Customer Reviews for

Stone Cold (Camel Club Series #3)

Average Rating 4.5
( 279 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(156)

4 Star

(72)

3 Star

(32)

2 Star

(11)

1 Star

(8)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Stone Cold is one of the best Thrillers I have read in a long time...

I am a new fan of David Baldacci.
I love thriller mysteries, and by far this is one of the best I have read in a long time! There are so many twists and turns, and it is terrifically crafted for the ultimate suspense.
I highly recommend this book, and David Balda...
I am a new fan of David Baldacci.
I love thriller mysteries, and by far this is one of the best I have read in a long time! There are so many twists and turns, and it is terrifically crafted for the ultimate suspense.
I highly recommend this book, and David Baldacci books to anyone who loves mystery thrillers. I also recommend Simple Genius which was equally as stimulating.

posted by Hammygeek on September 5, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Stone Cold Never Really Warmed Up

Baldacci is an excellent main stream writer. His books, while similar in tone and feel, are absorbing and fun to read. Stone Cold was not one of his best The characters did not evolve much from prior books and the plot was average at best. There are many other options b...
Baldacci is an excellent main stream writer. His books, while similar in tone and feel, are absorbing and fun to read. Stone Cold was not one of his best The characters did not evolve much from prior books and the plot was average at best. There are many other options by Baldacci that I would recommend prior to this one.

posted by kshrmn8r on May 7, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 72 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Posted July 12, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Stone Cold With ice in the veins

    Baldacci did it again.The camel Club crew at it again. This would be a good movie.You cant go wrong with this read.You need to read the first two books to get a good background.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2012

    Lost pages

    Enjoyed the story but ran imto multiple missnumbered pages

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2007

    A complicated, intriguing tale of suspense.

    Oliver Stone isn't who he seems to be, neither is Susan Hunter, or Harry Finn. Their lives and the lives of those who know them are intertwined in a complex tale of treason, con games, and murder. None stop excitement, twists, and intrigue keep this book moving at a pace that makes you want to stop so you can catch your breath, but don't. You just might miss something, and you don't want to do that. At the end of this book, you'll feel very differently about some of these characters than you did at the beginning. Not all those who die are bad guys. GOOD read. Review by Wanda C. Keesey (author of Lost In The Mist, release date May, 2008)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2014

    Another page turner in the Camel Club series

    Baldacci does it again with his Camel Club members leading you through to the other side of another crises. It's an addicting series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2013

    highly recommended it.

    Its good reading. Engaging and thrilling!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 31, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Exciting Story that will keep you on the edge!

    I've always enjoyed David Baldacci's Camel Club series and their group of peculiar characters. The books are exciting and always keep you on the edge.
    In this story there are several plots and subplots going on. In one plot we find Oliver Stone, who went by the name of, John Carr, as a former CIA assassin, comes to grips with a terrible mistake that he made years ago. He had terminated an innocent man who was falsely identified as a traitor. While Stone uncovers the mystery behind this mistake, he finds himself entangled in the lives of the dead man's family. Once he finds out that this family is to be terminated by the same man who ordered the execution of the father years ago, he must act quickly to prevent another injustice from being performed.

    There are other plots, other characters that if covered it would only spoil the book for you. Be assured, that Baldacci, brings all the plots together with nonstop action, interesting character development, and an ending that neatly ties everything together.
    Highly recommend.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 21, 2010

    My first Baldacci book

    First book I've read by this author.Bought this as a bargain book and will probably buy more by this author.Good story,a page turner that kept me wanting to read just another couple of pages every time.I like the humor at various times in the book.It really makes a good thriller even more enjoyable

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 26, 2010

    David always comes through with a good read

    I enjoyed this book so much I immedaitely went to the Barnes and Noble to purchase Davids latest book. The story developed very nicely and the ending was unexpected.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2010

    First Baldacci read boos was a good bargain and very enjoyable

    very enjoyable Oliver Stone is a great character similar to an older Dirk Pitt from Clive Cussler

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 12, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    on to the 4th camel club book

    another great camel club series book with many surprises

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2009

    Oliver Stone revisited!

    The next installment in the Oliver Stone (Camel Club) series - certainly a page turner!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 11, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Stone Cold is Classic Baldacci

    If you've read and enjoyed other Baldacci books in the Camel Club Series, this continues in the same vein. You won't be disappointed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2008

    A Rip-roaring Thriller

    'Sone Cold' is a fast-paced thriller starring the shadowy CIA hit man Oliver Stone, not to be confused with the eponymous conspiracy-minded movie director of 'JFK.' Men involved in Stone's unsavory and violent past are being picked off by a ruthless assassin. Stone, with good reason, begins to fear for his own life. It is obvious to him that someone out there, most likely a member of Washington's powerful elite who has a dark secret to hide, wants Stone and his former fellow operatives dead. The only certain way to protect this secret is by eliminating Stone and his cronies who are in the loop. The story moves at a brisk pace and hurtles forward courtesy of plot twists and a plethora of action. I myself haven't read Baldacci's Oliver Stone prequel 'The Camel Club,' but I found reading it isn't necessary to enjoying or understanding 'Stone Cold.' I did read 'Hour Game,' an earlier thriller sans Oliver Stone by Baldacci, and, for my money, 'Stone Cold' is an improvement, both in its pacing and story line.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2007

    David Baldacci . . . a gifted writer . . . .

    Once again I enjoyed the antics of THE CAMEL CUB group of misfits. If I found anything tiresome at all, it was the dialoge between Annabelle and Paddy, but maybe this whole episode between the two was the author's way of tying up a loose end. Judging by the last few pages of the book, I wonder if this is the supposed end of this band of warriors - time will tell. Nevertheless, it's been a good and enjoyable ride!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 72 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4