Customer Reviews for

Stranger in Town

Average Rating 4.5
( 34 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(17)

4 Star

(11)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

This novel deals with child abduction in a whole new way. Maybe

This novel deals with child abduction in a whole new way. Maybe that's why it drew me in initially. I honestly had no idea how it was going to end, and books that keep the reader guessing are refreshing. I felt for the child, and I felt for other characters in the book ...
This novel deals with child abduction in a whole new way. Maybe that's why it drew me in initially. I honestly had no idea how it was going to end, and books that keep the reader guessing are refreshing. I felt for the child, and I felt for other characters in the book as I came to know them too. Her writing is fast-paced, and she leaves out all the stuff that doesn't matter, and just sticks to the story. I like the main character, Sloane, especially because she is tough, yet vulnerable when she needs to be, and she never takes no for an answer. I'm looking forward to the next book!

posted by LHSCheer on August 16, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Very good though somewhat predictable

I enjoyed this book, an it's cadence. Unfortunately I found it a bit too predictable.

posted by SugarBSF on October 1, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 17 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted August 16, 2013

    This novel deals with child abduction in a whole new way. Maybe

    This novel deals with child abduction in a whole new way. Maybe that's why it drew me in initially. I honestly had no idea how it was going to end, and books that keep the reader guessing are refreshing. I felt for the child, and I felt for other characters in the book as I came to know them too. Her writing is fast-paced, and she leaves out all the stuff that doesn't matter, and just sticks to the story. I like the main character, Sloane, especially because she is tough, yet vulnerable when she needs to be, and she never takes no for an answer. I'm looking forward to the next book!

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2013

    Excellent. The best in the series so far. I like these novels b

    Excellent. The best in the series so far. I like these novels because we learn more about the protagonist as each story is told, but at the same time, they are also great stand-alone reads. The subject of kidnapping is not a new one and has been written about plenty of times, but I have never seen it quite like this. It had just the right amount of suspense and danger. The characters are real and vivid and I was completely engrossed in the main storyline as well as the developing storyline between Cade and Sloane. I am hoping to see him written into other books in this series in the future. An excellent read, one which I recommend.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 10, 2014

    Stranger in Town by Cherly Bradshaw, It is a very good story. I

    Stranger in Town by Cherly Bradshaw, It is a very good story. I could not put it down last night until I finished it. It is about 2 little girls that was kidnapped. The 6 year old was taken 2 years before the 4 year. The 4 years father called in a PI named Sloane and she ended up working with a cop named Cade. This book is in the box set Deadly Dozen.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 7, 2013

    Stranger In Town

    I really enjoyed this book, as I have all the books by Cheryl Bradshaw. The level of suspense is great; and she incorporates fact and details that really fill out a storyline.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 18, 2014

    I've loved all the previous Sloan Monroe novels by Cheryl Bradsh

    I've loved all the previous Sloan Monroe novels by Cheryl Bradshaw and this one is no exception - Cheryl delivers every time. This mystery, about a missing child, has so many twists and turns you'll be guessing "whodunit" right to the very end. I totally recommend this book if you're a mystery lover and a fan of strong female characters.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 21, 2014

    Excellent read!!

    Cheryl Bradshaw has once again, written a very exciting mystery! I recommend this book to all who enjoy suspence and mystery.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2014

    :)

    Great book, couldn't put it down.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2014

    RENT HERE FOR 10% OF YOUR MAKINGS

    Go to res 3 if interested.

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2013

    Shane

    Wow! Really awesome! Haha. I'm going out with Olly!

    0 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2013

    Good book

    Really like this author's writing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 2, 2013

    Pretty good book

    Its a good book.I enjoyed it. But i didnt get that sad feeling i usually get when i finish really good book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 1, 2013

    Nncgcjdhdhdh b Fggewrgggvb

    Hbnjjbjjhgfvnm

    0 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 1, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2015

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 17 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1