Customer Reviews for

Strange Bedpersons

Average Rating 3.5
( 1289 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(299)

4 Star

(370)

3 Star

(375)

2 Star

(140)

1 Star

(105)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

So Much Fun

Don't you love reading a book and just having fun while you're doing it? This was a great read...every relationship should have this kind of compromise and every book should be this fun to read.

posted by Anonymous on February 18, 2004

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Fun

I have to admit from the start, I'm addicted to Jennifer Crusie's later work. I never really caught on to her series titles however, although I did chuckle a bit as I read. So, could be I'm somewhat biased. You've been warned. Strange Bedpersons isn't a bad book by fa...
I have to admit from the start, I'm addicted to Jennifer Crusie's later work. I never really caught on to her series titles however, although I did chuckle a bit as I read. So, could be I'm somewhat biased. You've been warned. Strange Bedpersons isn't a bad book by far. It's witty and it's fun, and there's some excellent banter. Having said that, it doesn't rank with her best. The story and plot are pretty weak. There's nothing too original here, and in fact much of it just doesn't make too much sense. But Crusie herself has acknowledged that she was still learning and developing her gift at this time. And here is a chance to see that brilliant spark of wit and humor at the very beginning.

posted by Anonymous on April 14, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 375 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 19
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2008

    Fun

    I have to admit from the start, I'm addicted to Jennifer Crusie's later work. I never really caught on to her series titles however, although I did chuckle a bit as I read. So, could be I'm somewhat biased. You've been warned. Strange Bedpersons isn't a bad book by far. It's witty and it's fun, and there's some excellent banter. Having said that, it doesn't rank with her best. The story and plot are pretty weak. There's nothing too original here, and in fact much of it just doesn't make too much sense. But Crusie herself has acknowledged that she was still learning and developing her gift at this time. And here is a chance to see that brilliant spark of wit and humor at the very beginning.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 11, 2010

    Jenny Crusie is always readable

    If you like laugh out loud books choose any of Jennifer Crusie books. I have read every one many times they are like old friends. This is one of the earlier ones and if you have not read any of her books yet it is a good place to start - you will soon be collecting them all. I love books that you can read again and again.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 19, 2010

    Least Favorite - very disappointed

    I consider myself a Crusie fan, have rest most of her books. This was my least favorite. The first half of the book is extremely boring - i almost gave up on it altogether. The rest of the book was ok but nothing i would ever recommend to anyone - it was boring and predictable.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 20, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    I'm a Crusie fan but.....

    I really enjoy Jennifer Crusie. I think her female characters are fun and sassy and her male characters usually have at least a little depth to them so you feel they're deserving of the lady's attention. I just really didn't feel this one much. It was ok for a short escape, but just ok. If you're looking for something by her that's better written and lots more fun, try Bet Me.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2012

    Fast and Easy

    Cute, easy read. Great beach reading.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2012

    Fun

    Good read, predictable, but its rom com so what do you expect? I like Crusie books because she can be erotic without being gross.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 4, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    This was hilarious!

    Why does Tess keep letting him into her life? Even she's not really sure. Yet she just keeps opening the door. As much as she tries to push him away she seems to gravitate towards him. Unfortunately, Nick's only concern is making partner in his law firm.

    I do believe that my favorite character in the book is Nick's secretary. It just doesn't get any better than that!

    It's not a very deep book but something good to read if you just want something funny that doesn't require too much thought.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2011

    Short and sweet!

    Very quick cute story! Crusie's stories always make me laugh.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 20, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    quick read

    A quick girly read. Was is predictable? Sure! But I still enjoyed it, not able to put it down because I wanted to see if the main character ever explodes. She's a bit fiesty.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 4, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Cute

    It was a cute fluffy book. It actually was pretty good.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 21, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    cute story

    A fun little romantic story about a mismatched pair.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 18, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Guilty Pleasure

    Enjoyed this quick read on a snowy day. Cute book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2011

    Excellent!

    A very quick, entertaining read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 7, 2011

    Cute....

    Kinda predictable in that rom-com movie sort of way, but cute.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2011

    Fun easy read!

    This was a fun weekend book...good for when you are feeling a little lazy and don't want anything too deep. Reminded me of some Sandra Bullock-type movies (i.e., While You Were Sleeping). I enjoyed it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 6, 2011

    Interesting but quick

    Overall the book was rather good, it was a rather quick eead though

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2011

    OK

    VERY light, but fine. For a free book it isn't bad.
    Romantic comdey, with some comdey and no heavy sex scenes.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 4, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Short but Cute!

    I thought it was very slow at the beginning and rushed too much towards the end. I think Jennifer Crusie should have slowed down the book a little because I was just starting to get into it...and then it was over. I give her book 3 stars because it was a short, easy read and all of the characters were very likable. I just hate when I figure out the ending half way through a read! With that being said, the simplicity of the read makes me want to read other books of hers and I would recommend this one to a friend if they are interested in a short, fun read on a lazy afternoon.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 2, 2011

    Not bad.

    This isn't what I typically read but it was a nice break from my normal genre. Cute story, lighthearted, quick read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2011

    I laughed out loud

    This is very much an adult book and if you aren't comfortable with sexual content, it's not for you. If you are comfortable with it, it's good. The dinner party made me laugh out loud several times! I couldn't believe it was published by Harequin, that's not my genre. I hate reading about a throbbing this and sweaty that, but this was funny. The sexual parts are not as porn-like as other Harlequin books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 375 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 19