Customer Reviews for

Storybound

Average Rating 4
( 290 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(152)

4 Star

(68)

3 Star

(44)

2 Star

(12)

1 Star

(14)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

129 out of 151 people found this review helpful.

To the person with review titled (and everyone else that complai

To the person with review titled (and everyone else that complains): ANOTHER KIDS BOOK!!!

You should not rate down the book just because you do not like the Free Nook Book Friday selection this week. It's not fair to the authors or to the readers. When I see a book wi...
To the person with review titled (and everyone else that complains): ANOTHER KIDS BOOK!!!

You should not rate down the book just because you do not like the Free Nook Book Friday selection this week. It's not fair to the authors or to the readers. When I see a book with lower then 4 stars, I turn away. Maybe I shouldn't because of old farts like you that either spams the comments or complain that you did like the Free Nook Book Friday selection. They have to mix it up sometimes! I don't think they would have kids books if kids didn't have a nook. Beggars cannot be choosers. And by the way go back to grade school for a lesson in grammar.

Barnes and noble you should start reviewing the reviews before you let people post them. Swearing should not be tolerated either especially on a children's book. Spamming and comments that do not make sense whatsoever shouldn't be tolerated either.

As for the book it is a really good book. My little sister is read this and she is enjoyed it. :)

posted by Ladonna2 on April 5, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

7 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

Kids have nooks too

To all the adults that are complaining about offering childrens books for free friday,kids have nooks too, actually now some schools suggest the kids bring ereaders to school, so I think it is great that barnes and noble offers free books to them also!

posted by 285306 on April 5, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 44 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2013

    Kids have nooks too

    To all the adults that are complaining about offering childrens books for free friday,kids have nooks too, actually now some schools suggest the kids bring ereaders to school, so I think it is great that barnes and noble offers free books to them also!

    7 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2013

    Good story, some cheap tricks

    When my 7yo soon asked what I was reading, I stumbled a bit to explain and defaulted to, "It's kind of like The Never-ending Story." which we are also reading. It is certainly similar, only not quite as gripping for an adult. This would be a wonderful book for a middle school aged reader.. who doesn't dream of finding out they are different and more exciting than they seem at that age?

    The main character Una is well developed and complex, the others are for the most part fairly one sided and formulaic. My biggest complaint is thst the book ends in a blatant and literal "to be continued". A skilled writer (and in all other respects this author seems to be one) can end a book with a sequel in such a manner that the reader knows there is more story and wants to read it. The ending here simply makes me feel manipulated into buying another book.

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2013

    All you people need to get a life. These are free books, if you

    All you people need to get a life. These are free books, if you don't like them, buy one! Stop whining!

    4 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 19, 2013

    This story is aimed at middle schoolers. The characters are cut

    This story is aimed at middle schoolers. The characters are cute and funny. The story is interesting and original. My only peeve it that it isn't a stand alone novel. The end is to be continued.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2013

    A poor way to end a story...

    A very good read. Starts off slow, but then grabs your attention. Too many characters to keep up with and can be a bit confusing to follow. Overall, I enjoyed it, but was disappointed by the "To be continued" ending. The author could have come up with a better way to conclude the story and still excite the reader into wanting to purchase the sequel. To be continued is a such a poor ending. Shame on the author.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2013

    I enjoyed it

    When my daugther gets a little older so will she

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2013

    make believe

    storybook characters in an alternate world

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2013

    Enjoyable, a change of pace for a 70+ year old grandma

    I think I can see where the kids get their imagination from now.
    I found the "to be continued" upsetting.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2013

    OK

    The book was enjoyable but did not keep me interested all of the time.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2014

    SPOILER: There is a second book.

    This book suffers from "Second Movie Syndrome". This book introducing you to the characters and setting but there is no payoff. It's all setup for the second book. While I liked the premise, when I get to the end of a book I want an end to the book. If an author wants to leave some loose ends as a hint of the next book, that's great. Ending the story just after the bad guy hits the scene, terrible. Just terrible. This book should ONLY be sold as a two pack with its sequel.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 21, 2013

    A little disappointed.........

    Though this book was a little slow in the beginning and the differrent characters got confusing at first, I really started to enjoy this story and was looking forward to the end...then it just stops? I agree with another reviewer - sequells should be a continuation of characters but the initial plot should have an ending so the reader has closure. I gave it 3 stars because the story was interesting, but I don't have as much time to read as I'd like to, so the way it ended was disappointing for me.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2013

    Pretty good.

    Got it on free friday. Pretty good free book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2013

    What the heck?

    Im on pg24 and I dont know what the heck is going on im so confused.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2013

    Great imaginative story

    I enjoyed this book. How awesome would it be to be in your own story. Easy read. Can't wait for the next one

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2013

    If you like Fantasy-you must read

    Magical Mystical Fantasy book bringing you into another world. Keeps you wondering what is real and what is not.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2013

    Lots of story but little magic

    Some really good ideas here but the poor characterization and the gaping plot holes suck all the magic out. I liked the idea of a world where stories are born but most of the characters weren't interesting. How can you go to school with a leprecan and a talking cat, neither of whom says anything memorable. Una, the heroine, comes off as flat. She and Peter don't even have a clear goal -- to get her back home, to discover who wrote her in, to find the villain? It's all very vague.

    And the book isn't even complete. We never find out what happens to Snow.

    But it was free so I probably shouldn't complain.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2013

    Storybound

    Diffferent than what I'm used to reading. Not bad though. Can see why teenagers would like it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2013

    to the pedophile

    Obviously you are a disgusting piece of crap maybe someone should fo that to you. I have kids that are probably more litterate than you and they might read the gross post you made. Why dont you just kill yourself. Child molestation is not funny and its not a joke.

    0 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 19, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 44 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3