Customer Reviews for

The Strange Case of Origami Yoda (Origami Yoda Series #1)

Average Rating 4.5
( 84 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(63)

4 Star

(8)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

36 out of 46 people found this review helpful.

Great Book!!!

Do you like Star Wars? Is one of your favorite characters from the series Yoda? Have you ever wondered does "the force" really exist? If you answered yes to any of these questions then strap yourself in and get ready to go to a galaxy far, far away? Well, actually not t...
Do you like Star Wars? Is one of your favorite characters from the series Yoda? Have you ever wondered does "the force" really exist? If you answered yes to any of these questions then strap yourself in and get ready to go to a galaxy far, far away? Well, actually not that far away and I guess it's not really another galaxy either. I guess I got a little carried away with all the Star Wars stuff. Anywho, The Strange Case of Origami Yoda by Tom Angleberger is a quick read that will have you laughing out loud as you enjoy this tale of a middle school boy named Tommy who is trying to figure out if an origami puppet is really able to give sound advice. At the end of the book, there is even a diagram that shows how to create your own origami Yoda puppet. So grab your lightsaber (it will help you if you decide to read in the dark) and let the force be with you, young Jedi. Happy Reading!

posted by mochareader on October 14, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

7 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

Warning

*WARNING* BAD WORDS

posted by 226922 on March 26, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 63 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2013

    Tom

    It is good

    2 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2012

    This book is epic

    Yoda

    2 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2013

    5 stars

    Awesome. Best book I have read

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2013

    Help I archived my book and I got it out but it wont download. But it is the best book ever!

    Love it

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2013

    :)

    This book convinced me to like star wars. Thank you tom.l

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 30, 2013

    Age range 8-12?  I disagree. I am 45 and love all the books in t

    Age range 8-12? 
    I disagree. I am 45 and love all the books in this series!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2013

    Awesome

    One of the best books ever!!!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2013

    Ffffffffffff ycfc

    Awesome boook funny and quirky

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2013

    Read it

    READ IT!!!!!

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2011

    Fun for Kids and Parents

    My 8-year-old son and I just finished this book. We're both Star Wars fans, so when I saw it I thought it was worth a read. I must say that we're both a little sad that it's over...we looked forward to reading it every night. I would highly recommend it for grade-school kids, and parents looking for a fun book to share.

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 17, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    Kids Review - Oh My Gosh - You Have To Read It

    I have been on a hunt for a really cool book for the past three months. My favorite book is The Defense Of Thaddeus A. Ledbetter and finally I found that awesome book I have been looking for. Origami Yoda is so incredable you will laugh your eyes out. It is very much like Thaddeus Ledbetter in that it has case files and is easy and fun to read with doodles in the margins and all that kind of really cool stuff! I also loved the Wimpy Kid books and if you liked those books you will love this book! Get it and read it and laugh a bunch!!! Tex

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2011

    Really cute book

    My 8 year old just read it and I think he was a little sad the book was over. I just told him I would go look online for more Angleberger books after putting him to bed, and he said "Wake me up if there's other books!" I agree with other reviewers: bring on more Origami Yoda! A possible title, suggested by my son: Oragami Chewbacca!

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 1, 2011

    Great for all young Star Wars fans!

    My 10-year-old step son loves this book. He's a huge fan of Star Wars, and this made a perfect gift for him. Definitely recommend it to all SW fans!

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2014

    Iborrowes one

    I birrowed jabba the puppet from my teacher and made super cute ewok and named it Thinkaqua.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2014

    I Also Recommend:

    I love the Origami Yoda series. The books is about Dwight, a wei

    I love the Origami Yoda series. The books is about Dwight, a weird dude in sixth grade who invents his own Origami Yoda finger puppet. He walks around school talking to people, with Origami Yoda on his finger. He tries to give advice with Yoda, but nobody listens. Then Tommy, another sixth grader, finally listens. Blah, blah, blah. So, when Yoda's advice works for Tommy, his friends begin to ask questions and ask for advice from Yoda. What happens next? Read to find out! This is a great book. Cool plot, characters, and even instructions for making a simpler Yoda at the end (But, some people I know get the book, don't read it, and just make the origami... which annoys me.) This series and the Percy Jackson series, and some others too, got me to love books. Anyways, read book 1 in this book series. You will be obsessed with the series. Then you will probably buy all the books + read them. Such a great series. Also, read the Percy Jackson & The Olympians series by Rick Riordan, which is even better than Origami Yoda, actually! So...... READ IT NOW! ( both series'..)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2014

    Stooky!

    Origami Yoda is a hit, but the other ones are alot better,no offense Dwight!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 12, 2012

    Awsome

    I love this book!!!



















    0 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2011

    Fast to read and a whole bunch of fun!!!

    Great book i recommend it !!! P.S. Its funny too : )

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 13, 2011

    definitly a kids book

    this is definitly a kids book it has doodles and mini case files with pages that look like they were crummbled up and then un folded and makes it look lyk a lil journal....in the back there is a little step-by-step thing to show you how to make a origami yoda.ToNs oF LaUgHiNg tHiS BoOk iS DeFiNiTlY FoR AlL aGeS YoU wIlL bE LaUgHiNg yOuR BuTt oFf wItH SoMe oF ThE ThInGs thEy sAy iN ThIs bOoK <<<<<<<<CuTe>>>>>>>>

    0 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 20, 2010

    Hilarious this book is!

    My sixth grade son read this book in one day and laughed through the entire book. This is now one of his favorite books! He really enjoyed this one from start to finish. He wishes this was book 1 of many and was sad to not find another by this author. He even made his own Origami Yoda!

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 63 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 4