BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Stolen Fury

Average Rating 4
( 153 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(76)

4 Star

(45)

3 Star

(26)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 76 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Posted May 29, 2012

    This is not the type of book that I usually read since relic/ tr

    This is not the type of book that I usually read since relic/ treasure hunting is really not my thing. I decided to try this one out since I have liked other books by this author. I have to say I really like this book. I thought the charachters and the plot were engaging. Rafe did make me mad a few times but I found him redeeming later on in the book. I loved the heroine of this book. She was strong, smart and did not back down when it came to getting what she wants. I think when the two finally got together they made a strong team. I hope to see more about these two sometime.
    Thankfully the author did not sacrifice the plot for romance like so many romance writers tend to do. There was a good balance between learning about the relics and the charachters developing relationship. I honestly found myself getting lost in this book and I am glad this seires is to continue.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 29, 2010

    Loved it

    Elisabeth hooked me in the first few pages and drew me through the entire book with excitement and incredible tension.

    I loved the strength of her characters that set them at odds more times than not and fueled an incredible sexual tension that had me rooting for them to find their happily ever after. Intense love scenes - SMOKIN shower scene - that are both heated and meaningful, and give just the right amount of passion.

    I rooted for the characters from the get go and fell in love with several secondary characters. Clever Elisabeth hooked me into reading the next two Stolens with her excellent use of secondaries. Also loved the use of history and artifacts in this read.

    A solid, on edge, fast paced read that has you wondering who the heck the bad guy is until the end. Highly recommended!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2012

    Full of adventure

    This book grabbed me and I couldn't put it down till I finished it. Highly recommend it. It has a great romance mixed in with the action and adventure. Strong characters you love immediately and its a great length so its not rushed at over 750 pages.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 2, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Just wow. I enjoyed this book a lot. Mrs. Naughton has done it a

    Just wow. I enjoyed this book a lot. Mrs. Naughton has done it again for me. I read all the Eternal Guardians series and just enjoyed them and thought I would give her other books a try. This book has it all: action, sexy time, and some history lessons. I love Lisa and Rafe. I look forward to finishing the rest of the series.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2012

    Highly Recommend

    Excellent Series

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2012

    Highly Recommended - Way Better Than I was expecting

    Great Story, Sexy characters, I really enjoyed it. After reading historical romance novels and loving them, I was a little worried I would not be able to get into this modern story line. I would definitely recommend this book, Ms Elisabeth Naughton is an excellent story teller, she keeps you hooked, I found I couldn't put the book down.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 17, 2010

    How did I miss this author?

    I really like the writing style of Ms. Naughton. The back and forth between the characters rings true and I can't wait to see what happens next. Gotta go and get the other 2 books in this series!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 28, 2009

    Excellent Debut!

    Elisabeth Naughton's first book grabs you from the first page and doesn't let go. The chemistry between Rafe and Lisa sizzles and the action is non-stop! Plus, the secondary characters add flavor to the story, so much that I can't wait to see what Naughton has in store for books 2 & 3 in this trilogy. If you like adventure, don't miss this book. I guarantee you won't be disappointed!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2013

    Love!

    Engaging characters and great storyline. This novel gives the reader an "Indiana Jones meets sexy romance" experience.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2013

    Loved it!

    Left you guessing on who was responsible for everything until the very end! Good plot, strong characters with some history thrown. Can't wait to read the next one!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2012

    Great read

    Loved this book. Kept me interested from beginning to end.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 2, 2012

    GREAT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Great reading couldn't put it down.
    So far all of her books are great.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2012

    I loved it!!

    Fun read! Interesting story! Couldn't put it down

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 24, 2012

    Stolen Fury

    Loved this book!! It was soooo good, I could not put it down. The adventures and mysteries Lisa and Rafe got themselves into made for an interesting read! About 750 pages on my Nook. Cannot wait to read the next 2 books in the series!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2012

    FANFREAKINTASTIC!!!!!!! (^__^)

    I recommend this book to anyone who likes romance, comedy, and action packed in one. And it keeps you intrested from the very beginning

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2012

    Awsome!

    I enjoyed this book from start to finish! It has a little bit of everything, lots if twists and turns. I loved the main characters about 700pgs.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2012

    Great book

    Great book! Lots of twists and turns. Cant wait to read the others!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2012

    Anonymous

    Good story, with lots of twist and turns. Can't wait to fead the other books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 9, 2012

    Awsome

    I love greek mythology. This book had me on edge. Great read and I plan in reading the other 2 as well

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2012

    JCSMOM

    Elisabeth Naughton's Stolen Fury was one of THE best books I've read in a very long time. The main characters, Lisa and Rafe, were richly developed in personality, charisma, and chemistry. The plot was exceptionally thought out. The author kept the reader on the edge...a real page turner! Can't wait to rrad the next two in the Stolen Series. So glad I invested time and energy in this 4-star rated freebie. Definitely worth paying for. Kudos to the author!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 76 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4