Customer Reviews for

The Strategy of Satan

Average Rating 4
( 24 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(14)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 24 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted October 6, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    A Must Read

    This book is absolutely life changing. I started reading this book and could not put it down. If you are a born again christian you must read this book. Dr. Wiersbe puts things right into perspective on how the devil operates and attacks us daily. After reading this book you will have a clear understanding on how the devil attacks and tries to manipulate your life to keep you from sharing the gospel with others. If you are a born again believer, then your salvation is eternal and the devil can NOT take that away!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2001

    Battle Instructions

    The contemporary church tends to lack the awareness and instruction that the Apostle Paul refers to relating to the 'schemes of satan'. Dr. Wiersbe does a sound job of using scripture to equip Christians with more understanding of how best to be victorious over the schemes of the evil one.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2011

    Highly Recommended

    This is a must read book! This past month I have been helping out with the youth group at my church and every situation they have, I have been able to go back to this book and quote something. It's amazing how God has spoken to me through this book!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2013

    We live on promises, and grace

    God wants to make you patient. We cannot learn patient by reading a book or hearing in a lecture the only way we can learn patience is going by through the trials that God assigns to us.
    When we find our struggling,doubting, and worrying that's when we know satan is at works against us.
    This book has the weapons that we need. The word of God is a mighty sword.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 30, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    time to get real

    ive read some of this book didnt feel i was ready for the rest

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 8, 2013

    Highly Recommended

    If you want more understanding of how the father of lies (Satan)
    works or questions about him. This book will be a wonderful fit for you.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 11, 2013

    Excellent read

    This book is for someone serious about their Christian walk. If you are a Christian and cannot figure out some of the adverse events in your life, you may be under spiritual attack and need to know this information. Take your time with this book. Very valuable and powerful information in it. PrinceToby

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2012

    Empowering!

    Thibook equipped me with the tools to identify how the enemy can be at work in my life, what the first roads of attack are and how to go to battle. It was also enlighting to read about how women are under attack in the home and are steered away by outside forces.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2012

    The cabin faste west

    I like this book. It takes u back to the old western years. Where u could marry your relatives and people way over your age.

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    Well done

    I found this book to be very instructive and easy to read. Recommended. I will be looking for more of his work.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2011

    A must read for belivers

    I love this book and have learned very much.. about satan's tri ks.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2011











    0 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 24 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2