Customer Reviews for

The Strange Case of Origami Yoda (Origami Yoda Series #1)

Average Rating 4.5
( 84 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(63)

4 Star

(8)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

35 out of 44 people found this review helpful.

Great Book!!!

Do you like Star Wars? Is one of your favorite characters from the series Yoda? Have you ever wondered does "the force" really exist? If you answered yes to any of these questions then strap yourself in and get ready to go to a galaxy far, far away? Well, actually not t...
Do you like Star Wars? Is one of your favorite characters from the series Yoda? Have you ever wondered does "the force" really exist? If you answered yes to any of these questions then strap yourself in and get ready to go to a galaxy far, far away? Well, actually not that far away and I guess it's not really another galaxy either. I guess I got a little carried away with all the Star Wars stuff. Anywho, The Strange Case of Origami Yoda by Tom Angleberger is a quick read that will have you laughing out loud as you enjoy this tale of a middle school boy named Tommy who is trying to figure out if an origami puppet is really able to give sound advice. At the end of the book, there is even a diagram that shows how to create your own origami Yoda puppet. So grab your lightsaber (it will help you if you decide to read in the dark) and let the force be with you, young Jedi. Happy Reading!

posted by mochareader on October 14, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

7 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

Warning

*WARNING* BAD WORDS

posted by 226922 on March 26, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 63 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Posted October 14, 2011

    Great Book!!!

    Do you like Star Wars? Is one of your favorite characters from the series Yoda? Have you ever wondered does "the force" really exist? If you answered yes to any of these questions then strap yourself in and get ready to go to a galaxy far, far away? Well, actually not that far away and I guess it's not really another galaxy either. I guess I got a little carried away with all the Star Wars stuff. Anywho, The Strange Case of Origami Yoda by Tom Angleberger is a quick read that will have you laughing out loud as you enjoy this tale of a middle school boy named Tommy who is trying to figure out if an origami puppet is really able to give sound advice. At the end of the book, there is even a diagram that shows how to create your own origami Yoda puppet. So grab your lightsaber (it will help you if you decide to read in the dark) and let the force be with you, young Jedi. Happy Reading!

    35 out of 44 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 21, 2012

    MOST EPIC BOOK EVER!!!!!!

    I am a 10 yr old who LOVES star wars and this is a HILARIOUS
    BOOK!! A combanation of star wars and Diary of a wimpy kid,
    This is a great book. Plus,it gives you info on how to make
    your OWN! COOL!

    22 out of 30 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 20, 2012

    Awesome book!

    This is one of my favorite books ever! Tommy has a file of confrontations with Origami Yoda. He has to prove it is real. Please read. It is a good, rapid, intelligent, witty, and hard-to-put-down awesomeness. Best book ever!

    20 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2012

    I really enjoyed this book. It has suspense and humor in the rig

    I really enjoyed this book. It has suspense and humor in the right places. It is a quick read, but good none the less.

    17 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2011

    YOU HAVE TO READ THIS!!!!!!!

    IF I COULD PICK MY FAVORIE BOOKS EVER IT HAS TO BE big nate dairy of a wimpy kid and the strange case of origami yoda. if you like humor ond a funny time this book is for you. its top FUNNY AND YOU WONT EVER BE SICK READING!

    14 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2012

    Hiiiiii

    Omg!!!!!!!!!!
    Luv this book
    My third forth grade teacher read it to us............ in fourth grade
    I would totalky read it again even though im in 7th grade now.
    This book is for girls too ya no
    Even if u dont like starwars (meeeeeeeeeeeeee)
    Looooooooooooooove it

    12 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 7, 2012

    Fggffdc

    The book was awsome

    10 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2013

    Awesome

    Da. Best book ever

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2013

    Awsome

    Best book ever if your abstar wars fan you will get it

    7 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2013

    Amazing book!

    Even though im not a star wars fan the book is so awesome! The chapters are short and you can get the pictures in your head really easily. It has nothing to do with star wars except yoda. It first i thought it was gonna be all nerdy cuz thats what i think of star wars but it turns out to be an amazing book! Five stars!

    7 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2012

    Yoda

    Funny it was ! yoda this is from

    7 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2012

    Super funny

    Origomi yoda iz totz pickle juice!!!!(awsome) Itz a TX bluebonnet award cause itz realie good.
    Iceglare

    6 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2013

    T

    This book rocks! I love Origami Yoda!

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2013

    The best book ever

    This book is GREAT!!!!!!! My whole family loves it, even my little sister who is just learning how to read loves it. I think this book should be a class book for all classes no matter what.

    5 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 9, 2012

    My son loved this book

    My son loved this book. We have since purchased the 2 sequels. Very clever plot. Love Origami Yoda.

    5 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 17, 2012

    Asome

    It so funny a wocky wloud which

    4 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2013

    LOVE IT!!!

    LOVE IT!!!

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2011

    Funny and unique- I laughed out loud!

    Creative theme, style, and artwork. The "case file" investivation was creative for each chapter. A quick entertaining read, and the kids love it- boys and girls. I've already purchased the sequel, Darth Paper.

    3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2013

    LOVE THESE BOOKS!!!!!!!!!!

    AWESOME

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2013

    Lightsaber

    Lightsaber []]]]]]]]]]]::::::::::::::::)

    2 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 63 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4