Customer Reviews for

Storming Heaven

Average Rating 4
( 18 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(6)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

GREAT READ

A little difficult to get into at first, but by the end I could not put the book down. Very suspenseful, especially at the end. A great book overall.

posted by SyracuseOrangeman311 on May 23, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

200 Pages in and put it down

I got through only 200 grueling pages of this book and could go no further. If your thing is an easy to guess plot mixed with characters that you could not care less about, then this book is for you. This was my first Kyle Mills book and quite possibly my last. I'm n...
I got through only 200 grueling pages of this book and could go no further. If your thing is an easy to guess plot mixed with characters that you could not care less about, then this book is for you. This was my first Kyle Mills book and quite possibly my last. I'm not saying Mills is not a good author, he's just not my cup of tea.

posted by Anonymous on August 13, 2004

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 18 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted May 23, 2010

    GREAT READ

    A little difficult to get into at first, but by the end I could not put the book down. Very suspenseful, especially at the end. A great book overall.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2002

    A good read, suspensful page turner

    The first I have read of Mills, I will read more. Tough to put down, excellent characters, and wonderful plot. Highly recommend this book. While investigating a murder/kidnapping, the main character gets to close to a well connected powerful religous cult, and they turn his life upside down to prevent him from getting the truth.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2001

    For all ages

    I'm 15 years old and I got this book from my mother! I've always been interested in reading and I love mystery books! When I picked up Storming Heaven, I couldn't put it down! The suspence just keeps building and it has you flipping pages for hours! (Feel free to e-mail me!)

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2004

    200 Pages in and put it down

    I got through only 200 grueling pages of this book and could go no further. If your thing is an easy to guess plot mixed with characters that you could not care less about, then this book is for you. This was my first Kyle Mills book and quite possibly my last. I'm not saying Mills is not a good author, he's just not my cup of tea.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2000

    Unbelievably hard to put down!

    This was an excellent book, I couldn't seem to ever put it down. The characters kyle mills created were excellent, and I'm looking forward to one day seeing this in the movies.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2012

    Very good

    The book was very good. Your web site used to select it is cumbersome, slow and difficult to navigate and use. Much improvement is needed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2012

    I tried hard to like this book, but it's too much like a bad mov

    I tried hard to like this book, but it's too much like a bad movie that never gets better.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2000

    Recommended

    Mills does a great job keeping the reader turning the pages. The plot and the twists are totally original. This may very well become a movie in the future.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2000

    Great!

    An exciting plot, great characters, fascinating settings, and world class writing combine to make this one of the best novels of the year. I thought Storming Heaven was superb in every way. I didn't think his first book was all that great but this one certainly is.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2000

    storming heaven is heaven to read

    a super good book. fast flowing with lots of surprises.doesn't let you down at any time. leaves you wanting more.makes you want to find other books by this author.cain't wait for his next book to be released,in the meantime i plan to read all his previous books to see just what i've been missing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2000

    Should be a Movie

    Excellent writing. Grabs you from the first page and doesnt let go. Great plot with many twists that resolves themselves expertly. Watch this author as he should be up and coming. I am anxious to read his Phoenix Rising and his new book out in April, Free Fall. This should be a movie with the lead by Tommy Lee Jones. Would play excellent in todays paranoid world. Keep them coming.....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 1999

    This Book is so Sweet

    This is an excellent book that I could not put down. It is totally sweet and I would recommend it to anyone!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 18 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1