BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Story's End

Average Rating 4.5
( 38 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(24)

4 Star

(9)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Story's End

Enjoyed this book. It was nicely written, had a fairly complex plot & thoughtful character development. Hope the author continues to write books.

posted by 3707209 on April 10, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Need to fix some "bugs"

Enjoyed this story and the sequel. I did have an issue with a few of the pages either missing or being out of order - this had a disorienting effect. Don't know if it's only my Nook having an issue, or if it's on all of them.

posted by 2743770 on April 13, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 38 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2013

    Story's End

    Enjoyed this book. It was nicely written, had a fairly complex plot & thoughtful character development. Hope the author continues to write books.

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2013

    Need to fix some "bugs"

    Enjoyed this story and the sequel. I did have an issue with a few of the pages either missing or being out of order - this had a disorienting effect. Don't know if it's only my Nook having an issue, or if it's on all of them.

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2013

    Anonymous

    What a delightful way to meet a new writer than a Free Friday book. Nicely written, and great imagination

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2013

    book oh yea una fairchild

    I read the first book and im so excited to read this one. If you havent read the first one you should. Just cuz.

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2013

    EWWWWW EWWWWW EWWWWWWWWWW

    Bloop?

    3 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2013

    Great read...not just for kids!

    I loved this book, and the first one, Storybound! It was action packed, fun and well written! I got thefirst through the Free Friday Blog, and loved it so much I bought this one! These are great reads for ALL ages! I wish there were more! Loved them!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2013

    I hvent read it yet but i know that they kiss and get down and d

    I hvent read it yet but i know that they kiss and get down and dirty if you know what i mean

    2 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2013

    Dffffdddffffffdddfffddddfrvwvfyhdhhcbb

    Why are there only 12 reviews including mine. There should be more, alot more!!!!

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 20, 2014

    Great Story!

    I thought this series was completely addictive. I think I got the first one on a Free Friday, so when I picked it up, I didn't really remember anything about it. It's probably written for a YA audience, but I loved it anyway. I read during my commute, and these books actually made me want to get up in the morning and get on the bus so I could read!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2013

    Love it

    I am happy with Marissa Burt and this series. Highly Recomended. Hope they come up with a third one!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2013

    Good story

    Great character depth! Both books in the series are great. And I was right about who the king was! I look forward to reading more by this author.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2013

    WRITE A THIRD BOOK!!!

    Do peter and uba get married or whay happens after the war

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2013

    Highly recommended must read

    New and refreshing. I would recommend this book for early teens to adults.
    I totally loved this book. I immediately purchased and read the second book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 24, 2013

    Great Second Book

    This book was an amazing second and final book! I loved this series

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2013

    I NEED TO READ!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Is this book good aas last? Im so excvited to red tis. How many stars wold u give it?

    1 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2013

    Awesome sauce

    They don' t KISS!! PEOPLE her parents kiss...

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2013

    Artemis Here Again

    Just finishd 'Story's End' literlly 5minutes ago!!!! Luvd luvd luvd it!!!!!!! ;-) hope Marissa writes a3rd book to this AMAZING series!!!!!! Still wish theyd make a movie outta this seies!!!! Ps id giv this 20000 stars outta 10 if i could. ;-) ;-) =D

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2014

    BEST BOOK EVER!!!

    I just finished Storybound. SO AMAZING!!!!! Can't wait to read Storys End. Please make a movie! PLEASE!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2014

    Great Book

    It is very innteresting

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2013

    Is the book free on fridays?

    Is the book free on fridays? Please reply soon because i really want to read it!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 38 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2