Customer Reviews for

Stone Cold (Camel Club Series #3)

Average Rating 4.5
( 273 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(153)

4 Star

(71)

3 Star

(31)

2 Star

(11)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Best Baldacci I've read so far!

This book is all that. Great story , fast pace, lots of action, page turner. Where does he come up with all the wonderful detail?

posted by Pitrich on December 10, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good book - poor access

I ordered this ebook and received it promptly. No problem there. Problem is I am using the Nook software for Mac. It is completely unreliable. I must open it anywhere from 1 to 15 times to get the program to engage. Once open, again, no problem.

The book is excell...
I ordered this ebook and received it promptly. No problem there. Problem is I am using the Nook software for Mac. It is completely unreliable. I must open it anywhere from 1 to 15 times to get the program to engage. Once open, again, no problem.

The book is excellent. It's the third in the series and I will read all of them.

posted by Lsue on January 17, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 153 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 8
  • Posted December 10, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Best Baldacci I've read so far!

    This book is all that. Great story , fast pace, lots of action, page turner. Where does he come up with all the wonderful detail?

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2009

    great book. exciting to the end

    this is a book you do not want to put down to the end.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 5, 2009

    Stone Cold is one of the best Thrillers I have read in a long time...

    I am a new fan of David Baldacci.
    I love thriller mysteries, and by far this is one of the best I have read in a long time! There are so many twists and turns, and it is terrifically crafted for the ultimate suspense.
    I highly recommend this book, and David Baldacci books to anyone who loves mystery thrillers. I also recommend Simple Genius which was equally as stimulating.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 11, 2009

    Love the Camel Club Series

    I have read 3 of the 4 Camel Club series books and I have not been disappointed at all! I can't wait to read the next one!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2013

    Foldar

    A masterpiece!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 16, 2011

    Highly Recommended!

    So much mystery and intriguing plotlines. Can't wait to read the 4th in this series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2011

    Great book!

    Great book; didn't want it to end . . . now on to the next David Baldacci . . .

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2008

    Great Read!!

    Great Book!! I really enjoyed reading Stone Cold even though I did not read the previous books in this series. Sone Cold is easy to follow and fills in what you missed. It's a fast moving story that will keep you on the edge.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2007

    Another great page turner

    Sometimes the bad guys win, and other times, it's the good guys turn. Baldacci has another winner in Stone Cold, and it's great reading this time of year for those times when the snow and ice have you tucked away indoors.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2014

    StoneClan- Shardstar's den

    A small cave concealed by lichen near the Highstone.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2013

    Must read

    Can't wait to start number 4. This series is one you don't want to put down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2013

    Recommend!

    Storyline is great. Another great series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 27, 2013

    Darkness

    He iles at shadekit. "Nasty jaycat tricked you. Cohomem" he picks up shadekit, and carries him back hone.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 27, 2013

    Strongclaw

    "Yep. No clan." He said licking his paw.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 27, 2013

    Shadekit

    Darkness +he mewz happily"

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2013

    Great story! Just loved this book!!

    Great story! Just loved this book!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2013

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 3, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Camel Club Rocks!

    I really enjoy the Camel Club (even though I am reading backwards as started with #4 Divine Justice). Olive Stone (Carr) is quite the character and is unstoppable! Annabelle (another Camel Club) is also involved in this thriller by David Baldacci. I look forward to reading the other books in the series! (the audio is fabulous, the sound effects and the narrator is one of my favorites!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2013

    WARRIORS DEN

    Mountainstar

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2013

    Thor

    He padded back to camp

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 153 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 8