Customer Reviews for

Stories I Wouldn't Tell Nobody But God... Out Of Fear Nobody But God Would Understand (Revised Edition)

Average Rating 4.5
( 17 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(11)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 17 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted October 26, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    What Are Friends For!?!?!

    Admit it, we all have them. Me. And yes, you! We all have secrets. We've all done and/or said things we wouldn't tell anybody but God out of fear nobody would understand. Author Rasheed Clark gathered up a few, mixed them together and created his debut novel. In a "telling it like it is, hold no punches" manner, Rasheed chronicles the drama filled lives of four best friends, Brian, Sista, Nikki and Day. They don't realize how much they need each other until tragedy strikes. This novel will make you laugh, cry and sure enough agree with everything these characters have to say. Mr. Clark covers every angle by dealing with relatable issues of love, death, and every day going-ons.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 25, 2008

    I Also Recommend:

    Another Bad Review? Not For This Book?

    They say God loves fools and babies. Neither one of them know any better. Neither does anyone that reads this book and decided to give it a bad review. Rasheed Clark has put together a book that is uniquely all his own. It is the first book that ever made me laugh, cry and make me look at things from a different point of view. <BR/><BR/>After reading the last review by somebody who obviously has too much free time on her hands, I couldn't help but laugh. I was wondering if she underlined mistakes in the bible too. As a person that doesn't like to read this book was a breath of fresh air. I encourage readers to decide for themselves what is more important, a good story or one reader? I'm sure you will say good story.<BR/><BR/>No wonder she or he chose to remian anonymous. What are you, a writer that couldn't write a better book are you?

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2008

    A reviewer

    Don't read this book if you don't have time. I kept trying to put it down. I kept saying after this chapter I was about to go to sleep I didn't. I kept reading. I stayed up all night trying to finish it. The more you read, the more you feel caught up in the lives of the characters. Nikki's story was heart breaking. I love Brian and Day. But, Sista took the cake. Then, that Loretta was a pistol. This is a book I truly enjoyed. Thank you Mr. Clark.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2008

    Drama Drama Drama

    Just the way I like it. I like the twists and turns and the way the writer ended each chapter to make you turn the page. Great book. Interesting read. If I had one problem with the book, it was that the book ended and then I found out there was a sequel.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2008

    Stories I Wouldn't Tell Nobody but God: Out of Fear Nobody but God Would Understand

    I just finished this book this morning after getting it Friday. I was thoroughly impressed. What I liked best was that the book was honest about everything from family, friendships to relationships and loss. Was it the great American novel people expect it to be? No. It was better because it speaks to women that can't speak for themselves. So good job.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2008

    Stories I Wouldn't Tell Nobody but God: Out of Fear Nobody but God Would Understand

    I read a recent review about this book and the reader gave a less than flattering review about this book. Having read it myself twice, it's one of those books, I had to ask what book was she reading? Maybe she isn't used to stories that challenge your thoughts on friends, family and relationships the way this book does. This book was worth the price for how much I laughed because of it. In a day and age where gangsta lit and baby mama drama is the norm for writers, it's good to see some people still know how to write good stories that people care to read. Great job, Mr. Clark.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2008

    No Book Has Ever Made Me Feel Like This

    I wanted to give kudos to one of the most surprising books I ever read. It surprised me by the range of emotions I felt just reading it. I can't think of another book that made me laugh in one breath and cry in the next. I can't explain it. See if you can when you read it. Kudos to the author and I look forward to reading anything you write.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 26, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    Do You Know Who Rasheed Clark Is?

    My friend told me about this book years ago and then, I found out they weren't selling it any more. People borrowed the copies from my local library and they never brought them back. I understand why now. I got my copy of this book Tuesday morning and was finished by the next morning. I actually fell asleep trying to finish it. If there was one book that you need to read this is it. Sista is a trip. Day is so honest. Brian. Brian. Brian. Wow. But Nikki, she is the truth. She is the truth. That is my girl. Buy this book and you will understand what I am feeling. I am reading the sequel "Cold Summer Afternoon" and it's better than the first.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 20, 2008

    Can you say grammatical errors

    This book had so many grammatical errors. I actually started to highlighting grammatical errors, but by page thirty is was senseless, because it was just too many. The story line is good and there are several places where feelings could have been explained better. I don't know why this book has such high ratings. It is in need of a publisher. The author is however a good story teller and the book is not as predictable as one might think. It does cover some real-life situations and the auther shows some promising literary potential. The book was okay. I thought about not finishing it, but I spent my money so I figured great or not I would finish it. Would I recommend the book, no. Is it worth reading at a library or such, yes.

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2008

    The ratings for this book should have been lower

    I ordered this book what a dissappointment , do people really know what good reading contains . I did not find it in this book!

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 17 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1