Customer Reviews for

Storm Warning (The 39 Clues Series #9)

Average Rating 4.5
( 134 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(104)

4 Star

(11)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Packed Full of Action and Suspense!

"Storm Warning," by Linda Sue Park is the ninth book in the best-selling 39 Clues series and is packed full of action and suspense! Many questions are answered in this book, and many interesting revelations are finally revealed to Amy and Dan. Book nine sets up a big ...
"Storm Warning," by Linda Sue Park is the ninth book in the best-selling 39 Clues series and is packed full of action and suspense! Many questions are answered in this book, and many interesting revelations are finally revealed to Amy and Dan. Book nine sets up a big job for Amy and Dan to complete in the next, final book, which is called "Into the Gauntlet". The best book in the series so far, "Storm Warning" leaves all readers eagerly awaiting the release of book ten on August 31, 2010!

posted by Amajorbibliophile on June 1, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Mia

U r the only guthix i know.

posted by Anonymous on February 11, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 135 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 7
  • Posted June 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Packed Full of Action and Suspense!

    "Storm Warning," by Linda Sue Park is the ninth book in the best-selling 39 Clues series and is packed full of action and suspense! Many questions are answered in this book, and many interesting revelations are finally revealed to Amy and Dan. Book nine sets up a big job for Amy and Dan to complete in the next, final book, which is called "Into the Gauntlet". The best book in the series so far, "Storm Warning" leaves all readers eagerly awaiting the release of book ten on August 31, 2010!

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2012

    Good

    This is a good book. I love the mystery to it

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2011

    Poor lester

    Awww poor lester.... he died but i luvvvvvv this book!

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2012

    Boom

    They should make a movie about this series. It would work if they dont mess it up like they messed up with percy jackson. Great book, full of action and adventure. Im Evan and im really hot but i do have a girlfriend. Call me... psych!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2012

    Ian,Nataile,and Isabel Kabra

    Outsanding really movtaied characters!!!!!!!!!!! I give them a 100%!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 8, 2010

    This was the best book of the entire series!!!

    Storm Warning by Linda Sue Park, was, in my opinion, the best book of the entire 39 clues series! It had action, adventure, and what I truly enjoyed, pure emotion. It was as if you were there with Dan and Amy. I strongly suggest that you read it. But read the other ones in the series first!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2010

    Dear Ekats,

    Hello! I am a Janus agent, from the coolest branch. I thought Ekats were smart!
    That other review was terrible. Of course, I haven't read the book yet, but that was all over the place! Janus look down on the Ekats. for that. Tons of those words misspelled. Sigh. Oh well. I'll contact our haed, Cora, and be sure she knows. Your fellow branch,
    The Janus

    3 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2012

    Amazing book!!!!!!!!

    This book is so good. I think that this book is kind of sad because of this one chracter, and that person was my favorite

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2012

    Jblyer nook

    Great book! Gives you a lot if information about things.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2011

    GREAT SERIES! Keeps you guessing!

    Great book to read together! The characters travel to many different cities and countries which may spark a new and different interest with your child!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2013

    Cool!

    This looks soooooo exciting but im only on the 3rd boo hoo;(

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2012

    :D

    Can't wait to read!

    GO LUCIANS!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 17, 2012

    Love!

    I love this book!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2012

    Awsome

    Madrigals rule

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2012

    Awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!

    I want to be a madrigal im phoebe. In fifh gwade pls let me know.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2014

    Best book ever

    FLAT OUT AWESOME! good job authors

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2014

    The Calm Before the Storm-9

    OMG!! I just found out I leave in a week, so I'll post until then. I'm going to miss you guys. The next part at 39 clues #10: In To the Gauntlet. I think thats what its called. I need ideas!!! In Merida's p.o.v. Hope u like!!! ••••••••••••••••••••••••••••• Chiron studied me for what seemed like an hour. He finally said," A daughter of Hecate, eh. Well I'll have to figure out want to do tomorrow. Elizabeth, take Merida to your cabin. She'll sleep there tonight."" Yes, Chiron.", said Elizabeth. On our way to the Hecate cabin, I asked Elizabeth," Do you have a shorter name? Like a nick name."" Yeah, it's Lizzy.", she said. We stopped in front of one of the cabins." So just to warn you, you may see some weird people in here. Like goths, sorcerers, sorceresses, and just down-right weird people. Some are normal, but most are weird." When we walked inside, all the chatter stopped. Everyone stared at me, like I didn't pass a special goth test. After about thirty seconds, everyone went back to they're conversations. One kid just looked at me a little longer, then he turned away." Hey, why are you guys still up? Its almost 1:00 a.m!", asked Lizzy. One of the goths said," Um, well, I guess... we just wanted to stay up."" No! Go to bed. We got an early day tomorrow.", Lizzy said. She brought me over to a bunk bed and said I could have the bottom bunk. I crawled in and dreamt some weird dream. ----------------------------- I was standing in a room filled with black smoke. Everything was black. There were black marble tile, pillars, and a black throne in front of me. I heard a female voice whisper from somewhere close by." There is another daughter of Hecate. Bah! I hate Hecate's children. Especially, the....... sorceresses. Why does Hecate have to have more children!" I couldn't see the speaker, but I could feel her power raidiating though the whole room. She must've noticed me because she said," Well, one of her daughters are here right now. I AWAIT YOU!!!" She laughed and the dream changed. I was standing in the middle of a Roman looking room. On the other side of the room, there were 9 kids. 4 girls and 5 boys. They were all talking to one of the girls. She had black hair, sky blue eyes, and pale skin. If it had not been for the lightning swirling around her, I would've thought she was a daughter of Aphrodite. One of the boys, who looked kinda goth, said," Skyler, those Greeks have been bothering us for years. They ruin all our quests. We have to do something about it. We can't just let them do it."" Your right, Max. We can't let them. I have a feeling some of them will go on a quest and we will be the ones ruining it.", the girl called Skyler said. One of the boys, with brown hair and eyes said," Someone is listening. In a dream. I can feel it." Skyler walked up to me said," WAKE UP!!!!! ------------------------ " Wake up, Merida. Come on.", someone said shaking me. I opened my eyes and saw Lizzy shaking me." Oh my gosh! Your soooo hard to wake up. Anyway, Chiron wants to talk to you."" I havn't even had breakfast, yet.", I said." Oh, breakfast can wait! He really needs to talk to you. It may be good news or it could be bad news.", said Lizzy." Lets hope its good news.", I said grouchily. I followed Lizzy in to the Big House. ---------------------- how was that. Who do you think that evil lady was? Daughters of Athena should be able to guess that. All right, see ya soon. S.E.A

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2014

    Cool

    A really good book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2014

    Yo

    I have something to say.




















































    EBFYDHFBYEDFHYDHCBYWNHYBCHEYWJHDHQQHVJEUFHFBDHQWERTYUIOPASDFGHJKLZXCVBNM!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2014

    Kiss ur hand post this in 3 diff books and look under ir pillow

    Ya

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 135 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 7