Customer Reviews for

Stormchaser (The Edge Chronicles Series #2)

Average Rating 4.5
( 17 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(12)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 32 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2013

    Meme

    This was one of the best books of the whole series. I think anyways.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2013

    I disagree V

    This book is as great as the first and by my personal opinion, the first three are my favorite. The next books after that completely lose me, seeing as they jump back in time and in total disorder of each other. But to each his or her own. This is still a great series that the younge minds should read if they can handle all the confusion

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2012

    Awesome

    Awesome not better than first one but still better than regular books

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 17, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    A Tireless Adventure!

    "Stormchaser" is the second book in the Edge Chronicle series. It is even better than the first, and it is packed with suspense, action, and terror! Filled with tireless adventure, this was a great read that will surly captivate any reader.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 26, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    The Stormchaser

    Twig is back and ready for more adventure then ever!! I love the illustrations and story lines of the Edge Chronicles. I like how it takes you to a world made totally different from this world. And with such you unique characters.

    This sequel starts,a few years have passed since Twig joined his father on the Stormchaser, the sky pirate ship[. His father, Cloud Wolf, is captain of the sky ship. Twig is on shore leave in Undertown when he discovers that his old friend and protector, the Caterbird, is locked up in a confining birdcage. Before Twig frees the large bird, the caterbird tells him a story about how Vilnix Pompolnius became the Most High Academe and leader of the Sanctaphrax. Over the years, Vilnix has been stealing stormphrax out of the treasury to try to make phraxdust, but has been unsuccessful. The stormphrax weights down Sanctaphrax and keeps it from rising even higher. With Vilnix stealing all of the stormphrax, Sanctaphrax is pulling at the chains that prevent it from floating away into space and some of them are breaking.

    Now CLoud Wolkf must go Storm Chasing and retrieving some more stormphrax from the eye of a Great Storm. But when the Great Storm becomes to much for the Stormchaser, Twig and the crew are forced to abandon ship leaving Cloud Wolf behind toe captain his ship. Landing in the Twilight Woods, Twig is elected as captain and must bear the heavy load of leadership and is responsible for his crew's lives.

    I will stop there with the story spoiler, but to get the ending. Please read this book, and enjoy it!! It will blow your mind. lol

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2005

    ' maybe one of the best books i'll ever read in my time.'

    I like 'the edge chronicles' it's most likely the best book i'll ever read. I like the extreme detail, and how Twig runs into enemies along the way. I actually cant even summarize without humiliating the story line itself. So I expect everyone to read this if you can spare some time.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2005

    How can this book get any better

    PERFECT! loved this book. it was absolutly the greatest book i have ever read since (the series of unfortunate events)it is the most suspenceful, fantastic, most exilerating book anybody could ever read!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2005

    GooD Ok BoOk SouLD ReAd

    I think that this book was ok. Not as good as eragon but almost definetly should read to get some enjoyment.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2005

    Best one ever so far

    I have read the first four books and I clearly state that this is the best of the four. It is so dramatic and adventureous with Twig losing his dad and then becoming a captain of his own sky ship in the end. It is amazing and I have never read a book like this in the many books that I read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2004

    Excellent

    Stormchaser was excellent, much better than Beyond the Deepwoods. Addicting as Harry Potter, I swear it! Riddel's illustrations are unforgettable and a perfect counterpart to Stewart's imagery. Five stars!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 32 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2