Customer Reviews for

Stranded (Maggie O'Dell Series #11)

Average Rating 5
( 27 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(21)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2013

    Alex Kava's Stranded

    Absolutely fantastic book! My only complaint is how difficult it was to go to work before finishing the book....couldn't wait to get home and finish...it's a real page turner!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2013

    Another Maggie O'Dell homerun! Never know until the very end wh

    Another Maggie O'Dell homerun! Never know until the very end who the bad guys are and I'll likely never stop at a roadside rest again..... Another Five Stars for Alex Kava!!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 21, 2013

    One of the best Maggie books in the series. Hard to put down.

    One of the best Maggie books in the series. Hard to put down. Highly recommend it!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 22, 2013

    I Also Recommend:

    Stranded is another great thriller from Alex Kava. Kava has prov

    Stranded is another great thriller from Alex Kava. Kava has proven time and again that she knows how to unfold a thriller at just the right pace.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2013

    Love stranded, Maggie, Tully, Gwen and the rest of the gang. Are

    Love stranded, Maggie, Tully, Gwen and the rest of the gang. Are always in the thick of things but always seem to find thie
    way out. Looking forward to the next addition to the Maggie O'Dell series. Thank Alex Kava for writing great books.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 21, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Won't look at road trips the same. 

    Won't look at road trips the same. 

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2013

    Fantastic series

    I love every book Alex Kava has published, this is no exception.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 25, 2013

    A page-turner

    I have read a couple of Kava's books over the years. This one will have me ordering the ones I've missed.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 25, 2014

    This was the best Maggie O'Dell book so far.  I loved the story

    This was the best Maggie O'Dell book so far.  I loved the story and could not stop reading.  I loved the new characters she introduced while she continues to evolve the other characters we have grown to know.  She had a twist I did not see coming which just kept me on the edge.  I can't wait for her next books.  

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2014

    Brody to Maggie

    Hello

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2013

    Highly recommend

    Love the Maggie O'Dell series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 5, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Fast Pace Thriller

    Beginning a series with the last installment can sometimes make following the story a bit confusing. That wasn’t the case with STRANDED, author Alex Kava’s latest installment in her Maggie O’Dell series. The story flowed smoothly without having any knowledge of prior books. The characters are brought to life by the wonderful vocalizations of narrator Tanya Eby. She expresses the emotions in such a way the listener feels them too. Her cadence draws you in and holds you captive as the story unfolds. It seems a madman is stalking rest areas along major highways. In addition, he has taken a liking to FBI Special Agent Maggie O’Dell. He leaves her clues in Washington, D.C., as to where one of his victims is. Maggie and her partner, R.J. Tully, follow another one of the killer’s clues to an abandoned farm in Iowa. Assisted by Ryder Creed and one of his cadaver-hunting dogs, they discover the site is a dumping ground for the killer and the body count begins to rise. The intense search escalates when a prisoner seems to have knowledge of another of the killer’s dumping grounds, this one in Florida. As the group heads to check out the latest lead, little do they know it’s just a way for the killer to make Maggie his prize catch. Kava has crafted well-developed characters making them realistic and memorable. Her flare for detail places the listener in the middle of the scene. Combining a fast-pace thriller with bits of humor, hints of a romance, and glimpses of personal pain, STRANDED will keep you on the edge of your seat. Kava’s latest non-stop adventure will have you rethinking stops along the highway. FTC Full Disclosure - This audio book was sent to me by the publisher in hopes I would review it. However, receiving the complimentary copy did not influence my review.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 24, 2013

    Kava Excellent as always!

    I read this too fast as I always do with a Kava novel. I love her O'Dell series and this did not disappoint at all. Must read...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 6, 2013

    What a fast, exciting, scary read!!! A serial killer is brutally

    What a fast, exciting, scary read!!! A serial killer is brutally murdering travelers who are stopping at the interstate highways rest stops. FBI agents, Maggie O'Dell and her partner are assigned to investigate. The story takes the agents from Iowa to Florida. Maggie becomes the killer's hunted. Even though this book is #11 in the series, it can be read as a stand alone. This is the second O'Dell book I have read and could follow right along. I plan on reading Alex Kava's other books as I enjoyed this one so much.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 22, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Could not put it down!!!! One of the best series out there. Ca

    Could not put it down!!!! One of the best series out there. Can't wait for the next one!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 22, 2013

    Another great Maggie O'Dell book!

    I have to say, I've read every book by Alex Kava and have always been so greatful that I found this author. Stranded is no different then any of her books in that it doesn't disappoint! Once you start reading about Maggie, Gwen and the others you get drawn into the characters and don't want to stop reading. I love the short chapters but hate that the book seems to end as soon as I start reading it. Why this happens? It's because you get so drawn in to the story that before you realize it hours have past and you've finished the book and are wanting to read more! What more can you ask for from a book/author then to be left wanting for more? Now part of me wishes she wrote more books, more often but by the same token I sure don't want to see another great author become like an author who puts out so many that most of them are ghost written. Keep up the great work Ms. Kava and hurry with the next book! We're all eagerly waiting for it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 22, 2013

    Must read

    I loved the short cliffhanging chapters. This book kept me on the edge of my seat and up past my bedtime. Love Maggie, Tully, Gwen, Creed..... great characters.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2013

    Buy it now!!!

    Stranded is a thrilling page turner. This is the first book by this author I have read, but I have already purchased another. The only suggestion I would make is I hoped the relationship between the main character and the dog trainer had developed earlier, but this does not take away from the plot. Excellent read!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2