BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Storybound

Average Rating 4
( 292 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(153)

4 Star

(68)

3 Star

(44)

2 Star

(13)

1 Star

(14)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

129 out of 151 people found this review helpful.

To the person with review titled (and everyone else that complai

To the person with review titled (and everyone else that complains): ANOTHER KIDS BOOK!!!

You should not rate down the book just because you do not like the Free Nook Book Friday selection this week. It's not fair to the authors or to the readers. When I see a book wi...
To the person with review titled (and everyone else that complains): ANOTHER KIDS BOOK!!!

You should not rate down the book just because you do not like the Free Nook Book Friday selection this week. It's not fair to the authors or to the readers. When I see a book with lower then 4 stars, I turn away. Maybe I shouldn't because of old farts like you that either spams the comments or complain that you did like the Free Nook Book Friday selection. They have to mix it up sometimes! I don't think they would have kids books if kids didn't have a nook. Beggars cannot be choosers. And by the way go back to grade school for a lesson in grammar.

Barnes and noble you should start reviewing the reviews before you let people post them. Swearing should not be tolerated either especially on a children's book. Spamming and comments that do not make sense whatsoever shouldn't be tolerated either.

As for the book it is a really good book. My little sister is read this and she is enjoyed it. :)

posted by Ladonna2 on April 5, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

7 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

Kids have nooks too

To all the adults that are complaining about offering childrens books for free friday,kids have nooks too, actually now some schools suggest the kids bring ereaders to school, so I think it is great that barnes and noble offers free books to them also!

posted by 285306 on April 5, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 153 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 8
  • Posted April 5, 2013

    To the person with review titled (and everyone else that complai

    To the person with review titled (and everyone else that complains): ANOTHER KIDS BOOK!!!

    You should not rate down the book just because you do not like the Free Nook Book Friday selection this week. It's not fair to the authors or to the readers. When I see a book with lower then 4 stars, I turn away. Maybe I shouldn't because of old farts like you that either spams the comments or complain that you did like the Free Nook Book Friday selection. They have to mix it up sometimes! I don't think they would have kids books if kids didn't have a nook. Beggars cannot be choosers. And by the way go back to grade school for a lesson in grammar.

    Barnes and noble you should start reviewing the reviews before you let people post them. Swearing should not be tolerated either especially on a children's book. Spamming and comments that do not make sense whatsoever shouldn't be tolerated either.

    As for the book it is a really good book. My little sister is read this and she is enjoyed it. :)

    129 out of 151 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 20, 2012

    A great read for any age! I loved this middle grade book! The

    A great read for any age!

    I loved this middle grade book! The story swept me away to another world right from the beginning! Una finds a book and opens it. Inside it says The Tale of Una Fairchild. That is her! She begins to read the book and soon she finds herself in the story! I love the land of Story and all of the characters who live there! The element of mystery was wonderful and I found myself reading and reading! For a 400 plus page book, it went by so fast! There was a twist that I never saw coming and endearing characters that I can’t wait to read more about! I hope that Marissa Burt is writing fast because I need to find out what happens in book two! An awesome read that will leave you wanting more, Storybound is a must read for a kid or adult of any age!


    64 out of 67 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2013

    To "ANOTHER KIDS BOOK!!!"

    Hey, i'm a kid. That's why they do these free,for kids to read and enjoy!

    56 out of 77 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2013

    To the complainers....AND a review

    There will always be people who aren't happy with what is given away on Free Fridays. Please try to refrain from using inappropriate language ESPECIALLY when a childrens book is offered. If it's a book you don't care for, it's quite simple to deal with....go find a FREE BOOK IN THE OVER ONE MILLION FREE SELECTIONS OFFERED BY B&N IN THE SHOP SECTION! Very easy, very simple. Or if you feel the need to complain, please go do so in the proper place, not on a books review page, the author doesn't doesn't deserve your unnecessary wrath.
    My 9yr old and I both are enjoying this book TOGETHER and can't wait to finish so we can get the next! B&N gave it away just in time for the next to come out!
    CBsBrighteyes
    (Thinking people should be required to be logged in, then maybe the nonsense posts would be cut down, for some reason, even though I'm logged in, it always shows anonymous but I'll put my username anyways)

    48 out of 54 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 5, 2013

    Please, people unhappy with the B&N Free Friday choices, *PL

    Please, people unhappy with the B&N Free Friday choices, *PLEASE* be respectful to the author and not give a review of B&N's choices. It is not the author's fault you don't like what B&N decides to put out.

    I have not finished the book, but what I've read so far is totally delightful.

    32 out of 39 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2013

    I Also Recommend:

    This book is AMAZING!!! I loved it!! It was a little slow at fir

    This book is AMAZING!!! I loved it!! It was a little slow at first but as I got into it, it just got better and better! This book is a treasure!! I loved the storyline and I thought that it was pretty easy to follow. I instantly fell in love with all of the characters admiring all of their strengths and weaknesses. I liked how every once in a while you would read the book from a different characters perspective, but not too much to where it would get confusing. All in all, I loved this book and I can't wait for it's sequel Story's End to come out on April 2!!!!

    30 out of 31 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2013

    To the anonymous "Another kids book!!!" If you only

    To the anonymous "Another kids book!!!"

    If you only bought the reader for the free books, and are complaining about what B&N shows on their page, I have only two things to say.

    1. Do some searching on your own. There is plenty of free material - including classic literature - available even without leaving B&N's site, and more if you go to sites like Project Gutenberg, or your local library. And 2, they are being offered *free.* You have to pay nothing for them. So why are you complaining? What has it cost you other than a few seconds to look at the page? You claim to be an adult. Please act like one. Even if you choose to remain anonymous.

    25 out of 40 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2011

    Really good

    Ive already read this book and its sooooooo good!!!!! Definitely read it!!!!!!!

    24 out of 29 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2012

    Need to read!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    This book was amazing it has so much imagination, this book is amazing! Anyone who wants to be swept in to a book that has talking animals, evil enchantresses, and plants with attitudes then this is a need to read book! I cant wait for the next one i am so excited!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    23 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2013

    Older person

    Im in my late 40's and i do love these type of books... Never lose you're imagination.... sometimes what you " think" is your imagination isnt.... Have Fun :)

    21 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2012

    Great book!!!

    Great book!!you should really read this book!!

    15 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2013

    Storybound

    I am looking forward to reading this book when I get a day of nothing having to be done. The positve reviews make this a promising read for my imagination to be used in a delightful way :-)
    @Anonymous April 5, 2013 (REAL READING)...try going to the B&N site, enter 0.00 into the search bar and you will find hundreds of free books to choose from. This is just info that I have read of from many posted comments of other free Friday reads...or simply contact B&N via Blog/site point of contact about your frustration in a more mature manner. The 0.00 free books' search will most likely help you find books of your preferred reading genre(s).

    14 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2013

    Free kids book!!!

    Finally b&n gives a free friday kids book! Hopefully b&n can continue giving kids books:)

    13 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2013

    Thank you BN for putting up THIS GREAT BOOK that these old farts

    Thank you BN for putting up THIS GREAT BOOK that these old farts have never even read, let alone TO their children or grandchildren.  Instead, they complain about FREE offerings like you owe them something.  I loved the Demi-Monde which you offered earlier this spring along with Driftless and A Place Called Armageddon, or Everybody's Daughter.  None of which were kids books or romance and I reviewed on it's merit after READING it.  Release what you like, it's free and you certainly have no obligation to do so. I for one appreciate your well rounded selection cycles.  I have a better memory than some it seems.  I certainly don't have a burning desire to read EVERY book you post but you can't please everyone all the time.  I will patiently wait my turn for another good book that appeals to my interest.  In the mean time, I have other books to attend to that I actually, crazy enough, Paid for!  I know it's a wacky concept these days, but I''m not THAT cheap. :-)

    11 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 5, 2013

    To Another Kid's Book:  No, I don't read these.  But I also don'

    To Another Kid's Book:  No, I don't read these.  But I also don't read science fiction, erotic romance, or fantasy.  Yet I've never complained or whined because Ithese are FREE.  Occasionally they will have something I want, maybe a few times a year.  However, others enjoy these books, so it's all good.  Don't punish the author because you didn't like the book.  Oh, and there's this great place out there where you can get free books every single day.  It's called the LIBRARY.  Maybe you should try that.  They also have ebooks.

    9 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2013

    hey

    I am a kid a i am frustrated with the sappy romance and adult content books. Barnes and noble barely gives any children stories.

    9 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2013

    To ANOTHER KIDS BOOK

    Why did you buy a nook if you cannot afford to purchase books? If you are dependant on free book fridays for reading material I would suggest giving up your cigarettes, buying a bus pass and going to your local library where you may borrow books for free. That is, of course, assuming that you havent already been banned from your local library for your foul mouth and horrid attitude.
    I've had to make these assumptions of you based upon your attitude of entitlement (you can look up that definition on your nook) that you are owed free books because you have a nook in your possession. Free book Friday books are a gift, or bonus, they are not owed to you. You are also not obligated to accept this free gift. Common decency and good manners do dictate that you graciously say thank you or no thank you and continue on your way.
    Lastly, you may also access facebook on the computers at your local library and your future comments should be made there and not on the rate and review of this gift book. Although I suspect you will not do that because cowards like yourself love being anonymous.
    Have a lovely day!
    Tracy

    8 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2012

    Amazing so far!!!!!!!!!

    This book is so good so far. I can't put it down. I'm still figuring out why Una was Written In. The letters that Elton dropped in the diner might have the answer. The little boy the letters was Written In too. I wonder who his tutor was. He kept on telling, and tempting the little boy to read the book. Maybe he was a Muse.

    8 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2012

    A great story for kid s A great story for kids A great tale for kids

    Reaally good

    7 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 5, 2013

    Cool imaginative book! I'm in my 50's too and I enjoyed it! It'

    Cool imaginative book! I'm in my 50's too and I enjoyed it! It's an easy read, and it's good for the mind! It's quite a clever book! I hope that others will OPEN THEIR MIND a bit and quit moaning. GEEZ! I don't care what the others think..here's what will happen..to you losers out there..Keep complaining and we wont have ANY Free Friday books at all! So stop the whining and move on with your sad pitiful life! BUY a few books if you don't like FREE ones. THANK YOU THANK YOU Barnes and Noble for Free Fridays! i LOOK FORWARD TO EACH FREE FRIDAY BOOK!

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 153 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 8