Customer Reviews for

Storm Warning (The 39 Clues Series #9)

Average Rating 4.5
( 134 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(104)

4 Star

(11)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Packed Full of Action and Suspense!

"Storm Warning," by Linda Sue Park is the ninth book in the best-selling 39 Clues series and is packed full of action and suspense! Many questions are answered in this book, and many interesting revelations are finally revealed to Amy and Dan. Book nine sets up a big ...
"Storm Warning," by Linda Sue Park is the ninth book in the best-selling 39 Clues series and is packed full of action and suspense! Many questions are answered in this book, and many interesting revelations are finally revealed to Amy and Dan. Book nine sets up a big job for Amy and Dan to complete in the next, final book, which is called "Into the Gauntlet". The best book in the series so far, "Storm Warning" leaves all readers eagerly awaiting the release of book ten on August 31, 2010!

posted by Amajorbibliophile on June 1, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Mia

U r the only guthix i know.

posted by Anonymous on February 11, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 135 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 7
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2014

    The Legend of Samuel Knight part 20

    Hey everybody! Part 20 wow, I never thought I would make it this far! The whole idea for this series started out as a school project and I never thought it would come this far. So I want to thank you all for making this series what it is! Remember to leave all feedback at Samuel Knight res. 1. The next part will be at the 39 clues book ten Into the Gauntlet. As a little thank you and for supporting my story near the beginning this part will be in Reese's p.o.v. On with the story!...... I knew that this was going to be an intense battle. Sam may have been the most powerful demigod I have ever ment. This other guy Marcus, he was on a level of his own. Sam was clearly outmatched, but this wasn't the first time. Marcus charged at Sam with lightning speed and tried to deliver a quick strike, but it was blocked. Marcus threw his sword and struck it with a bolt of lightning. Sam managed to dodge it, but Marcus used a gust of wind to bring it back to his hand. A brilliant move and I could just tell he had more. Marcus charged again and this time he landed a serious blow on Sam. The hit sent him flying and Sam hit his head on the wall of the arena. Emily shot to her feet "SAM!" I grabbed her wrist and nodded. She was reluctant, but sat back down. I knew Sam wasn't done yet. He's taken harder hits than that. Marcus walked over to Sam's body. He raised his sword for a strike, but Sam shot to his feet and dodged it. Sam opened a small gap in the ground as Marcus's sword landed on it. He closed the gap trapping Marcus's sword. A genius strategy. Marcus was now unarmed, but Sam was still outmatched. Marcus flew upward on a gust of wind. He then shot down like a bullet throwing Sam to the ground. Marcus stood over him. I learned to read lips so I picked up on what he was saying. "You're pathetic! I don't even understand why you bother trying!" He began to punch Sam. Sam managed to block some of his punches, but not all of them. "Because I never give up!" "You're weak! Almost as pathetic as Julia!" Well that set Sam off. He landed a solid punch and knocked Marcus over. He grabbed his swords and ran over to where Marcus was. He held his swords over Marcus's throat. "Go ahead and kill me! Show me that your not weak!" He raised his swords to strike, but stopped. "I'm not going to kill you. It's not right." Then it happened. Marcus called a bolt of lightning down and it hit Sam's raised swords which acted like lightning rods. Sam fell. Marcus got up and I knew he was going to kill Sam. He picked up one of Sam's swords and went for the kill. I had to stop this. I jumped out of my seat and shot over towards Sam. I made it over to him, but how was I going to get out of here? The girl from before who I assumed was Julia came out of nowhere. She hit Marcus in the back of the head with the hilt of her dagger. He crumpled to the floor. All of the guards ran into the arena. "Quickly, all of you get out of here! Jose, Cary, Harriet, and I will hold them off!" I gave her a nod and we were off. We dragged Sam's limp body as far away as we could from that camp. Never looking back...... Well what'd you think? Let me know. S.K.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2014

    1st for SK

    Yay! ;)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2014

    First here for SK

    Ha I beat you ~ Jack

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2014

    Cccc

    Rrr

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2014

    First here to jillen

    U shuold make percy die and kill every one

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2014

    3rd here for TTBPJ!!!!!

    Keep up that amazing work Jillian!!! Hope you have been keeping uo with my story. Lastest part at sister grimm book 3!!!! ~author of The Sorceress' Labyrinth

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2014

    2nd here for TTBPJ

    I looooovvveeee your story!!! Cant wait for next part

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2014

    S.J. here first for TTBPJ!

    Luv yur story!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2013

    Awesome

    This was definetly the best of all the books in the first second and third series. Amazing, it told Amy and Dan about the madrigals with a betrayal sortof from nellie and the beat up Ian Natalie and ISABEL GOES DOWN. Great book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 23, 2013

    another wonderful exciting book in the series

    It is getting more and more intense but sill not too scary.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2013

    Ok

    Wow

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2013

    Amy and Ian forever

    Love those too but sad amy doesnt like/love him anymore uhhhhh

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2013

    Can't wait to read

    Go ninja lover Dan :D

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2013

    Yes

    At the end of the siries the kabras turn. Athough sadly amy falls in love with two othet boys instead of ian.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2013

    Awsome

    I love this book!!!!! And GO MANDRIGALS!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2013

    Madricul

    I would like to be a Madricul

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2013

    Sooo

    Do the kabras turn good in this book
    Tell me yo
    Ps im not jonah wiz

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2013

    Separated Twins (part 6)

    Next rt at res 3.----Happiness doesn't last.Think of the worst thing that could happen.Then make it a million times worse.Welcome to my world.A big bulky kid stalks out og the ares cabin and attacks Percy.Anger channels inside me.Before i could open my eyes,a wave knocks him unconsious.Percy stands there,dry.Everyone stares at me.I run over to the only place where i can be alone.Pip's cabin.I knock thrice."Cminhbg",i hear her mumble.Pip is very shy.She has a complicated life,too.Her mom is kinda on the run.So,i understand."Sup,Pip!",i say."Yay.Sophie saves the day.Great.",she says sarcastically."Are you okay? Your talking.",i say flabbergasted."I talk.Just not a lot.",she said.Pip is really a nice person.Which is hard when you have a life like hers."Okay.",i say."Would you be interested in a quest?",i ask.-----STA

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2013

    Monster

    This is wierd

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2013

    Internet on nook simple Touch!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Go to Maze of Bones reviews to find out how!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 135 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 7