Customer Reviews for

Strange Bedpersons

Average Rating 3.5
( 1289 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(299)

4 Star

(370)

3 Star

(375)

2 Star

(140)

1 Star

(105)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

So Much Fun

Don't you love reading a book and just having fun while you're doing it? This was a great read...every relationship should have this kind of compromise and every book should be this fun to read.

posted by Anonymous on February 18, 2004

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Fun

I have to admit from the start, I'm addicted to Jennifer Crusie's later work. I never really caught on to her series titles however, although I did chuckle a bit as I read. So, could be I'm somewhat biased. You've been warned. Strange Bedpersons isn't a bad book by fa...
I have to admit from the start, I'm addicted to Jennifer Crusie's later work. I never really caught on to her series titles however, although I did chuckle a bit as I read. So, could be I'm somewhat biased. You've been warned. Strange Bedpersons isn't a bad book by far. It's witty and it's fun, and there's some excellent banter. Having said that, it doesn't rank with her best. The story and plot are pretty weak. There's nothing too original here, and in fact much of it just doesn't make too much sense. But Crusie herself has acknowledged that she was still learning and developing her gift at this time. And here is a chance to see that brilliant spark of wit and humor at the very beginning.

posted by Anonymous on April 14, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 1301 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 66
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2008

    Fun

    I have to admit from the start, I'm addicted to Jennifer Crusie's later work. I never really caught on to her series titles however, although I did chuckle a bit as I read. So, could be I'm somewhat biased. You've been warned. Strange Bedpersons isn't a bad book by far. It's witty and it's fun, and there's some excellent banter. Having said that, it doesn't rank with her best. The story and plot are pretty weak. There's nothing too original here, and in fact much of it just doesn't make too much sense. But Crusie herself has acknowledged that she was still learning and developing her gift at this time. And here is a chance to see that brilliant spark of wit and humor at the very beginning.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 15, 2010

    bored to death

    I found myself jumping the book to get it done with. I was so utterly bored, my least favorite story I have read. I wouldn't recommend buying the book without previewing it, but trust me, it isn't getting any better.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 3, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    MEH.

    I bought this ebook cause I read the sample and the characters and plot sounded interesting. But that's about it. The "political banter" is superficial and the author basically wasted what could have been a great storyline. Siiigh. No wonder it's 70% off.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 11, 2010

    Jenny Crusie is always readable

    If you like laugh out loud books choose any of Jennifer Crusie books. I have read every one many times they are like old friends. This is one of the earlier ones and if you have not read any of her books yet it is a good place to start - you will soon be collecting them all. I love books that you can read again and again.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 19, 2010

    Least Favorite - very disappointed

    I consider myself a Crusie fan, have rest most of her books. This was my least favorite. The first half of the book is extremely boring - i almost gave up on it altogether. The rest of the book was ok but nothing i would ever recommend to anyone - it was boring and predictable.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 20, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    I'm a Crusie fan but.....

    I really enjoy Jennifer Crusie. I think her female characters are fun and sassy and her male characters usually have at least a little depth to them so you feel they're deserving of the lady's attention. I just really didn't feel this one much. It was ok for a short escape, but just ok. If you're looking for something by her that's better written and lots more fun, try Bet Me.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 23, 2009

    Fun reading

    I love this author and all of her books. This was a book that made me laugh!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2004

    So Much Fun

    Don't you love reading a book and just having fun while you're doing it? This was a great read...every relationship should have this kind of compromise and every book should be this fun to read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2013

    Cute!

    Loved this book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2013

    Love it

    Nice light reading. Had a little of it all. Romance, banter, mystery, class differences, tasteful sex, overbearing parental figures...etc. Would love to see it turned into a chick flick!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2012

    Dull & One-demensional

    Tess is tacky and self-righteous. She is a rebel without a cause. I wasn't able to visualize any of the characters due to lack of specific details. The plot lacked depth. The sex scenes were lack luster. All in all, the author was unsuccessful in making me care about the characters.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 2, 2012

    Great!

    I couldn't put this down. Very good!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2012

    Bleh

    I liked every character in the book, except Tess. She eas a close minded, whiny, immature brat the entire book. I just got tired of her endless complaining about rich people

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2012

    Fast and Easy

    Cute, easy read. Great beach reading.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2012

    Easy read

    This is a easy easy read. With some sex and a litle hint of mystery. Most of the emphasis is on their relationship and how they adapt to each other. It is lighthearted and a relaxing read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2012

    Fun

    Good read, predictable, but its rom com so what do you expect? I like Crusie books because she can be erotic without being gross.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2011

    Fun Read

    I enjoyed this book. I found the political banter to be an interesting element in the book. Plus, the characters evolve throughout the book in a way that has you rootung for them. The plot is not as involved as others but sometimes a lighter book is just what I need.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 4, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    This was hilarious!

    Why does Tess keep letting him into her life? Even she's not really sure. Yet she just keeps opening the door. As much as she tries to push him away she seems to gravitate towards him. Unfortunately, Nick's only concern is making partner in his law firm.

    I do believe that my favorite character in the book is Nick's secretary. It just doesn't get any better than that!

    It's not a very deep book but something good to read if you just want something funny that doesn't require too much thought.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 14, 2011

    Cute Little Book

    I thoroughly enjoyed this book! After long hard nights at work, this was a funny, light-hearted read before falling asleep. The grand finale made me laugh out loud! Would make a cute movie too...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2011

    Short and sweet!

    Very quick cute story! Crusie's stories always make me laugh.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 1301 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 66