Customer Reviews for

Stone Cold (Jesse Stone Series #4)

Average Rating 4.5
( 38 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(28)

4 Star

(9)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 28 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted January 6, 2012

    Another highly recommended book

    The killers in this book are so chillingly frightful with no conscience. Another good book featuring Chief Jesse Stone.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 5, 2010

    Excellent Reading

    I highly recommend!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 10, 2009

    Love this series.

    Only thing I'd change so far of the 4 I've read is do away with Jen. Just when I really like the way things are going she shows up to mess up Jesse's head. Suppose that's part of the intrigue for the series. Have to see if Jesse ever smartens up and dumps her.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2013

    Leaders Den

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 30, 2013

    BlackSky

    "Oh Yes! They r JayPaw and HawkPaw" he smied and licked her tears away

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2013

    Great read.

    Robert Parsons tells a good story that keeps you turning the pages. And amuses you, too.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2013

    Spirit

    *sleeps.*

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2013

    Scarlet

    Cant kill me

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2013

    Alec

    Ha you didnt ingore me i am able to make you angry.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2013

    Zoey

    ?????

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2013

    KENS' STORY ~CHAPTER 8~

    BIG AND JUICY

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2013

    To ken

    AAAAAAHHHHHH

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2012

    Moonflower

    Any one here?

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2012

    Tawnysky

    Pokes her nose into the caves. Theyre dark and wet but there was a strange light in it

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 6, 2009

    Good Listening

    Robert Forster has the perfect voice for the Jesse Stone series. This is a good addition to the other Robert Parker audio books. I also enjoy reading his work, but listening while driving makes the road so much nicer.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2007

    Book Review

    I think Robert Parker acheived his purpose in writing a great criminal book. Sont Cold isnt the wonly book he wrote. Ironicly, he has a while section dedicated to Jesse Stone's life. Stone Cold is one out of fifty five other novels Parker has wrote. The Boston Globe said, 'Parker is in roaring good forn in this one,' and i agree. The writing effected me alot, because the book was so hard to put down. It was so interesting how Jesse hot himself into difficulties, but, somehow, found a way out of them. My overall response is that it was a great book, and it really had a good plot.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2005

    MUST READ

    Stone Cold is a must-read for any fans of a true crime and suspense novel. Honestly, those who read it will NOT be disappointed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2005

    Jesse Stone is a true Massachusetts Icon

    The Jesse Stone series stands by itself but can be likened to Spenser. Jesse Stone is witty, and likeable with a troubled past. He is the consumate protagonist. This series is a recommended read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2005

    Parker and fine wine. They improve with age.

    Parker is one of the few authors who not only does not run down and become repetitious, but becomes better and better. As others have said, this is the best of the Jesse Stone novels. But more than that, the book clearly demonstrates that Parker is more than a great writer of detective stories. He is, plain and simple, a great writer.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2004

    Awesome!

    Parker is faced here by with a problem, his Jesse Stone series is going to outsell Spenser by far. I think it is good that he is traveling outside of Spenser to a spicier dilogue and a better cast of characters. If I was Parker, I would start rolling out the the red carpet for Jesse Stone.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 28 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2