Customer Reviews for

Stitcher Smart Radio

Average Rating 3
( 280 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(107)

4 Star

(40)

3 Star

(27)

2 Star

(23)

1 Star

(83)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

301 out of 525 people found this review helpful.

Awesome for public radio and podcasts

Cant believe its free.

posted by Anonymous on March 15, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

81 out of 152 people found this review helpful.

DONT BUY THIS

This app requires you to give them your email and password!
You cant do any thing until u give them ur email!
They will most likely just SPAM SPAM SPAM SPAM SPAM SPAM SPAM SPAM SPAM SPAM SPAM SPAM SPAM SPAM.........
Do not buy..... it sucks.... no wonder why its free......
This app requires you to give them your email and password!
You cant do any thing until u give them ur email!
They will most likely just SPAM SPAM SPAM SPAM SPAM SPAM SPAM SPAM SPAM SPAM SPAM SPAM SPAM SPAM.........
Do not buy..... it sucks.... no wonder why its free.......

posted by Anonymous on March 28, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 107 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 6
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2013

    Great app

    Great on the nook tablet. Lots and lots of stuff to listen to and so convienient.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2012

    Awesome

    What are some pop stations

    6 out of 38 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2013

    Always loved this app

    I listen to old time radio with this app. There's much more to listen to as well.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2013

    Anonymous

    This is a really great app i totally reccomend i too anybody out that wants to listen to free music.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2013

    Talk Radio whenever you want it....Great app!

    Thanks to whomever developed this excellent app. I have been able to click on my favorite talk radio programs easily. You just have to be patient until the buffering finishes. Plug in your stereo headset and listen. You can select from any station, live, clicking on the State for those area choices, e.g. Arizona, etc.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2013

    Excellent

    Great app

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2012

    Best app ever!!!

    I luv dis app if u love tv shows and music wherever u are, get dis app! :)

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2012

    Found my station

    Easy to use. Found my station on my first try.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2012

    Great

    Very cool app

    3 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2012

    Lol

    This is really cool! I moved from montana to california an dnow i can still listen to my favorite radio station from billings! Dose it need wifi?

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2012

    Awesome

    I cant believe its free

    3 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2014

    Great

    All I listen to

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2013

    Awsome

    Its worth the time.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2013

    I luv it

    So pleased with this app. Does what the description says and loaded smoothly.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2013

    Fantastic free app

    This is one of the best free apps on the nook that is available, loaded with many radio stations and contains any podcast you can think of that is on the internet today. May not have every radio station in this country but is that really a problem on a free app that has so much to offer on about any subject known to man? My one issue is that although there are plenty of sports talk radio stations, it is near impossible to find a live NFL or MLB game when they are on but that isn't theapps fault but a licensing issue with pro sports. Anyways, I love this app and it is free so can't complain at all.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2013

    Fantastic App

    Absolutly perfect app for gathering together pod casts. I have been a daily listener since last June. Exelent companion to Pandora.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2013

    Wow

    This is AWSOME i cant beleive its free. this is amazing and i use it ALL THE TIME I love this app.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2013

    Great app!

    I really enjoy this app. Many radio stations and if your like me and you like talk show radio, there are tons of stations to choose from!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2012

    Best ever

    Omg get this app so worth it and best part its free! If u love news, sports, and music its perfect 4 you it may not have your local station but it has some stations from all 50 states international news and sports casts and stations that are only found on the internet + podcasts from everyone everywhere amazing!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2012

    No Heart Radio

    Since B&N hasn't yet gotten I Heart Radio, this free app gets a chance. Not only is it free but offers a ton of options. I immediately found my favorite local station and can listen to it at whim with just my trusty Nook on hand.

    Give this one a go, its lovely.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 107 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 6