BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Storm Shells

Average Rating 5
( 31 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(28)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 31 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted September 5, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    Wow!! This one was so much more emotional.  Charli and Adam are

    Wow!! This one was so much more emotional. 

    Charli and Adam are hopelessly in love but sometimes things don't always go as planned. Decisions need to be made and no matter what hearts are going to be broken.

    I loved this book. The story line just keeps getting better and better. It totally consumes you. This is so beautifully written. It's full of laughs, cries, sadness, heartbreak, betrayal, love and magic. 

    It's nice to see how well the characters develop and grow from one book to the next. Some take more time than others but G.J. Walker-Smith conveys those growth and emotions from page to page so effortlessly. I felt the emotions Adam and Charli were going through. 

    We also get to see another side of some other characters, such as Nicole and more of Ryan. I absolutely could not believe what a horrible friend Nicole turned out to be. That was so unexpected. And Ryan.... wow! I liked him from when he first came into the picture but he keeps slipping his way into my heart. I love that although Charli and Ryan are always teasing and stirring each other up they have such a special bond. And Ryan is a really great support for her. He doesn't sugarcoat anything and that's exactly what Charli needs sometimes.

    As I got closer and closer to the end, I knew that this book would definitely stay with me for a while and this series will be one of those MUST re-reads. I laughed, I cried and I fell more and more in love with Charli and Adam. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2014

    Spoiler Pleaae

    Spoiler please.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2014

    Soo great!!

    This book is my favorite in the series!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 6, 2014

    I wish I read storm shells 2.5 (Gabi and Alex hook up) before I

    I wish I read storm shells 2.5 (Gabi and Alex hook up) before I read this book but its ok Finally Adam smartened up and went with his heart. So sad he wasnt there for most of the pregnancy but I would love to have seen that play out lol There so cute together hes so planned out and shes so carefree. Im still amazed with all the fairy tales you come up with. Im so intrigued with them like Adam is. Loved that Ryan stayed and tried to help her great brother in law. So wanted to beat Nicole for be so sneaky and fake. Omg Adam with Bridgette so funny and cute just like Alex and Charli. The whole cake thing cracks me up Daddy do you like cake lol She is so her mother and The whole twist at the end never saw coming.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 26, 2014

    Heartbreakingly Good!

    I just love this book to no ends! It made me teary eye. Charli & Adam's relationship is truest and purest of all the books I have read. The finale of Charli & Adam's story? I hope not please let it be more! ¿¿

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2014

    Such a great book!

    Loved, loved, loved it!!! Once I got started I couldn't wait to finish it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2014

    Beautiful love story

    I fell in love with the main characters and Pipers Cove. I took such great pleasure in reading the series. Thank you to the author for sharing something so special.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 25, 2014

    This is by far my most favorite story; I loved everything about

    This is by far my most favorite story; I loved everything about the books there is absolutely and most compelling writing. Fell in love with the main characters and the rest of the family.
    Thank you for giving me a fantastic time reading and enjoying every single page.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2014

    Lilywolf

    Lilywolf waits for Stormfeather (P.S. this isn't related to their relationship.) ~ Lilywolf

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2014

    Great series

    I loved this series. I finished it yesterday and feel like there is something missing from my life because its done there's no going back now these characters have grown on me so much that I cried when they did and laughed at all the jokes told and I found myself going back and forth between those frequently. I would have been happy without some of the more intamate scenes but I couldn't put this book down, no way no how, I needed to know how it ended. The back and forth of charli and adam got a little old for a while and I almost got to the thought of I don't care if they end up together just make a choice and stick to it already but when it came down to it I was glad that their happy ending did finally happen plus they got bridget also. Great book but make sure you have nothing going on in your life so when you get sucked in your not falling behind in school or work or whatever like I did :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 27, 2013

    Finally!!

    I couldn't wait to read the culmination of Adam and Charli. I didn't agree with how Charli kept/lied to Adam about one of the biggest moments in a person's life, but I did understand that she was hurt. I also couldn't comprehend how he could react to the news the way he did and why he couldn't admit his mistake sooner. While I loved the HEA at the end, I wish the author would have shown a little more hurt when Adam realized that Charli lied and had them deal with his hurt. In addition, I wish they would have delved into the hurt that Charli felt at the way Adam lied to her about his job and how he reacted to her news. All of the hurt, in my opinion, seemed to be whitewashed and wiped under the rug in on sentence. Not everything can be resolved by saying sorry; sometimes, a person has to show how sorry they are, not just say it. Overall, I loves this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2013

    Anonymous

    This is by far the best series ive read so far! Worth much more than what you pay for! I strongly recomend reading this book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2013

    Great Read!

    It's about 350 pages. I ama big fan of this author and this series. I highlu recommend this book (and this series) if you like romance books, but want something a little different.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2013

    Loved this book!

    I loved this book...all three of them really! Wish they didnt have to end!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2013

    LOVE, LOVE, LOVE

    One of the best series I've read! Its full of stories you can actually play out in your head as you read them!!! Full of all different turns and twists and emotions!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 13, 2013

    This series

    I have really enjoyed this series, it's been stuck in my head and I finished it like a week ago. It may not be a literary masterpiece, it could use a magnificent editor to really polish up a few rough spots, but the story is great and I love the characters. I could get really picky and critic the whole thing, but really it is what you paid for or better in my opinion. The romance is sweet and just enough without going into detail which I really appreciate. This author did a great job and I reccomens this book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 12, 2013

    I cannot say how much I loved this series of books! This was #3

    I cannot say how much I loved this series of books! This was #3 and a very fitting ending to an entertaining and very sweet series. I really love Gemma's writing style. She is funny and clever and keeps a good pace with her writing. Her characters are so interesting to follow! I love the depth to the story!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 31 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2