free app that has actual customer support. I wrote them when i thought i had problem with software update on my phone. They answered very fast and seemed to truely care. I asked them for a nook app. They emailed me tonight with a heads up on this app. How could you ask for more attention from a free service.

    If you are new to sticher, it is similar to Pandora accept has mostly podcasts from scores of quality audio pros, also has scores of live radio stations from almost everywhere in US. Get it you will like it....


    79 out of 86 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2012

    Awesome!

    This is the best app for free radio. It has some news on the home page. Its easier to use than the other pages. U have to register an account before using it, just a heads up. Its free!

    79 out of 88 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2012

    Great

    First off, there seems to be confusion on what this app is. This app takes syndicated talk shows and puts them into a common database. Although you can access local stations, that is not the primary use for this app, so therefore it lacks in quality in that area. With that being said, this app excels in it's niche and has many talk shows to choose from. Also you are able to customize your favorites and create specialized channels that you cand add your favorite talkshows to.
    Give this app a try; it's free, nothing to lose.

    78 out of 90 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 22, 2012

    Wonderful!!! Podcasts and live radio, tons of choices, and FREE!

    Wonderful!!! Podcasts and live radio, tons of choices, and FREE!!!! Excellent app!

    78 out of 90 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2012

    Awesome!

    Two of my favorite stations, KROQ out of LA and The Current from the Twin Cities, available in one app.

    74 out of 107 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2012

    Wow!

    Just found this app and LOVE IT!!!! It's free and you can listen to just about anything - my favorite radio station is on here and I can listen while reading :)

    66 out of 77 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2012

    From what I've heard....

    This is suposedly a very good app. No wifi needed at all. Free radio stations for your very location. Watch TV shows on demand. I think it is a done deal. All that for free. Sounds pretty good eh? I think so. Blow your self out. I just answered all your questions. You're welcome.

    39 out of 51 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2012

    Kick a$$

    Awesome radio, has it all, I have tried others but this one is the best!

    33 out of 43 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2012

    Great!!!

    Works great for me. I can listen to my favorite internet radio shows and store all of my favorites. Wish this had come out sooner so I could have saved my money and not bought tunein radio.

    27 out of 37 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2012

    Great

    Great app

    17 out of 47 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2012

    Awesome

    Awesome and it is free! I love the shows on demand feature the best!

    15 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2012

    Great App

    I LOVE it, but I cannot find popular music radio stations like Radio Disney.
    A little help here! ;)

    10 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2012

    Love it

    I just got it. Played around on it for a bit and it is awesome. I have radio bee and pandora, but this has my local stations and everything else. Right now, I am listening to Jay and Silent Bob Get Old. Best free app I have so far!

    10 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2012

    GREAT

    FINALLY an app that gives IheartRADIO a run.

    10 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2012

    Wifi

    Do we need wifi???

    9 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 103 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 6