Customer Reviews for

Straight Talk, No Chaser: How to Find, Keep, and Understand a Man

Average Rating 4
( 338 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(167)

4 Star

(58)

3 Star

(48)

2 Star

(26)

1 Star

(39)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

11 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

READ THIS BOOK!!!

PASS THIS BOOK TO YOUR LOVED ONES TO HELP THEM UNDERSTAND!!! THANKS STEVE!!

posted by RESA77 on December 8, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Um where the hect is my book

I just purchased this and my pages are coming up blank. I am not happy right now

posted by Anonymous on April 4, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 340 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 17
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2013

    Good

    This is awesome!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2013

    Hiccup

    Coo. But put ur name trevor.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2013

    Hiccup

    Omg ur girl is rhe best she woke me up and baloon everywere saying happy birthday

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2013

    good advice worth reading!

    I wish this book would have been avaialble a few years ago. I learned things that really would have not wasted my time in a relationship soon after my divorce. Great advice from Steve Harvey for sure!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2013

    Straight Talk, No Chaser

    Straight Talk, No Chaser is just what he gave in this book and I loved it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2013

    Steve Harvey ok

    Well i wanted to hate the book but after reading it .i must say nice job!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2012

    Do not recommend!

    I had to stop reading this book shortly after reading it. Sorry Stever, your 1st book was much better.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2012

    Abby

    Oh...sorry. ran out.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2012

    Cloud

    Its ok

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2012

    Straight talk

    Cant wait for follow up book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2011

    pulling your man card

    ......

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 12, 2011

    Spilled taco salsa on this book

    Yay

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 29, 2011

    WASTE OF MONEY

    ?......

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 17, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    helping ladys know whats up with mens

    teaching woman how men think ?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 10, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Great read

    I love this book i read it in 2days.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2011

    Highly Recommended

    I have read other reviews (positive and negative) on this book and just had to read it for myself. It is a really good book based on experience. Even though his ex-wife pointed out a lot of Steve's negative and positive qualities during their marriage, I don't think the book would have been half as good if it wasn't based on experience. We all make mistakes, but we learn from them and we share what we have learned. We are not born with the knowledge to be a great father, mother, husband or wife. It is a learning process. This book is about the growth, to be a real man. Take from it what you need or don't. The book itself is a great conversation piece. I'm glad that this is being openly talked about. I read in one review that its stuff we already know. It might be stuff we already know, but its stuff that we need to be talking about with our sons. I talk openly with my son about being a man; I for one will be discussing some of this book with him to. So thank you Steve.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 27, 2011

    extra extra read all about it

    sorry mr harvey this book wasnot good at all...sounded very much boule thinking on relationships.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2011

    Serious Waste of Money

    While I enjoyed Steve Harvey's first book, this one was not good at all (beyond a disapointment). His advice was common sense (unless you are a woman with no or low self-esteem). It was not a page turner at all and I often read it a few pages at a time (and that was because I had spent money on it). I had another friend that felt the exact same way!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2011

    this is dumb

    women dont need this advice from this man.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 3, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Good but not great.

    I thought this book was just 'ok.' I was really looking forward to reading this since I thoroughly enjoyed his first book. Again this book was good but not great like the first one.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 340 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 17