BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Stolen

Average Rating 4
( 16 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(8)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 8 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2012

    What a ride!

    Great book! The villian is sure to send chills down your spine and just when you think you can't get any colder... the hero and heroine will warm you up with some steamy love scenes! That's a win-win for the reader!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 2, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    I was pulled in from the very first page. Shay has obviously suf

    I was pulled in from the very first page. Shay has obviously suffered a lot. She and the man she is obviously in love with (even if she doesn't realize it) split up and they are both still miserable over it. She is recovering from a car crash and now someone is trying to steal her identity. Reviews vary on this one, but I thought it was great. If you like dark, intense stories and can handle a heroine with a very troubled past combined with a steamy love story, give it a try.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 6, 2012

    Run do not walk to read this book.

    Run do not walk to read this book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 30, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    What a great read!

    ABOUT THE BOOK: This thrilling and super sexy novel from bestselling romantic suspense author Shiloh Walker will appeal to fans of Allison Brennan and Linda Howard.

    Shay Morgan has stayed hidden for a long time. Living a reclusive life in Earth’s End, Alaska, she’s as far away as she can get from the trauma of her childhood and the man who hurt her long ago. But terror takes over Shay’s life yet again when an unknown stalker steals away the fragile peace she’s built for herself—targeting not only her but the one man who’s ever managed to get past the walls she’s built around herself.

    Elliot Winter has lived through being falsely accused before—it ruined his military career. Now it’s happening all over again. And this time, his accuser is a twisted impostor who’s targeting his ex-girlfriend, Shay. Despite a fierce mutual attraction, Shay and Elliot broke up because Shay couldn’t let her guard down, couldn’t let Elliot in. But now they both need to trust each other to confront a psycho who seems to know all their secrets.

    REVIEW: Oh….wow. I think those two words will about sum it up. Now, let me first just say that I am guilty of reading other reviews, if available, before I start in on a piece. I do that cause I review quite a few but even though I do these reviews as a dedicated reader, I still want to enjoy what I read.

    So that being said, I saw a few disappointing reviews on this but more so, a lot of really good reviews. I was nervous about which side I would fall in and I have to say this now…I have no idea what some were complaining about. This was a fantastic read and held action all the way till the end. Just when you think Ms. Walker is done with the novel, BAM, she tosses one more thing your way.

    Stolen is a lovely piece that touches not only on suspense, but also every author’s and most people’s fears – identity theft.

    It was a wonderful read that I had a hard time putting down – sans Hurricane Sandy hitting my state. I would recommend this piece to anyone looking for a different kind of book and one that will keep you on the edge of your seat until the very end.

    Five out of five stars for a great job!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2013

    Mysterious cat

    Runs in and takes back kits and freshkill

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2013

    Unless giving book reviews is your job.....

    Some people write reviews like the are gatting paid per word...this is what I want to know, did you like the book and how many pages.

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 3, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Read from December 16 to 17, 2012 BOOK SYNOPSIS



    Read from December 16 to 17, 2012








    BOOK SYNOPSIS








    This thrilling and super sexy novel from bestselling romantic suspense author Shiloh Walker will appeal to fans of Allison Brennan and Linda Howard.




    Shay Morgan has stayed hidden for a long time. Living a reclusive life in Earth’s End, Alaska, she’s as far away as she can get from the trauma of her childhood and the man who hurt her long ago. But terror takes over Shay’s life yet again when an unknown stalker steals away the fragile peace she’s built for herself—targeting not only her but the one man who’s ever managed to get past the walls she’s built around herself.




    Elliot Winter has lived through being falsely accused before—it ruined his military career. Now it’s happening all over again. And this time, his accuser is a twisted impostor who’s targeting his ex-girlfriend, Shay. Despite a fierce mutual attraction, Shay and Elliot broke up because Shay couldn’t let her guard down, couldn’t let Elliot in. But now they both need to trust each other to confront a psycho who seems to know all their secrets.




    My Thoughts








    Identity Theft, murder, mystery, nightmares, suspense, romance and you have a recipe that is full of spine tingling hair raising and at times all out unnerving reading! 




    What would you do if someone took over your identity online as well as in some cases in person?




    Shay Morgan is in her early thirties and even after 29 years still has nightmares from what happened to her as a 4 year old child, the only problem is that the memories are fragments and those fragments keep shattering her attempts to sleep night after night and year after year. Some of the nightmares are triggered by certain phrases or images, others just seem to come out of nowhere and for all these years Shay has slowly withdrawn into herself more and more. Her best friend from college Darcy Montgomery and a new friend who also lives in Earth's End are the only two people that she has regular contact with. Elliot Winter, the brother of her friend Lorna, is the man that Shay finally finds herself able to trust enough to include in her circle but because she keeps him at arms length after over a year Elliot finally decides enough is enough and breaks up with her.




    In the beginning of this story Shay has had a car wreck, spent time in the hospital in a coma and after 2 weeks flat on her back afterwards she is finally able to come home. Lorna picks her up to take her home and they decide to stop in town for lunch together, at the last moment Lorna decides Shay needs some books to read and stops at she and her brothers book store. Needless to say Shay is not pleased as she has no intention of seeing Elliot since six months ago he made it clear that her blowing hot and cold was not something he wanted to deal with anymore.




    While in the bookstore Shay finds the latest offering of thriller author Shane Neil on a display rack that she accidentally knocks over while trying to hurry out of the store to escape a conversation with Elliot. Time stops for Shay the minute she sees the sticker on the book covers stating autographed copy, Shay is actually the author but uses a pen name to remain anonymous in her real life. Knowing that she is not the one who signed the books makes her ill, angry and determined that not one copy remains in the store to be sold so she takes every one and buys them herself and leaves.




    This beginning sets in place the stage for the unraveling of a mystery, the author fairly soon reveals the character who is masquerading as Shane but the reason why is another matter altogether. Faced with the internet onslaught of a Facebook fan page, a Wordpress account blog site, a Twitter account and other places where authors public presence is avidly followed Shay is desperate to shut down the online presence that the imposter has created as the sites are full of lies as well as half truths that could possibly lead to Shay herself. Her real identity is something that must remain hidden at all costs, her past trauma cannot come to light or there is a very real possibility the demon from her past will find her.




    This is another wonderfully beguiling read penned by the author, it raises questions in the readers minds on what would happen if someone took their identity and it also shows just how horrifying the consequences of that theft could be as well as the efforts it would take to even begin to straighten out the mess.




    There is nothing quite like finding a character like Shay, she is a young woman who just wants to blend into the woodwork and live her life quietly but when push comes to shove her will and strength are formidable to behold.




    Lorna is the friend we all wish we had, supportive, kind and caring to a fault.




    Elliot is a man that most women would love to find, handsome, intelligent and most of all passionate with those he cares about and willing to do anything to keep them from harm.




    This was another masterfully executed story that took the reader and put them squarely inside the characters world and did not release them until the last scene was enacted, the mystery solved, the villain was brought to justice and the last page was turned. 




    Romantic suspense but so much more!




    [EArc from Netgalley in exchange for honest review]

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2012

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 8 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1