Customer Reviews for

Stories from Wayside School: Sideways Stories from Wayside School, Wayside School Is Falling Down, Wayside School Gets a Little Stranger

Average Rating 4.5
( 23 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(18)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2011

    A TREASURED BOOK

    I remember my teacher reading this to our class. She would read a chapter at a time and keep us waiting until the next week. Great stories....19 years later Im looking it up for my daughter to read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2008

    Funny

    This was my favorite book when I was younger. I remember checking it out of the library everytime I came back from summer break. This is a very funny book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2008

    You HAVE to READ IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    This book was the best book I have ever read in my entire life!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! They had lots of crazy things happening!My favorite part was chapter 3 when Bebe's baby brother Ray messed up her hoework.I also liked the part when Allison went to the 19th story!!!The best part of the book was when Eric EricandEricwent to the principal's office and one of the Eric said he writes wit his left feet!I couldn't stop laughing at that part!!!!You've got to read this book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2006

    Samantha Loves Wideside School Books

    I like the book because its funny and sometimes sounds like what happens to us 4th granders.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2006

    Normal school ( think again)

    Wayside school closed for repairs. The title of the book I read was Wayside School Gets a Little Stranger. The author is Louis Sachar . Everyday the students of Wayside School would walk by to see if on the off chance the school would be open. The main characters are the teachers that, John and Ben In the book the students go crazy because strange things happen. But that¿s not too unusual because after all it¿s Wayside School. Things in this book and the people in this book are not only crazy, but they are also very interesting. I think that they are interesting because they do things that other people would probably never think of. For example, Ben tries to hid and skip classes everyday, but of course his teacher finds him because he dose not normally think of the best hiding spots. When he dose think of a good place it normally is the same every time. They are crazy because in my opinion they love to go to school. But not so they can see their friends but so they can learn things. I think they suck up to the teachers because they have a lot of fun times and fun things that they do. I think if someone wanted to read this book I think they would really enjoy it. I think that this book would be good for a kid oh is in fifth grade and up. When authors write things sometimes they have very vivid language. In this book they do that. For example the author hardly ever uses said like in our class said is dead I think it is in this book too. If you like books with a lot of excitement then I think this would be the book for you.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2004

    It's Wayside -- You Gotta Love It!

    This book just cracked me up! If you haven't read this book yet, go to your room! And if you rate this book one star, or even four stars (anything but five stars), you are CRAZY, because it's the best!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2004

    Funny, Funny, Funny!!!

    I first read this book when I was in the 5th grade. I now read this book with my Special Ed. classes in Middle School. It helps them take a funny look at being different. I love these books because of that. I still laugh everytime I read them. Thank you Louis Sachar!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2004

    Great!!!!!!!

    Laugh out loud FUNNY!! Wayside School was suposed to be a 1 story school with 30 classrooms side by side. The builder made a slight mistake. So now it's a 30 story school with a classroom on each floor. But that's not all, the builder says he forgot to build classroom 19. A 30 story school with 1 floor missing?!! Wait 'till you meet the people inside!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2003

    Great! Great! Great!!!!!!!

    I apsolutly loved all three of the Wayside School books. In fact I have read each book ten times each, literally! The other night, I read Wayside School gets a little stranger, In 1 hour! Really, Louis Sacher is a My favorite author! I want to say thanks to him for writing these books!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2003

    Wayside Stories are the best books

    wayside stories make me laugh everytime I tern the page.I even bought the hole collection.I hope you read them.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2002

    Wonderful Stories for any age

    It was outstanding!I loved it. I recomend for any age. I loved it all!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2002

    Wayside school is funny book

    My name is Frank, and I like funny books. One of my favorite funny books is Wayside school. Last time I read this book I was laughing so hard I almost threw up. I'm not the kind of person that laughs at everything but I'll have to pass on this one. This book isn't just a funny book. It has adventure too. I can't tell you anymore so get this book and get lost in it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2002

    It's A Winner

    This book was very enjoyable and once I started reading it, I couldn't put it down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2001

    Wayside School Rules !!!

    I loved the Wayside School Set. They were funny and had a twist to them. These books are packed with odd surprises. People with wild imaginations will love them. Hint: If a character's name is an animal spelled backward, they will usually be evil.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2000

    Good reading!

    Louis Sachar is wacky, but that is what makes his books so fun to read. I first read these books in junior high, and now I am in my 20's and I still love them...My husband thinks I am crazy when I go to the Juvenile Literature section of the library to get these books. They are a must have for every book lover, and I will definitely get a copy of my own one day.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2000

    Yahoo!!!!!!

    I loved this book!Everybody should read it!You'll enter a world of funny tales , funny sadness , funny adventure , and funny everything!All I have to say is 2 things: write more books , Louis Sachar ; and YAHOO!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2000

    Awesome for Younger Readers

    I am 15 years old and I still enjoy these books. They are very quick reading for a person my age, but for kids starting out to read I think that they are books that are easy to understand and the humor is easy to comprehend. I truely think that these books are perfect for a kid that is not really interested in reading. The chapters are short and easy to get hooked on.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2000

    Exelent

    Great book. I have read this book times. I love it!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2