Customer Reviews for

Stranger with My Face

Average Rating 4.5
( 155 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(109)

4 Star

(30)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 109 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 6
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2010

    Stranger W/ My face

    I stumbeled apon this athuther by my 6th grade core teacher. I told her like thrilling scary reads and she told my to try I know what you did last summer. After finishing the book with-in a week I saw that she wrote more. I read stranger with my face. Stranger with my face had me so in to the book that at night i would dream I was the main character. I would wake up in the morning wanting more of the book. When I finshed the book I was sad. The book seems as if you are the main character and it's not very relatable but it makes it seem as if it could happen to yourself.
    That year I read through her books so this year in 7th grade when we got back to school i finshed and now i only have 1 more left to read. I am avoiding reading it because Daughters of Eva has been read so maney times that the book is falling appart!! I only wish that she would keep writing!!! These books are very good for the middle school grades. even if you are a adult you should read them. The only book i had a problem with was Ransom. I read befpre I go to bed and Ram=nsom was a little colse to home with the kisd getting kidnapped because on the news there was a little girl kidnapped. Anyway buy this book!!! You will not regrt it!!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2002

    She has done it Again

    Pick up this book, you will be glad you did because this book turns the pages by itself (once you get into it) If you don't like it at first keep on reading, it is very much wqorth it because it is the best book ive ever read, and i like to read. I read this book over and over again and it is always as good as the first time i read it.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 9, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    LOVED THIS BOOK!!!

    I would rate this book 100 if i could. it was a GREAT book. i loved it!!!!! i just finished reading it and i will reccomend it to other readers that i am with.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 3, 2011

    Wow

    WOW JUST WOW BEST BOOK EVEN ATE WITH IT COULDNT PUT IT DOWN IT WAS EVERYWHERE WITH ME BED DINING TABLE BATHROOM YARD SO WOW LEAVES YOU BREATHELESS THIS BOOK IS NUMBER ONE ALSO THE BOOK STRANGER WITH MY FACE IT CAN ONLY GET BETTER BY MAKING IT A MOVIE

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2012

    Simply Amazing

    This book leaves me on the edge of my seat the more i read it. Lois Duncan is genius. I love it. & i don't see why anyone else wouldn't! :)

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2012

    It is a movie

    So I havent read this book in the last ten years but just watched the movie on Lifetime Movie Network ON DEMAND. Wanted to say it is now a movie to the person below. Going to read it again, loved it in 8th grade. Hopefully ill love it at 29

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    Stranger with a good book mind

    Stranger with my Face was so good it was so hard for me to put it down! It had a chilling end where it turns out..wait i'm not going to tell you! Read it! You'll love it and want to recommend it to others just like i am to you now! I also recommend I Know What You Did Last Summer.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 29, 2011

    Coolio

    I love this book!!! I reccomended it to all my friends they think its weird but i think its awesome!!!!!!!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 27, 2008

    One of the gratest books written

    This book was a grate read I couldnt put it down. It held me in suspence with every page I turned I was surpried with new information and as the story unfolded i was engrosed even more.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 7, 2011

    headline????

    Great booooookkkkk!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2007

    OMG!

    I think this is prolly one of Lois's best books other then Locked In Time. I was out sick and i read this book the whole day, i couldnt keep my eyes off of it and i WAS really SICK TOO! I DEFF. recomend Stranger With My Face!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2006

    I loved it!!! I would totally recommend...

    I read this book in elementry school. It was so amazing I loved it so much. I wanted to read it again but i forgot the title but i was so intruiged i loved Lois Duncan soo much!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2005

    Im reading it now!

    So far this book is great. It is filled with interesting details, last night i read from chapter 5 to chapter 19, because i could not get my self to stop reading it. I like the feeling i get when i read this book, you really get to know and understand everyone in this book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2001

    Outstanding Book

    This book was great,with it's mysterious chapter endings and vibrant characters,this book really is a winner.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2000

    THE ONLY WORD FOR IT IS INCREDIBLE!!!

    ' A Stranger With My Face' is a great mystery...it not only keeps you interested but also keeps you wondering....I give this book 5 stars for its excellents, great mystery, interesting, shocking, and incredibility...I loved it!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2014

    Anonymous

    This book has a really good conflict. I recomend this if your a girl teen i recomend you read this book. It gave me chills!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2014

    Stranger With my Face

    It seems like a great book cant wait to read it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2013

    Amazing

    I don't like reading much, but this book was amazing. I couldn't stop reading!! Best book i've read so far. She did an OUTSTANDING job on this book. Love, love, loved it!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2013

    This is the best book ever assigned to me at school. I recommend

    This is the best book ever assigned to me at school. I recommend this book if you like mystery and horror stories. You will definitely love this. I guarantee it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2013

    Great read!

    Recommended 100%!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 109 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 6