Customer Reviews for

The Strange Case of Dr. Jekyll and Mr. Hyde

Average Rating 4
( 85 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(30)

4 Star

(32)

3 Star

(10)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(8)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Scary

I liked it but i'm gonna sleep with the lights on tonight.

posted by Anonymous on March 13, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

not my type...

Too many errors and many spelling errors. Could not get through this book.

posted by LilGem on January 13, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 58 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted January 13, 2011

    not my type...

    Too many errors and many spelling errors. Could not get through this book.

    3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2012

    Half of the words are messed up!

    It says stuff like chapter 18* chApER 1% and crap like that,atleast on mine.

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 19, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Read before seeing the musical production!

    I had an invitation to see Jeckyl and Hyde the musical production that is on its way to Broadway. I wanted to review the story before I went. I was really happy that I read the book as it gave me great insight into the plot of the production. The production was quite different that the synopsis of the book. The Nook book was easy to navigate and I enjoyed reading the Old English literary style.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2012

    Love it but hate it

    I love the story, but for some reason a lot of the words are gibberish. Like the word "protege" is spelled "prot^g^."
    D

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2012

    Scary

    I liked it but i'm gonna sleep with the lights on tonight.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2012

    Abridged

    The original is good. This isjt. Its abridged

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2014

    Interesting info prior to the story. LOVE it

    The real story isn't the same as what is proliferated by popular culture. There is no big, green ugly monster. While it's fun to watch Bugs Bunny turn into a green monster after drinking a potion, or a small man turn into a giant monster in the movies, the real story is more subdued but also more personal, tragic, and interesting. I recommend this book to anyone.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2014

    Good story but this edition garbled

    This ebook was clearly not created by a human. The text is garbled.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2013

    Chilling and NOT dumb

    This is an amazing book about the good and evil sides in a man. It was wonderfully creepy and made me think.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2013

    Dumb

    Dumb

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2013

    Unreadable

    Too many errors make this copy unreadable.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 5, 2012

    Very good read, ebook copy missing last few pages

    Overall, this is a very good read, rather short, but it held my interest.

    The nookbook version however, is missing the last three or four odd pages as in, instead of something like 156 157 158, the pages appear as 156 and 158. This does not, however interfere with the story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2012

    Awesome

    Horrific but not d same as d original the strange case of dr.jekyll and mr.hyde

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 58 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3