Customer Reviews for

sTORI Telling

Average Rating 4.5
( 320 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(171)

4 Star

(92)

3 Star

(39)

2 Star

(14)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

YES, A CUTE FASCINATING READ

Tori absolutely out did herself in this book....I loved the book. What a great story and she was so open and honest.....I always liked Tori Spelling and enjoyed any show she was in but now I can honestly say I am a fan! I highly recommend this book to 90210 fans. I sure...
Tori absolutely out did herself in this book....I loved the book. What a great story and she was so open and honest.....I always liked Tori Spelling and enjoyed any show she was in but now I can honestly say I am a fan! I highly recommend this book to 90210 fans. I sure hope Oxygen has another season of her and Dean...now that I have read the book I will know more about some of the people in her life...friends etc.

posted by 148253 on October 17, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Why was this book so huge?

So after I heard this book was on the NY Times Best Seller List for while, I thought there must be something incredible written within its pages. I picked it up, even though I'm not a Tori Spelling fan. After reading it, I can say there is nothing at all revealing or, q...
So after I heard this book was on the NY Times Best Seller List for while, I thought there must be something incredible written within its pages. I picked it up, even though I'm not a Tori Spelling fan. After reading it, I can say there is nothing at all revealing or, quite frankly, all that exciting, that goes on in this book. Tori Spelling doesn't reveal any dark family secrets. In fact, she goes out of her way to drive the point across to the reader that, despite being the daughter of Aaron Spelling and growing up incredibly wealthy, she would have rather been "normal". She admits to platic surgey. She talks briefly aboout some bad ex-boyfriends, one of whom she spent her 90210 salary on. She writes about her feud with her mother. She discusses the affair that ended her (and her current husband's) previous marriage, but anyone who reads tabloid magazines knew that. Really, there isn't much to this story that isn't covered by US Weekly. Tori Spelling does have a raunchy but funny sense of humor, and there are times in the book where this adds some spice to the story. Otherwise, I don't know what all the hype was about!

posted by Lil_Lamb on November 26, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 322 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 17
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2012

    Better than expected

    Surprised to hear the story told without hurtfull disclosures

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2012

    Good Book

    Love her and loved her book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2012

    True and revealing

    Torii tells all, including showing herself in a negative light at times. Fans of 90210 will like a look at who the people on the show really were. Tori shows the good, bad and the ugly of her life.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2012

    Great Book

    I just love Tori! She is a amazing woman and mother! Great book I couldn't put the book down!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2012

    Loved it

    Love her....loved the book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 27, 2011

    Great Book!

    So good I couldn't put it down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2011

    good

    good

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2011

    Better than I was expex Better than expected

    She is ruthless in her storytrlling, even when it doesn't make her look good. Got a little tired of the "don't you feel bad for me?" Stuff.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2011

    Great to hear about how she grew up. She seems very down to earth and I love her TV show. She did come off a tad bit snobby in some parts and I hate the fact that she cheated on her ex husband. But im very happy that she found Dean and they have a beautiful family.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 16, 2011

    Soooop good

    She is funny, insightful and really generous with juicey details

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 29, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Super Fun Book - Really Interesting!

    I highly recommend this book if you want a fast, easy read with some good gossip and down to earth story telling. It feels like your favorite girlfriend is confessing her life to you and in the end you are happy to be her friend. Her honesty is refreshing and trul interesting. If you did not like her before reading it, you will now. So fun and truly enjoyable.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 26, 2011

    CelebraTORI!

    Awesome story about a celebrity mom and wife who is, in fact, just like us! An awesome read, I've read it like 10 times! Keep up the awesome work Tori!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 11, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Real...just in a different caliber!

    I enjoyed reading sTORItelling by Tori Spelling because I'm a fan of her Oxygen reality shows. This book depicted more background information from 90210 and other life events prior to Tori & Dean: Inn Love premiered. Tori is just as real as the rest of us...just in a different caliber of standard of living!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 10, 2011

    who knew tori spelling could be relatable?

    after reading this i saw tori in a new light. she's just like all of us going through similar problems with famikly, friends, and love. cant wait to read her other books as well.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 7, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    great!

    such an easy read. Cute, heart felt stories make it easy to love this book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 23, 2010

    Two Thumbs up for Tori!!!!!

    Stori Telling by Tori Spelling is a touching book about the life of Tori Spelling. Tori talks about the ups and downs of her childhood, whether it was being the daughter to a famaous filmmaker or being put down by her mother. Being a celebrity you would think she would have a perfect life but after reading this book you see a side of Tori youve never seen before. Although she had what every kid dreams of, there was nothing she wanted more than to have a normal life. I loved this book because it was very relateable. I could sense her hapiness, her sadness, and even her insecurities. This book made me realize how greatful I am for what I have and that the glamorous life isnt always what its cut out to be. I would reccomend this to others because it is a good book with a great meaning. Teenage girls should deffienantly look into this because it will make them see that they should be so thankful for the lives they do have, and to be proud of who they are. Overall I give this book two thumbs up for its humor, its defeat, and most of all its message.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 3, 2010

    Great Book

    This book was a fun read. Tori Spelling is so funny.She is so incredibly honest in this story about her life she seems like a sweet and very genuine person.I'm even more of a Tori fan after reading this book and I cant wait to read her next one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 24, 2010

    Loving Tori

    Needless to say I had to get the rest of her books. I love how down to earth she really is. It was nice to get her side of the story growing up watching 90210 and the media portraying her as something else is was nice to read about her view ans side of things

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 3, 2010

    Tori's Story

    I really enjoyed reading about Tori and all the many up's and down's she encountered in her life. It's just goes to show that even though someone is a celebrity, they still deal with everyday problems like everyone else. I look forward to reading this again. I recommend this to any Tori Spelling fan.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 18, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    An Interesting Read

    I have come to love watching "Tori & Dean: Home Sweet Hollywood" on Oxygen, so was interested in reading Tori's books. All in all, the book kept me interested, although I must admit, like a number of celebrity autobiographies, it provided some information that I guess I didn't want to know/took a little shine off the star, so to speak. (Case in point: In my opinion, Tori & Dean make a great couple, and they have a beautiful family. It was tough, however, learning that the very night they met--when both were married--they slept together, then left their spouses shortly thereafter.) I give Tori credit for being honest and sharing this information, however--and for making no excuses.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 322 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 17