Customer Reviews for

Stone Guardian

Average Rating 4.5
( 65 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(46)

4 Star

(15)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 65 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2013

    Five stars!

    This is one of the best books I have read in a long time and I have hundreds on my Nook and hundreds on my Kindle! It has nice mix of gargoyles, vampires, mages, etc. to read about and the characters are all entertaining!!! It has over 600 pages but they go by so quickly I can't wait for the next book!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 13, 2013

    Great read

    I loved the concept of why there is magic on earth. Great characters, looking forward to more from this author.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2013

    App's Den

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2013

    Wonderful new series!!

    I loved this, it caught my attention from the beginning and I couldn't put it down till I finished it. I can't wait for the second book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 8, 2013

    Love it!!!!!!!!! I can't wait for more, loved the story and char

    Love it!!!!!!!!! I can't wait for more, loved the story and characters.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2013

    Worth a read

    the book is well written and brings you to a world that most fantasy books don't go. its not what I would call a great book but definitely worth the read. Fyi - there is a little adult content so warning for the easily offended reader. Its really on a few small parts

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2013

    Fantastic!

    Loved it! Enjoyed every word. Fresh and fast paced. Will definately follow this author!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 29, 2013

    I have enjoyed the book and can't wait for the next book in the

    I have enjoyed the book and can't wait for the next book in the series...

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 20, 2014

    Loved

    This book was really good caught your attion with the first chapter love this book. Can't wait to read the next book in the series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 5, 2014

    Loved this book! Paranormal romance with a unique twist - who w

    Loved this book! Paranormal romance with a unique twist - who would have imagined a hot gargoyle as the good guy?! But believe me, it works. The characters practically came alive on the pages, the storyline thorough and fast paced enough to make it all but impossible to put down. Action, mystery, suspense, romance, and some deliciously - but not overly done - steamy scenes. I recommend for anyone who likes paranormal romance and is tired of reading the same old vamp and were stories.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 1, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    Really enjoyed Stone Guardian, Very interesting characters and a

    Really enjoyed Stone Guardian, Very interesting characters and a fun story combining many fantasy and magical creatures.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2014

    Great story!

    Book in itself was magic. Had me spell bound to the very ending. I'd give this book a 5 1/2 star rating if it was possible!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 13, 2014

    Loved this book. Beautiful story of love between Larissa and her

    Loved this book. Beautiful story of love between Larissa and her stone guardian Terak. I cannot wait for the next
    book in this beautiful installment. Great read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 23, 2014

    Several realms find their way to be tied up together and Earth b

    Several realms find their way to be tied up together and Earth becomes the place to be shared by a lot of unusual guests. Human has to make cities apart this creatures.
    I liked the story but I really didn't get what the purpose of the author was - this fantasy story or the sexual relationship between a human female and a gargoyle.
    We start our journey from the day of Great Collision when the other realms come together. There was born a girl in that moment - Larissa, who becomes a key for necromancers to do their bad job.
    Of course we couldn't go far without an oracle and of course it is female. She sees the oncoming trouble and sends the gargoyle Clan leader to protect Larissa. Maybe he looks unusual, not as nice and hot as Brad Pitt in his young ages, but he becomes Larissa's dream.
    What you can expect from this story? Fighting, magic, fantasy, love and sex. It was very well written.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 6, 2014

    ***I received this book in exchange for an honest review from th

    ***I received this book in exchange for an honest review from the Goodreads group,Lovers of Paranormal, LoP.***




    I REALLY loved this book.  Chaos, destruction, death, dragons... the first chapter felt like an action movie. I was definitely hooked.  Larissa was such a refreshing lead.  It seems most women in paranormal books are helpless and constantly need to be saved by the big strong brooding vampire/werewolf/shifter.  Well, Larissa wants to fight her own battles and protect the ones she loves, but she is also smart enough to know when to ask for help.  And sometimes a girl's just gotta rescue the hero by running down some supes with her SUV.  These were two of the most well-adjusted mc's I've encountered in a while, and I just loved them.  Gargoyles are smexy, who knew?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 4, 2014

    This book was wonderful.  It may look long with just under6600 p

    This book was wonderful.  It may look long with just under6600 pages, but you don't noti e them as you are reading.  This book pulls you in another world and you don't wantto leave.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 22, 2014

    I've always liked gargoyle stories and this by far is one of the

    I've always liked gargoyle stories and this by far is one of the best. The chemistry between Larissa and Terak is great and the story flowed so well I coulbn't put it down. Can't wait for the next one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2014

    Great book

    I would like to see more from this story line. Really enjoyed this.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2014

    I absolutely loved this book! I liked the description of this



    I absolutely loved this book! I liked the description of this book so I thought I would give it a go and I was not disappointed! Danielle Monsch takes you to a world that grabs you and doesn’t let you go. Her characters are enthralling and draw you in to their journey. Terak is a strong leader of his clan of gargoyles and Larissa doesn’t know she has a place in the supernatural world. I was so drawn in with the way the author brings her characters to life. There is such a diverse assortment of characters you can’t help but find a favorite. Terak and Larissa come together initially out of curiosity and through their journey they find a hot but sweet romance. Who knew gargoyles were so HOT! This is not a book to miss, you’ll definitely be coming back for more!

    Fairy Tales and Ever Afters: (twists on fairytales)
    LOVING A FAIRY GODMOTHER Tiernan/Reina)
    LOVING AN UGLY BEAST (Benton/Nissa)
    LOVING A PRINCE CHARMING (Seth/Kira)

    Entwined Realms: (Hot gargoyles)
    Stone Guardian (Terak/Larissa)
    Coming: Stone Embrace

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2014

    More please

    Loved it. I am hoping for a series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 65 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4