Customer Reviews for

Stranded with a Billionaire

Average Rating 4.5
( 224 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(131)

4 Star

(69)

3 Star

(20)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

18 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

Really good. It's sexy and the good characters add to that. Not

Really good. It's sexy and the good characters add to that. Not too typical of a "rich hot guy book." I'll read the second.

posted by 7173998 on October 20, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

19 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

280 pages

280 pages

posted by 12140805 on May 3, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 69 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Posted April 22, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    ~Reviewed by ANGELA & posted at Under the Covers Book Blog

    ~Reviewed by ANGELA & posted at Under the Covers Book Blog

    “I love Jessica Clare’s work, and I will read what she writes any day.” ~ Under The Covers Book Blog

    Stranded with a Billionaire the first installment of The Billionaire Boys Club and it is exactly as what the title says; it is a love story that started while the couple was stranded on an island. The hero is a sexy billionaire, the heroine is an independent young woman, and their love story was one awesome read. I love Jessica Clare’s work, and I will read what she writes any day.

    Logan Hawkins is as typical as any billionaire you will read about. He is sexy, arrogant, rich and you know he will fall deeply in love with a heroine when he least expects it. But what he does in the process had me LOL and sigh from his sweetness. He would buy anything or anyone to get what he wants but what he doesn’t know is simply how to love without needing to pay for anything. But Bronte Dawson, waitress extraordinaire, will show him how it’s done. Bronte is as simple as you can get. This girl has dreams but is simply satisfied with what she has and she knows how to work hard. But after winning a vacation trip and ending up stranded on an island with a sexy man, she will learn how to take advantage of what faith has presented to her. Of course, until they are rescued and reality hits her like a freight train. Bronte is super funny and totally down to earth gal and I just love that she has the heavy “plato-isms” and she is comfortable with who she is. It just made her stand out in Logan’s eyes and his pals. I thought she handled herself and Logan well steering her love life to the right path.

    Overall, Stranded with a Billionaire is a terrific start to this series. Several aspects of this book were predictable, but its predictability did not deter me from fully loving this book. The premise of sexy billionaires in this private club helping each other to success is particularly intriguing. What catches me the most is that I know these untouchables will soon be captured and brought down by a woman and their love for her. That my friends will always be a delightful read for me.

    *ARC provided by Publisher

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2013

    Loved the story...edits need help

    I'm new to ebook romances so even though I loved the story and characters, I'm thrown off by bad editing--not typos per se but wrong words in the sentences. Hopefully the next books will be better read before releasing.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2013

    Good read

    Loved this book. Typical billionaire book, but good character development. Loved how strong bronte was. Cant wait for next one

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 18, 2013

    I'd never read this author before and I was pleasantly surprised

    I'd never read this author before and I was pleasantly surprised... It was a good read... really enjoyed the quotes... =)  look forward to the next...

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2013

    Good

    ## I enjoyed this book. It wasn't the best I've read but not the worst. I didn't like the hero all that much, but that seems to be the trend these days. Arrogant billionaire wants poor girl at any cost, even buying the diner where she works. Takes her to his mansion, buys her outrageous gifts, makes her over, meets the friends and the obligatory ex.....But what made this one different is that this heroine had the b*lls to leave him. I like strong heroines. The whole secret club thing was a tad bizarre and the story could've been about 50 pages shorter, but all in all pretty good. Good enough that I'll be buying Hunter's story in July.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2013

    Anonymous

    I really liked this book primarily because the heroine was strong without being crass. Looking forward to Hunters story. It promises to be different because he is not your typical perfect handsome hero.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2013

    Good mix of character and romance.

    This book was better than I expected. I really enjoyed the characters and have already pre-ordered the next one. Should be a good series.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2013

    4stars

    I loved this book! Great story and characters. I will definately be reading more of this author's work. Great job....

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 17, 2014

    STRANDED WITH A BILLIONAIRE is the first instalment in Jessica C

    STRANDED WITH A BILLIONAIRE is the first instalment in Jessica Clare’s contemporary, adult Billionaire Boys Club romance series focusing on six billionaire friends who have vowed success at any cost.  This is billionaire businessman Logan Hawkings and waitress/philosophy graduate Bronte Dawson’s story. Trapped in an elevator then left behind at a private island resort during a hurricane Bronte and Logan will discover that roughing it will take on a whole new meaning. STRANDED WITH A BILLIONAIRE has a decidedly ‘Pretty Woman’ /Cinderella esque feel to the storyline.
    Told from third person POV the premise follows Logan and Bronte’s building relationship while struggling to survive in a resort that has been partially destroyed by the weather. When the evacuation notice went up, Bronte found herself searching for her friend’s passport only to realize that the buses had left without her.  Stranded together in a disabled elevator, Bronte and Logan will soon discover that the storm brewing outside is nothing compared to the storm brewing between each other. Their rescue and return to civilization will find Bronte walking away when she discovers that Logan has hidden his true identity and the nature of his visit to the islands.
    The relationship between our couple is sensual, erotic and necessary. From acquaintances to friends to lovers, Logan and Bronte want one another but returning to the real world sets a string of misunderstandings and emotional upheavals into motion.  Bronte is a woman, struggling with her direction in life, who believes she does not measure up to Logan’s lifestyle.  Logan is an arrogant, sexy and dominant man who has fallen hard for the feisty philosophy –spouting waitress. He will have to work to restore Bronte’s trust but Bronte is a woman whose fragile ego must learn to accept that the differences between her and the man with whom she has fallen in love are a matter of the heart and the mind.
    We are introduced to the group of six billionaire businessmen-friends and former fraternity brothers whose ambition was to succeed at all costs and succeed they have done.  Each billionaire will have a story to tell, a lover to find and a happily ever after.  Bronte’s co-worker and roommate Gretchen will play a significant role in the next instalment when –Beauty and the Billionaire-where Logan’s physically scarred friend Hunter Buchanan finds himself drawn to the spunky coffee-serving barista. 
    STRANDED WITH A BILLIONAIRE is a romantic, passionate and predictable storyline that introduces the men of the Billionaire Boys Club series.  If you are a fan of fairy tale endings with a HEA, then the Billionaire Boys Club series is for you.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 2, 2014

    I read Stranded With a Billionaire while on vacation with my fam

    I read Stranded With a Billionaire while on vacation with my family, and I have to say that, for me, this was the PERFECT vacation book. It was light, romantic, fun, and a very quick read.

    Bronte is on the vacation from hell in the Carribean. The island she's on is being evacuated because of a hurricane, her roommate is a living nightmare, and to top it all off, she gets stuck in the elevator when trying to leave because of the weather. Good news - she gets stuck with a gorgeous, albeit grumpy, man, and they are the only two people left on the island. Thus starts a whirlwind romance not without its bumps in the road.

    My new fascination are books with romances that start in high-stress situations, like getting stuck in an elevator. I loved that Bronte was a free-spirit with a philosophy degree and no idea what to do with it. She's a waitress waiting for her life to happen to her, and that's exactly what happens when she wins a trip to the Carribean in a radio contest.

    Logan is a type-A alpha male who is extremely wary of all women since the one he dared care about turned out to be more interested in his two BILLION dollars than in him as a person. When he meets Bronte, she has no idea who he is or how much he has in the bank, so he's able to let down his guard around her and be real.

    For how smart he is, Logan is really stupid when it comes to Bronte. It was my favorite part about him, actually. I mean, otherwise, the man is pretty perfect. He's rich, gorgeous, intelligent. He could use a bit of softening in the personality department, but Bronte brings that out in him. But, for all his demands that a woman must love him for him and not his wallet, it's typical that, when problems arise, he tries to use money to fix them. He forgets that Bronte is a simpler person. That imperfection in him really makes him an amazing character.

    More than that, I loved Bronte's lightbulb moment when she realized that SHE was the one making his money an issue between them - not Logan. It was an insightful discovery and one I don't see too often in books like these. It was refreshing, and endeared me even more to a character I already liked quite a bit.

    Stranded With a Billionaire is told in 3rd person, so we do get both Bronte's and Logan's POV. It's not overly sickeningly sweet, and the sex was hot, hot, HOT. I enjoyed it so much, that I immediately sought out the other books in this series, and even purchased book #2 (I've actually already read it, and loved it even more!). Jessica Clare is now on my radar - I'll be looking for more from her!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2014

    Cute book

    It was cute i give it a 4 star rating

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2014

    Loved it!

    I loved this sexy romance.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2013

    Good

    Read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 2, 2013

    Recommended

    Good short story! Logan and Bronte relationship all begins because of Bronte winning a vacation and Logan is the Billionaire who is looking to buying the falling apart hotel Bronte is staying at...It all start because of a hurricane that is when all the good stuff begins. Good e-book for a rainy day or for a day you just want to relax and read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 4, 2013

    4 out of 5 for this reader folks! Stranded with a Billionaire b

    4 out of 5 for this reader folks!

    Stranded with a Billionaire by Jessica Clare is the first of a brand spanking new series and it didn't disappoint!

    Bronte Dawson (love her name), just wanted a nice vacation! That's all! She didn't need her annoying friend to accompany her, she didn't need the resort to be a dive, she didn't need for a hurricane to wallop her little tropical fantasy and she certainly didn't need to be stranded on said tropical fantasy island with Mr HUNKY BIG BUCKS!

    Sometimes you get regardless if you need! Bronte sure did! ;)

    Logan Hawkings is one of six guys that make up the billionaires club. These 6 guys help each other out and have been BFF's for a while. One of his friends tells Logan about this tropical island that would be a wise investment and so Logan decides to check it out. Little does he know that he is about to embark on quite the adventure.

    Bronte and Logan meet during the evacuation of this island as a major hurricane is about to hit. They get stuck in an elevator together and once they realize they are in deep doodoo they find a way out and hide in as safe a place as they can. Once the worst has past, they realize that they are literally the only two people left there. Through fear, excitement and "holy smokes we lived thru that!" they plunge into an attraction that they can't nor want to fight. After a few days together, they are falling deeply for each other .... and then rescue comes.

    Bronte is a simple happy girl, works as a waitress and lives her life minute to minute. She is fairly easy going, honest and just a lovely character. When she discovers that Logan is in fact the owner of this island resort and a billionaire at that, she freaks out! She's hurt he lied to her (by omission)and takes off back to her simple life.

    Logan has decided he wants Bronte and what Logan wants, Logan buys. He tracks her down and forces her to face him (that part was hilarious) and talks her into spending time together to see if they are compatible. Bronte reluctantly agrees and is then thrown into the life of the rich and elite. SHE HATES IT!

    Through much head butting, past relationship issues, mistakes on both their parts these two do quite the dance to reach their HEA. They are clearly meant for each other, but they both need to come to each others levels with love and understanding to make it work. The ending is amazing and made me want to do a happy dance!

    This book has some hot scenes, some quick wit and of course the set up for next book! If you are looking for a light, romantic read, be sure to check this one out! :)

    HAPPY READING!

    ARC provided by NetGalley for an honest review! :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2013

    Loved it

    Loved it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2013

    Enjoyable

    :)

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2013

    Romantic and sexy

    All the romance and sexiness of 50 Shades without the bondage.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2013

    Read

    Hot, hot, hot. Not a bad story either.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 3, 2013

    Highly surprised

    This was my first time reading anything by Jesica Clare and I can't wait to read another. Definitely recommend!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 69 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4