Customer Reviews for

Storm of the Century

Average Rating 4.5
( 38 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(27)

4 Star

(10)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 42 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted April 18, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Linoge the Legend

    Few characters have ever earned the right to my "hall of fame" so to speak. But Linoge (the antagonist) is definatly one of them. Stephen King weaves an exciting and trilling story with this amazing character. The book is a screenplay so it adds in camera angles and leaves out unimportant details while accenting important ones. This book is fast paced and gives you a real feel for what's going on. As the reader no secrets are kept from you and you see all things as they unfold chronologically.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2007

    This book was great beyond great

    This book had all of Stephen King's good qualities in it: suspense, horror, good plot, and good message 'like shawshank redemption'. The Ending is so good and will knock you off your seat.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2006

    WOW this book had everything

    I picked this off the shelf because i was in the mood for a suspensful horror and thats wat i got. i fully enjoyed every second of this book and reccomend it to everyone. the suspense of who would die next kept me interested from start to finish.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2004

    Pull you in from the beginning, & will not let you go till the end.

    From the moment I heard the tittle(Storm of the Centure)& in the same breath,a Steven King Novel / television series, I knew that I was Instored for a story that has never been told before.Supense,Action,Drama & Horror.Just in a few hours,This Screenplay/novel will take you where you have never been before,I fully enjoyed it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2003

    Horror meets Hell

    This is my favorite book of all time. I loved it! Everything about this book was absolutely perfect. I wouldn't change a thing. I beliee the movie was okay, but could hav been better. Thy shoudl remake it. Anyway the book is gripping, and will keep you guessing what Andre Linoge wants, as he says 'Give me what I want, and i will go away.'

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2003

    Great

    Awesome! Bone-chilling! It really makes your hair stand-up on end

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2003

    Travis One On One With The Books

    The play/book is one of the most horrifying thing I have ever read. It had me turning page after page in the story, I was hooked, I couldn't eat, I didn't sleep, it was gripping. Stephen King knows Horro and that wa

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2003

    Chilling and suspensfull. A hell of an ending

    This book starts off slow, but works up to a chilling and creative ending. An excellent cast of characters. your at the edge of your seat till the very end. One of stephen Kings best!!! A must read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2002

    This screenplay is a one of a kind story that only King could write!

    I thought this book AND the movie were both great. I couldn't believe I could watch a five hour movie and not get bored. I really liked the spookiness of the story. King is the best!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2001

    Storm of the Century: An Original Screenplay

    Do yourself a favor, forget the movie (Which was ruined by horrible acting.) and read this screenplay which captured a ceartin vibe that the movie failed to capture, a very good read indeed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2001

    Story of the Century

    This book was one the most electrifying pieces of literacy I've ever encountered. Stephen King is a must have author in my view. This in one of his very best novels. The story is much better in the book rather than on the screen. I absolutely loved it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2001

    Storm of the Century: An Original Screenplay

    I thought that this transcript was awsome. It kept me on the edge of my seat and made a good movie as well, King is deffinitley one of the best minds of our time.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2001

    this book was awesome

    this is one of the coolest books i have ever read. I have read a good bit on stephen king but this was one of the best.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2001

    the best book

    I thought that this book was a great book! I lost sleep because it was so suspenceful , and because I did not want to put the book down!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2000

    Kept in suspense

    The Storm of the Century was a great book, it was real hard to put down. I would even give this book as a gift to an adult without hesitation.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2000

    Keep em coming Mr. King

    Just finished storm of the century. Great read from the master again.Keep em coming!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2000

    Extremely Good!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    This book was absolutly the best!!!!!!!!!!! Everyone should read it!!!!!!!!!!!! I read it in a week. I saw the movie too,and it was also very-very-very good!!!!!!!!!!!!! EVERYONE SHOULD READ IT!!!!!!!!!!! Stephen King is the best!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2000

    VERY GOOD MOVIE ALSO

    I loved the movie more than the book, I like to watch t.v more than reading, thats why.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2000

    Awsome

    Just been watching the 'movie'. Never seen such an awsome play!!! I'm halfway the script and I hope it is just as good as the movie.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2000

    Wonderfully chilling!!

    This is one of the few books that is just as great as the movie.King combines sheer terror with science-fiction and makes the master thriller The Storm of the Century!I think it's absolutely outstanding!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 42 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3