Customer Reviews for

Stranger

Average Rating 4.5
( 68 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(40)

4 Star

(17)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

wonderful erotic contemporary romance

Funeral director Grace Frawley has no interest in a permanent man in her life. Instead of a husband or even a boyfriend, Grace prefers to hire young hunks from a circumspect escort service.
---
However, Grace makes a mistake one night at the Fishtank when she...
Funeral director Grace Frawley has no interest in a permanent man in her life. Instead of a husband or even a boyfriend, Grace prefers to hire young hunks from a circumspect escort service.
---
However, Grace makes a mistake one night at the Fishtank when she assumes musician Sam Stewart is her escort date. The evening turns euphoric for the always alone woman as she has the best sex of her life. She is unable to forget the hunk even with passionate trysts with Jack, whom she was originally to meet at the Fishtank. Grace feels out of sorts as this has not happened to her love them but leave them lifestyle before. She begins to wonder why she fears commitment while her sister is happily married. Sam is half in love with his amazing Grace, but wants the entire woman, heart and soul not just her body. He has run out of patience with the woman he loves so he is ready to play a sad final refrain and move on to the next gig though he knows that will lack passion.
---
What gives this wonderful erotic contemporary romance plenty of ┬┐Hart┬┐ is the deep look inside Grace, whose first person account is profound and terrific starting with her realization she slept with a stranger; as if Jack being a business arrangement is not. Fans understand her fears of relationship and commitment even as she does not fully grasp the whys. Sam and Jack are strong support characters as is her family; as each escorts the audience deeper within the complex soul of Grace.
---
Harriet Klausner

posted by harstan on November 22, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Just OK

I was a little disappointed I thought this was going to be really interesting but I found it flat and pretty uneventful.

posted by blondgirlRC on June 6, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 68 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Posted November 22, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    wonderful erotic contemporary romance

    Funeral director Grace Frawley has no interest in a permanent man in her life. Instead of a husband or even a boyfriend, Grace prefers to hire young hunks from a circumspect escort service. <BR/>---<BR/>However, Grace makes a mistake one night at the Fishtank when she assumes musician Sam Stewart is her escort date. The evening turns euphoric for the always alone woman as she has the best sex of her life. She is unable to forget the hunk even with passionate trysts with Jack, whom she was originally to meet at the Fishtank. Grace feels out of sorts as this has not happened to her love them but leave them lifestyle before. She begins to wonder why she fears commitment while her sister is happily married. Sam is half in love with his amazing Grace, but wants the entire woman, heart and soul not just her body. He has run out of patience with the woman he loves so he is ready to play a sad final refrain and move on to the next gig though he knows that will lack passion.<BR/>---<BR/>What gives this wonderful erotic contemporary romance plenty of ¿Hart¿ is the deep look inside Grace, whose first person account is profound and terrific starting with her realization she slept with a stranger; as if Jack being a business arrangement is not. Fans understand her fears of relationship and commitment even as she does not fully grasp the whys. Sam and Jack are strong support characters as is her family; as each escorts the audience deeper within the complex soul of Grace.<BR/>---<BR/>Harriet Klausner

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 22, 2010

    Women paying for sex...why not. Men do it all the time.

    Grace was too busy with her career to have any emotional attachments. So, she used high priced call-boys. Jack is one of these men. Let me tell you, he is young, handsome, and willing to please. At first, Grace was contented with her arrangement. That is, until she meets Sam. A steamy one night stand that became more than what she expected. Though Sam appeared to be a good candidate for boyfriend material, Grace discovers that he has addition baggage. The trials and tribulations that occur keep Grace wondering whether she should stay with Jack or continue with Sam. At times, I wished that she got together with her assistant Jared instead! In short, I enjoyed the book, but wished in the end that Grace made it a little harder for the man in her life to return. The ending was too easy for him!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 11, 2011

    Very Hot

    Grace and Sam are great! Another A+ for Megan Hart! Love all of her books!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 27, 2009

    I love this book!!

    All I want to say is that I love Megan Hart's Books. I have not read them all but I plan to.I love the romance in them and the characters, I could read this book over and over again.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 6, 2009

    Just OK

    I was a little disappointed I thought this was going to be really interesting but I found it flat and pretty uneventful.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2013

    Loved it!

    Great book to read after Dirty since many characters make guest appearances. It was a sexy book, had real flawed characters, plenty of family angst, and a main female role that could follow for years! I hope we get a mini follow-up story like we did for Dan and Elle!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2013

    why can't you get the book I don't everything on nook so i'm not

    why can't you get the book I don't everything on nook so i'm not able to read this and this isn't the only book but if i go to amazon they have the books why is that

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2013

    Anonymous

    Not one of my favorite books by M Hart. I found Sam to be immature and annoying. He definitely ruined the story for me.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2013

    Big fan of Megan Hart!

    I have pretty much read all of Megan Hart's books and this is one of my favorites!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2012

    Ew....

    Ew is he picking her butt

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2012

    Loved it

    This was a great book....I like the story line a lot...very different atmosphere then most other books. I definately recommend

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2012

    Not as good as Broken, but great free book

    Interesting character - phobic about loss.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 14, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    loved it

    Great story, original, can't say enough about how muched I loved this book.
    Interested in reading more by Ms. Hart

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2012

    She's done it again!

    I really can't get enough of Mrs. Harts books. This was another good one that I couldn't put down...love Sam and Grace.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 5, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Erotica with a Plot

    This is a story about Grace. The men in her life, while intensely hot, are secondary in my opinion, but not in a bad way. Grace's job (she runs a funeral home) may be morbid for some readers, but I found Hart's inside look to be fascinating. As the story progresses the reader slowly begins to understand why Grace chooses to avoid emotional relationships even as she pays male escorts for companionship whenever the need strikes. The sex scenes with Jack are fun and exciting. Sam, who doesn't show up after the first chapter until halfway through the book in a hilarious way, is the guy who teaches Grace that love is worth the emotional risk. I read erotica for entertainment, but with "Stranger" I got that and more.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 13, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Didn't quite come close to the previous ones

    I love Megan's books; always keepers. In my opinion, she's the only erotic writer who makes it feel so real. It's like watching a fantastic movie. Unfortunately this one didn't have the fireworks I'd expected. It was too morbid for my taste. I Suppose the last novel TEMPTED ruined it for this one. I still love her.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 27, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Stranger

    After reading this book I have mixed feelings. One book you could find yourself reading over and over. When I first picked up the book I thought it would be more about Sam and Grace, but it was more of Jack and Grace. Sam wasn't involved in til little after the middle of the book. Stranger is a great book, lots of emotion and romance. I would recommend picking this one up. I find myself picking it up to read it may times. Every time I turn the page I find something I didn't see the first time around. My favorite by far is still Dirty.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 68 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4