Customer Reviews for

Stopwatch Ultra

Average Rating 3
( 17 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(4)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

33 out of 36 people found this review helpful.

Excellent for Group Games

I like the very large number display. Now everyone at the table can see the time or the results. The controls, "Start", "Stop", "Reset" are large enough to use in less than bright light. Press the "Start" button and it changes it's display to "Stop" very easy to use....
I like the very large number display. Now everyone at the table can see the time or the results. The controls, "Start", "Stop", "Reset" are large enough to use in less than bright light. Press the "Start" button and it changes it's display to "Stop" very easy to use. Setting the timer is very simple because you adjust each hour, minute, second separately. Just remember to "Set" before trying to start the timer. Nice options for different sounds to announce end of time. Only dislike is that there is no "Exit" key so you have to press the physical Nook "N" key to get back to the home screen. This App would have gotten a "5 star" if it had a selection to exit.

posted by j-andersonjma on February 23, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

15 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

Excellent App

Easy to read. Has all the basics and more. Reads to the 1/100 of a sec.

posted by Lenscap on February 23, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 17 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted February 23, 2012

    Excellent for Group Games

    I like the very large number display. Now everyone at the table can see the time or the results. The controls, "Start", "Stop", "Reset" are large enough to use in less than bright light. Press the "Start" button and it changes it's display to "Stop" very easy to use. Setting the timer is very simple because you adjust each hour, minute, second separately. Just remember to "Set" before trying to start the timer. Nice options for different sounds to announce end of time. Only dislike is that there is no "Exit" key so you have to press the physical Nook "N" key to get back to the home screen. This App would have gotten a "5 star" if it had a selection to exit.

    33 out of 36 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2012

    Best Stopwatch app on NOOK

    This app is really easy to use. It's got everything I want in a Stopwatch app. I can email myself the times.

    20 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 23, 2012

    Excellent App

    Easy to read. Has all the basics and more. Reads to the 1/100 of a sec.

    15 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2012

    Needs one improvement

    It works fine, but I have my Nook set to go to sleep after about 30 or 45 seconds. If I am timing something that is longer than that, the timer stops when the Nook goes to sleep. I have a music app that continues to play music even after the Nook goes to sleep. It would be nice if the Stopwatch app did the same. Thus, I could wake the Nook and the timer would still be timing.

    10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2012

    Good app

    The timer works nice but the only thing it needs is an update on the timer that you can hold + or - to adjust the time. Also needs to say the time when you save it.

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2012

    I luv dis app

    I kept finding thos for my nook for school purposes...

    7 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 29, 2012

    Ok.

    The timer goes into pause if you read. As I wanted to to countdown while I was reading it is not very useful.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2012

    Regressed!

    I used to be able to set timer and continue reading. After recent update that doesn't work - can't leave time spp without ot going into pause, thus no timer.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 18, 2013

    not good as atimer

    i wanted it to time my 30 min lunch so i would not be late clocking back in from lunch at work. If the nook goes into rest mode it stops counting. That does not work, so it is useless me. Now if you want something to time your child's reading, so you know they have really put in their time, this may be then one for you.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2013

    Stopwatch

    The time doesnt save ? Why

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2012

    Update of Review from 3-27-12

    Yes, the timer sounds work now! Thank-you. :)

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2013

    Love it!

    This app is just what I needed! It comes with a easy-to-use interface, and beyond-perfection stopwach and timer! It's just wonderful! Five stars!

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 20, 2013

    Anonymous

    Awesome app! Simple and easy to use with lots of features. Get this app!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2013

    Not What I Thought Ot Would Be

    I like but not love it . It dosen't let me go to a diffrent app or colse my nook. I think I should have got the other one. Sorry.:-(

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2013

    Anonymous July 13, 2013

    I just bought this app today and the stopwatch worked fine, but when I tried to use the timer it only had a white start button that didn't work and it was missing the set and reset buttons. Could the next person who reads this review and buys the app please tell the developer or if someone who reads this works with the developer, could you have them make a complete update please?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 17 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1