Customer Reviews for

Storm Runners (Storm Runners Series #1)

Average Rating 4.5
( 46 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(33)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

10 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

awesome adventurous book

The book was so interesting. I got this book from my school book fair. The moment I saw the cover I knew I wanted to read it. Then once I started reading it, I couldn't put down. The lesson on the book was realy, no matter how sacry things get you need to face your f...
The book was so interesting. I got this book from my school book fair. The moment I saw the cover I knew I wanted to read it. Then once I started reading it, I couldn't put down. The lesson on the book was realy, no matter how sacry things get you need to face your fears. Lots of people in the book were so brave in some big scarry events. Some of the events I thought to myself, could I do that? Or I thought, man that person is realy brave. What i liked most about the book was that the characters risked there life to get to safty. It was an adventure.

posted by 1lovemystery on February 15, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

I highly recomend this book.

Roland Smith has done it again In a book that will sweep you off your feet with excitement, passion, and awe. This book will capture the readers full self through twists and turns and them ready to gobble up the next book in the series.

posted by 10926969 on February 5, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 46 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted February 15, 2011

    awesome adventurous book

    The book was so interesting. I got this book from my school book fair. The moment I saw the cover I knew I wanted to read it. Then once I started reading it, I couldn't put down. The lesson on the book was realy, no matter how sacry things get you need to face your fears. Lots of people in the book were so brave in some big scarry events. Some of the events I thought to myself, could I do that? Or I thought, man that person is realy brave. What i liked most about the book was that the characters risked there life to get to safty. It was an adventure.

    10 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 4, 2011

    Couldn't put it down!!!!

    This book is the start of becoming big like some of Gary Paulson's books, such as Hatchet. As soon as I picked this book off of my school's book fair, I could not put it down. I absolutly cannot wait until I get the next one. Will they surrvive? I would reccomend this book to anyone that loves action and competition like myself. I was so into it. I was reading it at night so it seemed like that I was in the storm too. I felt like I had to get somewhere safe like them. Awesome book!

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 20, 2011

    AWESOME

    I couldnt this book down from the start ti the finish It was fantastic i read in two to three days that good

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 7, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Reviewed by Jennifer Rummel for TeensReadToo

    Gold Star Award Winner! Chase and his father travel across the country chasing storms. His father, a master carpenter, works hard to protect buildings from hurricanes and tornadoes. After the storm, he helps rebuild. The family settles in Florida, where a hurricane is fast approaching land. No one knows where it's going to hit. Chase's father has a good idea, though, and he heads to Saint Petersburg. He leaves Chase behind with friends, who have a daughter his age, so that Chase can attend school. All day the news swirls about when and where Hurricane Emily will land. As the sky darkens, Chase isn't sure he wants to get on the bus after school. He tries to stop the Principal from sending everyone home on the bus. He isn't successful. But the storm is just beginning - and it's going to be a wild ride. STORM RUNNERS is a fast-paced, addicting read. With short chapters, tons of action, and danger around every corner, I couldn't put this book down. I can't wait for the next installment in this new series!

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2011

    Highly Recommended

    Living in Florida where hurricanes are not strangers, Roland Smith certainly covers all the details! Great read! Can't wait for the next...

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2011

    GREAR GREAT BOOK FOR THE NOOK!

    I love reading about storms and this was the perfect book for me!

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    Okay,not very suspenseful

    I didn't really like it.I read it in literature circles and I didn't see a thrilling plot.

    2 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2012

    Geckoleaf

    The truth not hitting me yet, l drag her to the clearing for help.+Geckoleaf

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2012

    Storm runners#1

    This is one of the best books ever. I,v read book one and two its about a boy named Chase,his dad gets struck by lighting after the boys mom and sister dies in a car accident they move into a moble trailer hooked on to a 4 by 4 truck they travle around searching for storms and run into something very unexpecting but you will have to read it to find out!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2014

    HELP!!!!!

    How do you make symbles like hearts and crowns and stuff. Please help me!!!!!!!

    THNX!!!!!!
    Respond to ~rory14~ please and thanks.
    ~rory (aroura is my full name)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2013

    COOLIOGAL

    ACTUALLY AMELIA, IDONT FEEL LIKE TEXTING.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2013

    Sundapple

    The elderly shecat sat down near darkdreams grave. She starred at it and began to whumper. "Hello Darkdream" she whuspered. It happened all a year ago...and she missed Hurricaneclan. "The clan is gone....." she said looking at he ground below her. Puttig her grey muzzle on the ground...she began to weep. "Oh Daekdream....life has been terrible." She whispered. "I cant find anyine.....mistyclaw.....Blaze.....Duskfire......u....inferno....." she whispered. "Were have u all gone?" She said. She let her tears fall on the ground. "I cant live by myself...i must recruite HurricaneClan....u kniw soneone is still here!" She said. Her paws gently touched the words Darkdream on the grave stone. "Giodbye Darkdream....i will make u proud of me". OOc: if u r reading thus....good. this happened a year ago....all death. Its when hurricaneClan fell apart...but i must bring it back. Back then....ppl used to be so actuve and there were thousands of rpers....now theres only a handful left. I hope u join Hurricaneclan...werevr it may b

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2013

    I LOVE STORM RUNNERS!

    Its an awesome book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2013

    Awesome!

    I listened to this book and it is a very good book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2013

    Amazing

    I absolutly loved this book!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2013

    AWESOME

    I got this book from my library. You have to get it! It is the best book! I am on page 30 and i am hooked. If you are into storm books you have to get ot even if you are not into storms still get it. The $5.00 is worth it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! IT IS AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!! GET IT NOW!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2013

    Ej

    I love it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2012

    I LOVE IT!

    Theres so many disaters happening throu out the book it keeps you on your toes (or on the edge of your seat) thats how intrusting it is i would deffently recimind it to people who love adventure books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2012

    Book Reviewer! LOL!

    I was the person who was like: this book is like the hunger games. Anyway love this book its great.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2012

    Karateclaw

    Omg darkdream! Oh no. She hated me. Why not me really!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 46 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3