Customer Reviews for

Storybound

Average Rating 4
( 289 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(152)

4 Star

(68)

3 Star

(43)

2 Star

(12)

1 Star

(14)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

128 out of 150 people found this review helpful.

To the person with review titled (and everyone else that complai

To the person with review titled (and everyone else that complains): ANOTHER KIDS BOOK!!!

You should not rate down the book just because you do not like the Free Nook Book Friday selection this week. It's not fair to the authors or to the readers. When I see a book wi...
To the person with review titled (and everyone else that complains): ANOTHER KIDS BOOK!!!

You should not rate down the book just because you do not like the Free Nook Book Friday selection this week. It's not fair to the authors or to the readers. When I see a book with lower then 4 stars, I turn away. Maybe I shouldn't because of old farts like you that either spams the comments or complain that you did like the Free Nook Book Friday selection. They have to mix it up sometimes! I don't think they would have kids books if kids didn't have a nook. Beggars cannot be choosers. And by the way go back to grade school for a lesson in grammar.

Barnes and noble you should start reviewing the reviews before you let people post them. Swearing should not be tolerated either especially on a children's book. Spamming and comments that do not make sense whatsoever shouldn't be tolerated either.

As for the book it is a really good book. My little sister is read this and she is enjoyed it. :)

posted by Ladonna2 on April 5, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

7 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

Kids have nooks too

To all the adults that are complaining about offering childrens books for free friday,kids have nooks too, actually now some schools suggest the kids bring ereaders to school, so I think it is great that barnes and noble offers free books to them also!

posted by 285306 on April 5, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 289 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 15
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2013

    To ANOTHER KIDS BOOK

    Why did you buy a nook if you cannot afford to purchase books? If you are dependant on free book fridays for reading material I would suggest giving up your cigarettes, buying a bus pass and going to your local library where you may borrow books for free. That is, of course, assuming that you havent already been banned from your local library for your foul mouth and horrid attitude.
    I've had to make these assumptions of you based upon your attitude of entitlement (you can look up that definition on your nook) that you are owed free books because you have a nook in your possession. Free book Friday books are a gift, or bonus, they are not owed to you. You are also not obligated to accept this free gift. Common decency and good manners do dictate that you graciously say thank you or no thank you and continue on your way.
    Lastly, you may also access facebook on the computers at your local library and your future comments should be made there and not on the rate and review of this gift book. Although I suspect you will not do that because cowards like yourself love being anonymous.
    Have a lovely day!
    Tracy

    8 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2012

    Amazing so far!!!!!!!!!

    This book is so good so far. I can't put it down. I'm still figuring out why Una was Written In. The letters that Elton dropped in the diner might have the answer. The little boy the letters was Written In too. I wonder who his tutor was. He kept on telling, and tempting the little boy to read the book. Maybe he was a Muse.

    8 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2013

    Kids have nooks too

    To all the adults that are complaining about offering childrens books for free friday,kids have nooks too, actually now some schools suggest the kids bring ereaders to school, so I think it is great that barnes and noble offers free books to them also!

    7 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2012

    A great story for kid s A great story for kids A great tale for kids

    Reaally good

    7 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 5, 2013

    Cool imaginative book! I'm in my 50's too and I enjoyed it! It'

    Cool imaginative book! I'm in my 50's too and I enjoyed it! It's an easy read, and it's good for the mind! It's quite a clever book! I hope that others will OPEN THEIR MIND a bit and quit moaning. GEEZ! I don't care what the others think..here's what will happen..to you losers out there..Keep complaining and we wont have ANY Free Friday books at all! So stop the whining and move on with your sad pitiful life! BUY a few books if you don't like FREE ones. THANK YOU THANK YOU Barnes and Noble for Free Fridays! i LOOK FORWARD TO EACH FREE FRIDAY BOOK!

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2013

    Anonymous

    Just shut up you whiners, you make me ashamed. The boolk is free so other wise it should be a great read. Hooray for B&N for remembering the little peope.

    5 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2013

    Different

    Im not gonna complain. Its free and different. It kind of reminded me of alice in wonderland. Free Fridays are soooo awesome.

    5 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2013

    Great Book

    This is a perfect book for kids an young adults grades 5-7. Try something new. TODAY it's free. Why not?!!!

    5 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 5, 2013

    A fun book. I don't expect every free Friday book to be to my li

    A fun book. I don't expect every free Friday book to be to my liking. Barnes and Noble aren't catering to just my perferances. I buy most of
    my books for my nook, if there is a good one on free Friday I'm thankful. Quit whining about the free Friday selections and buy a book. I Don't let my three year old whine like you people do.

    5 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 5, 2013

    To "Another Kids Book" If you don't like the free Fr

    To "Another Kids Book"
    If you don't like the free Friday deals or the free books, maybe you should stop being cheap and just purchase what you want to read.

    5 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 5, 2013

    I am an 'older' adult who enjoys reading. Period. I like to mix

    I am an 'older' adult who enjoys reading. Period. I like to mix it up and I have no complaints about free fridays because its FREE! I have read many, many books that I got for free that I would not have chosen otherwise and they were great books. This one looks really entertaining and I cannot wait to read it. IPeople, stop complaining because you can't get everything you want when you want it! Try the free book, you might like it!

    5 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2013

    Good

    Good book overall. You just need more free and complete books like this. You can do better than this barnes and noble!!!!

    5 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2012

    Pretty good

    It was ok. The concept was interesting and the overall book was good. I wonder when the sequel comes out!

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 11, 2013

    Hard to Get through

    I had to skip some of the twists and turns. It was a pleasure to get to the end. So much same old, same old. Clever idea to land in a storyland and meet storybook characters, but other than that, not worth my time. I can't imagine children sitting still for so much detail.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2013

    Good story, some cheap tricks

    When my 7yo soon asked what I was reading, I stumbled a bit to explain and defaulted to, "It's kind of like The Never-ending Story." which we are also reading. It is certainly similar, only not quite as gripping for an adult. This would be a wonderful book for a middle school aged reader.. who doesn't dream of finding out they are different and more exciting than they seem at that age?

    The main character Una is well developed and complex, the others are for the most part fairly one sided and formulaic. My biggest complaint is thst the book ends in a blatant and literal "to be continued". A skilled writer (and in all other respects this author seems to be one) can end a book with a sequel in such a manner that the reader knows there is more story and wants to read it. The ending here simply makes me feel manipulated into buying another book.

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2013

    All you people need to get a life. These are free books, if you

    All you people need to get a life. These are free books, if you don't like them, buy one! Stop whining!

    4 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2013

    Ok

    I havent finshed the book yet but its good.
    Everyone who is saying that this book is bad stop! What if the author reads the comments, of u wrote a book and people said it was really bad how would u feel. So all u people stop thinking about ur self and think of other people. B.T.W if u dont like the book just deleat it and dont read it anymore. And if u dont like it dont write a nasty review

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2013

    Good story

    I agree that people should read and review the book. Please go to barnes and nobles customer service or blog to complain about something that cost you nothing but the time it took you to embarrass yourself. The book was really an interesting read. My 11yr old niece enjoyed it as well. We look forward to reading the next book in the series. I thank B&N for encouraging young readers to enjoy different books. I like to keep an open mind and heart.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2013

    To:#2

    I havent read the book yet but if someone doesnt like the book thats just their opinion that doesnt mean theyre a two yr. Old. How would u like someon telling u all those things.

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 19, 2013

    This story is aimed at middle schoolers. The characters are cut

    This story is aimed at middle schoolers. The characters are cute and funny. The story is interesting and original. My only peeve it that it isn't a stand alone novel. The end is to be continued.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 289 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 15