Customer Reviews for

Storm Warning: Whether Global Recession, Terrorist Threats, or Devastating Natural Disasters, These Ominous Shadows Must Bring Us Back to the Gospel

Average Rating 3.5
( 66 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(24)

4 Star

(13)

3 Star

(15)

2 Star

(9)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Storm Warning by Billy Graham

Storm Warming Completely Revised and Updated
By Billy Graham
I was drawn to read the book Storm Warning by Billy Graham because I know he is a world renowned evangelist. People of many religious backgrounds and positions in life seek him with questions regarding God a...
Storm Warming Completely Revised and Updated
By Billy Graham
I was drawn to read the book Storm Warning by Billy Graham because I know he is a world renowned evangelist. People of many religious backgrounds and positions in life seek him with questions regarding God and His Word, known as the Bible. His combined knowledge gathered over his 71 years in ministry and his vast experience across this world sparked my interest in reading this book to see what he has to say about the book of Revelation.
In this book Billy Graham shares his understanding of this book of the Bible and how what is written on its pages relate to what our world is currently experiencing in government, finance, spirituality and morality.
Billy Graham presents "warnings" from throughout the Bible about things to happen. Some things have already come to pass and some are yet to come. He uses the analogy that the older generations put in their hearing aids and turn them up and the younger generations set aside their headphones so we can hear these warnings from heaven.
Billy Graham speaks of the deception that is rampant in our world today. He asks the hard questions, Is God ashamed of our churches today? When the unbeliever spends time with the "churchgoers" do they see a reflection of Christ?
Throughout the whole book I see the heart of Billy Graham in his writing of this book. His intent is obviously a cry to the people to repent and to be sure of their place in heaven through Jesus Christ alone. He exclaims we are to be ready for what God has told us will come, and God says it will be soon.
He explains that the evidence of God's mercy and love to those who still do not know Him is in His patience and how He is still holding out His arm of salvation but that day will soon come to an end as promised in scripture.
He ends the book with the explanation of the hope we as Christians have in Jesus Christ. He offers some glimpses from the book of Revelation that speaks of heaven and our eternity there with God and His Son Jesus, forever in their presence and worshipping in peace and love.
Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from Thomas Nelson Publishers as part of their BookSneeze.com <http://BookSneeze.com> book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255 <http://www.access.gpo.gov/nara/cfr/waisidx_03/16cfr255_03.html> : "Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising."

posted by sgbares on July 12, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

Kit

The kit stares blankly at Beetlepaw before turning to leave. He calls back,"I will not tell anyone if you do not want me to."

posted by 11320693 on April 24, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 24 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted July 8, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Wonderful and easy to read!

    I have never read a book on Revelation that I could understand and not scare me to death, except this book by The Rev. Billy Graham.
    I thank him with all my heart and soul for the words of faith! He has made my life easier, just everyday living with this man's words in faith that he his himself.
    There was quite a bit in this book, I never heard before.
    GOD AND HIS SON ARE IN-CHARGE that's for sure. Amen!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 16, 2010

    This Book Has Changed My Perspective. Inspiring.

    All I can currently think is that surely Billy Graham is a true messenger of God.

    This book summarizes the end times Revelation of John in a way that is thorough, meaningful, emotional, and with authority. This book gives hope to the believer, and most certainly imparts fear and unease on the non-believer. This in-depth evaluation of the end times prophecies gave me so much to ponder.

    This work gave some new perspective to my life and honestly prods me to make some changes to how I feel about the "here and now." I earnestly want to help others prepare for these times that will come at God's appointing. This book saddens me for the unbelieving and makes me want to worship loudly as I see my Savior conquer evil once and for all. Truly, truly moving.

    Although this book was originally published in 1992, it has been updated in 2010 to include further "current events" that allude to the coming of the end of this age as we know it. It is current, eye-opening, shocking, and comforting all wrapped into one. I would highly recommend this to anyone. Seriously.nonbelievers might see God's Truth in the words of this great preacher. Believers might find focus, comfort, and purpose. Just those curious about "end times" topics will get their fill in this work. Whatever your focus, you can easily close the back cover of this book feeling the very presence of God near. In the words of John the Revelator, " Amen. Even so, come, Lord Jesus." (Rev 22:20, KJV & NKJV)

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    great awnsers to the tough questians facing us today

    "storm warning" is billy grahams newest and latest book that has come out . it is a very inspirational hard hitting book that addresses many of the toughest problems challenging america today that we face in the world today and billy graham shows in this very special bestseller what the Bible has to say about these challenges and how we can find courage and peace whean their is so much to deal with. this would make a fine gift for a friend or family member or pastor friend or soldier serving over seas or a public library or church library.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2012

    A Very Thoughtful Read

    Billy Graham fist wrote this book years ago. What makes this book interesting is that he has added current history. It makes for a compelling read from one of the great prophets of our time. He doesn't always say what out culture wants to hear -- he says what we need to hear. I highly recommend this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2012

    Poppypool

    Drops the voles she caught in the pile.

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2012

    Stormclan fresh kill pile

    Stormclan fresh kill pile. - streakstar

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2012

    Dr. Graham is truly gifted with words.

    Dr. Graham is truly gifted with words.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2012

    very up lifting

    such a wonderfull man,so knowlageable.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 7, 2012

    Wow

    He always knows the way to present things in a manner that makes you think over the situation. He is a one of a kind author and man of GOD.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    facing tough storms

    "storm warning" is billy grahams newest book that address`s todays toughest challenges such as famine war and death this book has some scripture and hope and trys to awnser some of these crical questians that we face on a day to day basics and gives us alot of peace about tommorow great for a a Bible study or gift for a friend family member or pastor friend or soldier serving over seas.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 7, 2010

    Read it!

    A must read for the times we are currently experiencing...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 10, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Storm Warning by Billy Graham, though written in 1992, is a A wake up call to Christians today!

    This book though first written in 1992 reads like headlines from a Newspaper today in America! I received my copy of this book from BookSneeze on Behalf of The Thomas Nelson Publishing co. I could not put it down, from front to back, it was a clincher of a read! Whether Global recession of terrorist threats or devastating natural disasters, these ominous shadows, says author Billy Graham, must bring us back, to the Gospel. Are we listening, and do we hear, the approaching hoof beats of the riders of the Apocalypse? Or, have our ears, become so deafened, by the noises of distraction...that we have become numb, to the impending peril/s that are ahead? Are we doing as Jesus asked, us to, and watching and praying, looking for his return, or have we been lulled to sleep, thinking our Christianity is good enough, though it has grown, lukewarm? The Bible says in Rev. 1:3 Blessed is he, who hears the words and keeps them, for, the time...is near!! And nearer, than we really think or can imagine! DL Moody said, the place for ships, is in the sea, but God help the ship, when the sea, gets in, the ship! Is this happening, to Christianity in America, today? Are we allowing, the things of this world...to creep in to our souls ships? Billy Graham, takes us through current events, and relates them to Biblical prophesies, with an urgency for the believer to take heed, to the "Approaching and Impending Storm"! I highly recommend this book to any and every believer as a wake up call to watch...for He's coming soon! It was both interesting, and challenging, to me, keeping me reading, and later, encouraging me to more passion in my commitment to Christ! Pick up a copy for yourself. You will not be disappointed, and you will...be prompted to action as a believer!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 8, 2010

    Take Heed, Enjoyable Read

    Book Review: Storm Warning
    I received a copy of Billy Graham's Storm Warning from Booksneeze on behalf of Thomas Nelson Publishing. There are so many questions that loom in our minds as we watch tragedy after tragedy unfold across the world. Why? Is the end near? When will Christ come and save us? Mr. Graham tries to unravel the entanglement of questions as he sheds light on the book of Revelation. Our only hope is in Jesus Christ now and forevermore. Certain prophecies must be fulfilled before Christ can reign and bring His peace.
    I was definitely a Christian in the past who glossed over the book of Revelation and any mention of prophecy. I'm sorry I did. Graham takes the reader on a journey through Revelation breaking down the symbolism and shows the light of Jesus Christ that is in the world. It was surprising and engaging as I pondered the possibilities for the future.
    Storm Warning was an easy read. I enjoyed Graham's voice and his thoroughness. I never felt I had to reread anything to grasp his message. Even for the new Christian this book can clear up any cloudiness one may perceive in Revelation.
    As always Mr. Graham highlights the importance of coming to a saving faith throughout Storm Warning. I'm not sure that an unbeliever would pick this book up off the shelf and read it. Nonetheless, for the believer Billy Graham provides comfort for the present and hope for the future.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 24 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2