Customer Reviews for

Stop in the Name of Pants! (Confessions of Georgia Nicolson Series #9)

Average Rating 4.5
( 53 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(41)

4 Star

(10)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 41 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2008

    LOVED IT!!!

    This is one of my fav sieries it was great and after you read it think about it dave the laugh did all that stuff on purpose to put a wedge inbetween her and mass. at the very end of the book!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2008

    A reviewer

    I've read these books for years and years and by far, this one made me snort more than any of the others. It had it all! I even cried a bit, as you all would had you been me or are reading le book. Ah the boys! Crickey they are soooo utterly utterly cool. I am, always have been completely in love and a fan club high member of Dave the Laugh. I can't wait for the next one! Is it a year yet?!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 30, 2012

    Hilarious!

    I, as a seventeen year old girl, loved this book and the whole series!! Love love love. After i finished ond book, i picked up the next. Whole series is a must-read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2012

    What is the name it?

    Hey can someone please tell me what the name of the second one is cus idk and is really bothering me thanks a ton if you do!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Louise does it AGAIN!!!!!!!

    This is the 9th book in the fabulous Confesssions of Georgia Nicolson series.
    Of course, Georgia is obviously trying to find her perfect boyfriend.
    She must choose between 2 boys, (of course you know in the last one 1 of them has been eliminated. I am not disclosing their names, because if you have not read the last 1 and are reading this, I don't want to spoil it for you.) She also must deal with her huge cat, Angus, and her parents annnoying arguments, and her crazy little sister (Libby. Georgia of course doesn't mature very much, but if she did, that would completely spoil everything. Okay, well, if she has matured, it is only about a thimble-full of maturosity.
    THis book is vair funny (like all the others) and I highly reccomend it. DOn't quit at the 8th or the7th or the 6th or the 5th or at any book unlesss you can't stand it. Accomplish SOMETHING in life. They are amazing,so you probably won't have to worrry about hating them, especially if you are reading this.
    So long, Louise Rennison fans!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 17, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Luuuuuurrrrvvvvved it!

    oh, dear, i have to say i have never laughed that hard! all these books are Gods gift to women. Georgia is so out there it makes you want to look back on your life and ask yourself "whose the guy in the cargo pants." My friends and i have to refrain from reading them in public because the laughing factor hits number ten. THe way things left off have you begging for the next one! YYYYYEEEAAAAHHHH!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 20, 2008

    I luuuurrve georgia!

    Oh man, this book was marvy. It made me laugh, it almost made me cry (i stayed strong), it made me angry (wet lindsay), and most of all it surprised me at the end! It was one of the best books of the series so much went on. I love the Gerogia and Masimo relationship, i really hope it turns out well for them in the next book!! I can't wait for the drama to continue!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2008

    I'm voting 4 D. the L.

    Why does Georgia not realize Dave is meant to be her one and only. oh well she'll find out eventually. I started crying when i thought that Angus died. Maybe Libby should live with Grandad and Maisie, and Uncle Eddie, Dear Got In Himmel. that is all i have 2 say.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2008

    wow

    i have been reading this series since they first came out. the past three days i have read all 9 of them, and wow. i love it, louise rennison never gives you a break. i think these are the only books which i actually laughed out loud multiple times while reading. i recommend all the books from the series trust me, it is worth reading.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2008

    A reviewer

    i love the geargia nicolsens series! cant wait to read this one!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2008

    A reviewer

    These books are all amazing and number 9 definately delivers. If you love Georgia at all, then take the plunge and buy this book. It of course leaves off with another cliffhanger, but I can't wait for the next one. It also includes an unexpected bit in the middle that made me cry a little.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2008

    A reviewer

    Well, I've only read until page 64 because that's as far as they would let me on the previews, but until now it's just what i expected it would be! Entertaining, funny, and awesome. I love Georgia and I hope this won't be the last of her confessions.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2008

    Amazing

    I absolutley love these books. They are actual 'Laugh out Loud' books unlike many others that say they are, but are an utter dissapointment.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2008

    A reviewer

    I started reading this series when it first came out and I have always been excited when a new one comes out. Every book is funny even though there are some sad parts. I am dying to read this and find out if Georgia chooses Massimo or Dave. You should probbably read the previous books in this series before reading this one, otherwise you will be very confused

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2008

    Amazing!

    I love this book! I rushed out this morning to go get it, and i am sooo happy i did!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2008

    A reviewer

    I rushed to get this book at barnes and nobles today and i luved it! I finished it in a few hours... and it's just funny! :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 41 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3