Customer Reviews for

Stolen

Average Rating 4
( 958 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(424)

4 Star

(259)

3 Star

(150)

2 Star

(65)

1 Star

(60)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

46 out of 55 people found this review helpful.

She does it again!!!

FIRST WITH BITTEN AND NOW STOLEN THE AUTHOR CREATES A FUN AND EXCITING STIRY ONLY TO LEAVE US HANGING AND WAITING FOR THE NEXT ONE!!!!!

posted by 16575192 on January 14, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

76 out of 122 people found this review helpful.

Just wow.

I literally had to force myself to finish this short book. The grammar is absolutely horrendous and not just here and there. Every single page has something terribly wrong with it. Examples you ask? "Her hair was tied enviously in a high ponytail"..."why did she felt th...
I literally had to force myself to finish this short book. The grammar is absolutely horrendous and not just here and there. Every single page has something terribly wrong with it. Examples you ask? "Her hair was tied enviously in a high ponytail"..."why did she felt the need to leave"..."one thousand of centuries ago"..."Ally could not have thought of things getting any worst."..."Although, she knew that she now nothing was visible, she definitely still felt a presence."
Honestly, I know that its hard to write and put yourself out there but don't you have a 12 year old neighbor who can proofread your stuff before you publish it? At times I was embarrassed for this author.

posted by Jenney on March 12, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 150 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 8
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2012

    Anonymous

    Too short....

    6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2012

    Really enjoyed

    Love the series....

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2013

    3rd

    IS THE 3RD ONE OUT YET?!?

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2012

    Good read, bad editing

    The story is good, however the author needs to do a better job at editing or get an editor. If you can get past the grammar errors, then you will enjoy the story.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2012

    Story line is excellent but...

    Both this book and the author's first book in the Bitten series are great. I love the direction of the story. I would have given more stars but someone needs to help this author by proofreading and editing the books for her. I would be glad to help even though I am no where near being anything but an avid reader. The writer obviously has a wonderful and creative imagination and it would be a shame for people to not enjoy what she offers only because she did not have help cleaning up the books.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2013

    Good

    It kept me on my toes that's for sure. It does have some grammer issues, but that is to be expected in a free read. My only question is: WHEN IS THE NEXT ONE COMING OUT????????? I'M LOSING MY MIND OVER HERE!!!!!! NEED TO KNOW HOW IT TURNS OUT DARN IT!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 9, 2013

    When is the third book coming out?

    I really enjoy the books but their way too short and where is the third book?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2013

    Good Story but needs proofreader

    I enjoyed both Bitten and Stolen. However incorrect words are used quite a bit. It almost seems like the books were translated to English from another language. If so, the author should use a translater with a better English vocabulary.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2013

    Good

    I guess it was good... it was way to short though.. i mean seriously llike 50 pages isnt going to cut it people make the third book longer please...

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2013

    Storyline

    I agree that an editor is needed or spell check. I did enjoy the story and flew through the book. I plan on reading more by this author. Don't get discouraged, it takes a lot to write and publish it for all to see. Everyone is a critic.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2013

    Ok

    It was a good story, but it really needs editing!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2012

    Good fine

    The first two books are just teasers.i want to scream, I cant wait to read the next book. These books are a rare find. A must read,.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2012

    Anonymous

    This lady needs tolern some grammer. I fail at grammer and vocab and i still cant count how many grammer iseus that i could tell were there

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2011

    Short story

    It was ok. It's 160 pages so its a short story. The beginning starts where the heorine was awaiting her trnsformation to become a vampire, then started into the plot of the book. The ending is a cliff hanger where you have to get the next book to find out what happened. I have read better short vampire stories.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2013

    N Book was ok

    Ok

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2013

    Hey

    Ok

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2013

    This was a decent book. Its not as bad as some comments say. The

    This was a decent book. Its not as bad as some comments say. The grammar may not be on point but its a good book for a quick read  if you want a little suspense. I do recommend.
    xo  

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2013

    Read this review

    I rated this series a 3 out if 10 because it was really short and the author wasted too much time on details and i got really bored half way through the firsy book also they were way to short and in the 2nd book the ending was just a cut off i wondered wether gabe was going to die or if moria was going to get to marry ben all- in -all, i woild have liked the atory to continue and i am very glad that both books of this series were free. Read if u want but the author spent way too much time on the details and made some parts of the books very confusing and left out a lot of important stuff to make this series a succsess...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2013

    Liked

    Interesting

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2013

    OMG

    I am so far enjoying this story. It seems like the author is writing a couple chapters at a time, which is annoying, not as infuriatingly annoying as the grammar though. Here's a question: if you are only going to put out 100 or so pages at a time, can you at least hire an editor? I mean a real one, please? Thanks

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 150 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 8