BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Straight Talk, No Chaser: How to Find, Keep, and Understand a Man

Average Rating 4
( 336 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(165)

4 Star

(58)

3 Star

(48)

2 Star

(26)

1 Star

(39)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

11 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

READ THIS BOOK!!!

PASS THIS BOOK TO YOUR LOVED ONES TO HELP THEM UNDERSTAND!!! THANKS STEVE!!

posted by RESA77 on December 8, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Um where the hect is my book

I just purchased this and my pages are coming up blank. I am not happy right now

posted by Anonymous on April 4, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 338 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 17
  • Posted December 8, 2010

    READ THIS BOOK!!!

    PASS THIS BOOK TO YOUR LOVED ONES TO HELP THEM UNDERSTAND!!!


    THANKS STEVE!!

    11 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2011

    highly Recommended

    who knew Steve had all this inside?????? I thought his first book was good but this one is excellent. As I reflected on all my failed relationships, I could see clearly where I went off the track each time. this is a must read for anyone who is still willing to listen, learn and be honest with themselves. loved it !!!!!!

    9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    If this book is anything like the last one...

    ...then I can't wait to read it. Steve Harvey is the best! In the mean time, I'd also like to suggest "When God Stopped Keeping Score," an intimate look at the power of forgiveness and yet, it's about so much more. I loved every minute of it. Given the chance, it could change your life.

    7 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2012

    Um where the hect is my book

    I just purchased this and my pages are coming up blank. I am not happy right now

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 4, 2011

    Well spoken....

    This book is truly a blessing. It is a must read for all women. Steve is awesome and his willing to "tell it how it is" is an eye opening experience.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 27, 2011

    ANOTHER MUST HAVE OF STEVE HARVEY...

    I must say that I thought his first book, At Like A Lady, Think Like A Man was good but this one is even better. Once again, if you're ready for the truth, both of his books are worth getting and reading!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 17, 2011

    Save ur money

    I must say that I was quite disappointed with Mr. Harvey's second book. I loved his first one but this seems preachy and at times arrogant. It seems like he's believing his own hype. I was able to get a few things from the book but overall it was not worth the money. If you want to read this book, borrow it from a friend or get it from your library.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 21, 2011

    Good read!

    Steve Harvey did a good job sharing the truth with women. A must read!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2010

    A better understanding.

    I have a better understand about man. I ask my guy friends and they just said it was all true. I laugh because they think I'm very wise. They thought I really did understand men. Now I do but still they though I have always understand men. I will say read this book. You will get something out it as well you will see things differently in life.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2012

    Great advice

    I read this book in two days, great advice that can be used. Very helpful in understanding how men think.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2012

    This is a life changer...a real eye opener!

    Just when you thought you had him figured out. BAM! Steve comes along and shows you how wrong you were! This is an absolute must read! Learn to negotiate. Life is so simple after you figure out what you and they want! Thank you Steve for "outing" men. You rock man!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2011

    He should stick to comedy

    I'm about 80% done with the book and while he does make some good points, he just keeps repeating the same stuff over and over. Actually, I think he comes off a bit chauvanistic even. It's entertaining but he should really stick to comedy and not love advice in my opinion.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2013

    Amazing

    Great book with lots of insight. Learned a lot of different things that I will be able to apply to my relationships. Highly recommended!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2013

    Highly Recommended

    This book is so good don't want to put it down. I read it as I was getting y hair done, doing the dishes, everywhere everyone should read it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    Real info, live and direct. He spoke the truth and it really is

    Real info, live and direct. He spoke the truth and it really is good and very useful information. Steve does it AGAIN!!

    I also recommend another book, The Single Woman's Guide to Loving Herself, another great book. Gets straight to the point and has REAL info too.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    Good one Steve

    This was a good read. It was a perfect fit for our bookclub meeting and helped me on my quest to find love. I would also recommend The 411 by Kinder Jackson...

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 26, 2011

    5 Stars

    Very good book. Must read for single and committed. I received as a Christmas gift and I think it was a ver good gift. I will re-read this book again.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 22, 2011

    'THE COOKIE'

    This book had some interesting points gleaned from life experiences Steve Harvey had. He uses these experiences to almost 'type cast' men in general. Overall the book was a quick read with the bottom line being if you want a man to behave the way you need him to supply the 'cookie' fequently.'l

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 30, 2010

    Great follow up to the first book

    This book was interesting. I found things that helped me in my relationship. This book helped me understand a mans logic much better.
    I agree with the standards he suggests to have in place for both men and women. I believe if a lot of single folk looking for their mate and folks in a committed relationship will follow ALL of the suggestions in this book, followed up by what is already pleasantly working for them, their relationships would turn out much better. This book suggests ways to make finding and keeping a True mate less stressful.

    THANK YOU STEVE!!
    Thank you B&N

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2013

    Swirlingstar

    Hmmm. I was woder my provhecy means.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 338 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 17