Customer Reviews for

The Story of the Easter Bunny

Average Rating 4
( 21 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(11)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

A perfect intro to Easter

My son is three years old and we wanted to introduce him to Easter in a way that would make him excited about the holiday and look forward to it without any difficult language or religious connections. This book has wonderful illustrations and leaves an opening at the ...
My son is three years old and we wanted to introduce him to Easter in a way that would make him excited about the holiday and look forward to it without any difficult language or religious connections. This book has wonderful illustrations and leaves an opening at the end of the book that makes him wonder if the easter bunny has brought him a basket.

posted by Anonymous on March 2, 2005

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Tarible

It cost money it should be free Ioghkdidhduwjdohdgdmkaosndhskpsdndhcjspsnchdbdgbsdtajqobdhcks Djsmdjdkfoamcnslamhsmspamdhdnhdkapkdbhcmspamdbjaosmdjdmnf

posted by Anonymous on March 23, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted May 23, 2009

    Great Children's story

    My grandson enjoyed both the story & the pictures.

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2005

    A perfect intro to Easter

    My son is three years old and we wanted to introduce him to Easter in a way that would make him excited about the holiday and look forward to it without any difficult language or religious connections. This book has wonderful illustrations and leaves an opening at the end of the book that makes him wonder if the easter bunny has brought him a basket.

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 5, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Great and should be a classic.

    We loved reading our son this book. He enjoyed it and now understands where the easter bunny comes from.

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2012

    Very cute story!! My sons really enjoy it.

    Very cute story!! My sons really enjoy it.

    3 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 29, 2010

    Very cute story

    I bought this book as a gift for my son who was very curious about the Easter Bunny and how we learned about him. It was such a success this Easter, that I think we have found a tradition - reading this story every year the night before Easter. Cute book with a sweet story line and several beautiful illustrations. If you have kids, I highly recommend this book!

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2013

    Tarible

    It cost money it should be free
    Ioghkdidhduwjdohdgdmkaosndhskpsdndhcjspsnchdbdgbsdtajqobdhcks





    Djsmdjdkfoamcnslamhsmspamdhdnhdkapkdbhcmspamdbjaosmdjdmnf

    1 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2013

    The story abot the easter bunny

    This book is aweosme

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 24, 2010

    Great for my 5yr old grandson

    He was old enough to learn about traditions and this book did it nicely . Even used an older couple(Grandma and Grandpa) as characters.

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2010

    Easter books

    Love the story, illustrations and quality of the book.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2010

    Great bunny story!

    My daughter loves this book!

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2013

    Wonderful Story and Illustrations

    This is one of my favorite books to pull up at Easter time. I'm very selective about the edition I read to myself occassionally and to my nieces and nephews, but this is my favorite tale of the Easter Bunny. The illustrations are done very well and it is a heart-warming story.

    The book doesn't touch upon the religious aspects of Easter, so that may be a deterrent for some shoppers. But if that works for you, then I highly recommend it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 23, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Great Easter bunny story!

    This story has cute illustrations and can be narrated by Mom or Dad. My two-and-a-half year old had fun reading it during the time before Easter.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2013

    Oreo

    Hi Chocalate Chip!!!!

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2012

    Stupid.

    There's no such thing as the Easter Bunny. It is a lie perpetuated by parents who ignore the spiritual side if Easter. Kids books like this ought to be banned. There is also no such thing as Santa Clause. That is also a lie perpetuated by parents who ignore the spiritual meaning of Christmas.

    0 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2