Customer Reviews for

Stone Cold (Camel Club Series #3)

Average Rating 4.5
( 279 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(156)

4 Star

(72)

3 Star

(32)

2 Star

(11)

1 Star

(8)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Stone Cold is one of the best Thrillers I have read in a long time...

I am a new fan of David Baldacci.
I love thriller mysteries, and by far this is one of the best I have read in a long time! There are so many twists and turns, and it is terrifically crafted for the ultimate suspense.
I highly recommend this book, and David Balda...
I am a new fan of David Baldacci.
I love thriller mysteries, and by far this is one of the best I have read in a long time! There are so many twists and turns, and it is terrifically crafted for the ultimate suspense.
I highly recommend this book, and David Baldacci books to anyone who loves mystery thrillers. I also recommend Simple Genius which was equally as stimulating.

posted by Hammygeek on September 5, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Stone Cold Never Really Warmed Up

Baldacci is an excellent main stream writer. His books, while similar in tone and feel, are absorbing and fun to read. Stone Cold was not one of his best The characters did not evolve much from prior books and the plot was average at best. There are many other options b...
Baldacci is an excellent main stream writer. His books, while similar in tone and feel, are absorbing and fun to read. Stone Cold was not one of his best The characters did not evolve much from prior books and the plot was average at best. There are many other options by Baldacci that I would recommend prior to this one.

posted by kshrmn8r on May 7, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 279 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 14
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 27, 2013

    Darkness

    He iles at shadekit. "Nasty jaycat tricked you. Cohomem" he picks up shadekit, and carries him back hone.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 27, 2013

    Strongclaw

    "Yep. No clan." He said licking his paw.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 27, 2013

    Shadekit

    Darkness +he mewz happily"

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2013

    Great story! Just loved this book!!

    Great story! Just loved this book!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2013

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2013

    Jack Frost

    j2004dog awoke in a dark stone chamber. Perfect!He started mining when he struck iron. I wouldnt minne that if i were you,a voice murmered sweetly behind him.j2004dog spun around. Im over he,re.The voice said again. He gave up on trying to look at the voice. Now to reveal myself. Someone grabbed him by the neck and thrust him down onto the stone ground and roughly opened his mouth. It was a zombie!Eat up. The zombie told him. Lord Herobrine wants you alive. Raw chicken!screamed j2004dog. Dont you have something better to eat!? Take it or leave it. Answered the zombie. When j2004dogs health was restored,Herobrine came to them phisically and asked B-3(the zombies name)to take j2004dog to the prison.part 4 at pokemon result 4

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 3, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Camel Club Rocks!

    I really enjoy the Camel Club (even though I am reading backwards as started with #4 Divine Justice). Olive Stone (Carr) is quite the character and is unstoppable! Annabelle (another Camel Club) is also involved in this thriller by David Baldacci. I look forward to reading the other books in the series! (the audio is fabulous, the sound effects and the narrator is one of my favorites!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2013

    WARRIORS DEN

    Mountainstar

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2013

    highly recommended it.

    Its good reading. Engaging and thrilling!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2013

    Thor

    He padded back to camp

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2013

    Appleheart

    Went back to camp, dragging honey and a huge bunch of stings. ~Appleheart

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2013

    Forest- Iceclan

    The forest of oak trees and the occasional willow lies here.
    ~•*Birdstar*•~

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2013

    Zoey

    Claps*

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2013

    KENS' STORY ~CHAPTER TWO~

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2013

    Naked guys

    Walk in and pee on the story that is now yellow

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2013

    Bree

    Twas beautiful babe! XDDD

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2013

    The BEST....

    Love all of David Baldacci audios. Can't get enough....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 26, 2012

    I love the Camel Club!

    great series - hope there will be more adventures in the future

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2012

    Hawkpelt to Mintleaf

    Sorry i meant to say fog first result

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2012

    Tawny

    Sorry i hav to go to bed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 279 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 14