Customer Reviews for

Stolen

Average Rating 4
( 964 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(426)

4 Star

(262)

3 Star

(150)

2 Star

(65)

1 Star

(61)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

47 out of 56 people found this review helpful.

She does it again!!!

FIRST WITH BITTEN AND NOW STOLEN THE AUTHOR CREATES A FUN AND EXCITING STIRY ONLY TO LEAVE US HANGING AND WAITING FOR THE NEXT ONE!!!!!

posted by 16575192 on January 14, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

76 out of 122 people found this review helpful.

Just wow.

I literally had to force myself to finish this short book. The grammar is absolutely horrendous and not just here and there. Every single page has something terribly wrong with it. Examples you ask? "Her hair was tied enviously in a high ponytail"..."why did she felt th...
I literally had to force myself to finish this short book. The grammar is absolutely horrendous and not just here and there. Every single page has something terribly wrong with it. Examples you ask? "Her hair was tied enviously in a high ponytail"..."why did she felt the need to leave"..."one thousand of centuries ago"..."Ally could not have thought of things getting any worst."..."Although, she knew that she now nothing was visible, she definitely still felt a presence."
Honestly, I know that its hard to write and put yourself out there but don't you have a 12 year old neighbor who can proofread your stuff before you publish it? At times I was embarrassed for this author.

posted by Jenney on March 12, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 965 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 49
  • Posted August 21, 2011

    Good

    Loved the plot and charactors off this book, the abrupt endings of both this and the first book drove me crazy though. Both books need little more editing on the grammer. Will def read the next book though, hopefully the ending actually ends in the next book..

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2013

    3rd

    IS THE 3RD ONE OUT YET?!?

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2013

    Stolen and bitten series

    When will you have your third book finished i want to know what happens next to the girls, gabriel, and benedict? Please get back to me.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2013

    Somewhat Great somewhat notw

    I love the book itself with its pages filled with suspense and intensity. I am waiting impatiently for the next one. Although one of the best plots in the book with its epic drama, I find the story very hard to read. The grammar is horrifiying and the punctuation terrible. However, it is a free book and a great read. Better than movie if you learn to ignore the grammar. Get the book!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2012

    My Opinion...

    This "series" should be one book. The concept is good and the plot has potential but the editing is nonexistant. If the series was combined and edited it would be a great book.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2012

    Wonderful

    Is book 3 ever gonna come out?

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 24, 2012

    Great book!

    Where is book 3?

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 12, 2012

    ABSOLUTELY CAPTIVATING!

    I really enjoyed this book. The suspense is unyielding, I can't
    wait to read "Unbroken".

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2012

    Endri14

    STOP complainng about the grammar and typo's! This was a great book and free so for that matter, you shouldnt complain. I reccomend this series to anyone who likes vamps and is mature, cant wait till the next book!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2012

    Good read, bad editing

    The story is good, however the author needs to do a better job at editing or get an editor. If you can get past the grammar errors, then you will enjoy the story.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2012

    OMG OMG OMG!!!!!

    IM GONNA FREAK!!!! HURRY UP I NEED TO READ MORE!!!!! AHHHH WHENS IT COMING OUT?????????? AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2012

    Story line is excellent but...

    Both this book and the author's first book in the Bitten series are great. I love the direction of the story. I would have given more stars but someone needs to help this author by proofreading and editing the books for her. I would be glad to help even though I am no where near being anything but an avid reader. The writer obviously has a wonderful and creative imagination and it would be a shame for people to not enjoy what she offers only because she did not have help cleaning up the books.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 24, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    Highly recommend this series, it is fun and intriguing vampire story.

    I love the stories Bitten and Stolen. It kept me interested. I hope she will continue the series because I want to find out what happens to the characters. I would recommend and have recommended this series to family members. Look forward to a continuation.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 17, 2012

    The story is actually rather interesting, but I could barely rea

    The story is actually rather interesting, but I could barely read it due to the fact that the book is full of malapropisms, bad grammer and bad punctuatuion. I ended up extremly annoyed and just scanned chunks of the book, so I could get to the end. And the end is actually not the end. The book just ended without finishing the story. The way this book stands, I cannot recommend it.

    NOTE to the writer: Get some help with grammer, punctuation and word meanings. You have some writing talent, but everyone needs help in editing their work. EVERYONE needs others eyes to check for errors!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2012

    Ok story, but hard to read

    Please learn proper english! The CONSTANT incorrect grammar and vocabulary was hard to take: being on the "brim" of war (try brink) and having "inhumane" strength (try inhuman) are just two examples that to mind. Also, and this bugs the hell out of me...PICK A TENSE AND STICK WITH IT! Constantly switching tenses-sometimes within a single sentence is just unexcusable.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2012

    Slightly better than the first...

    But this author must be in Jr High because she hasn't quite mastered the English language yet. In fact, my Jr High school student could write better than this.There are so many errors.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 21, 2012

    The author writes like English is her third language. This "

    The author writes like English is her third language. This "series" could be one good book if the author combined the books and got someone from the local middle school to proof read it. The story itself is interesting enough but do not believe the 5 star reviews. They must be friends of the author. At least no one is wasting their money on these books.

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2012

    Blah

    Terrible writng, unless it was written by a junior high student, then it was not bad.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2012

    Someone needed to edit this book, so many errors. Maybe 5th gra

    Someone needed to edit this book, so many errors. Maybe 5th grade reading level if that.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2012

    Love it

    I like this book so much i read it twice.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 965 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 49